We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, spacious and modern Appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed with 2 adults and 2 children in the newer appartment block. The place was very modern, had 1Twin Single bedroom and 1 bedroom (1 Queen bed) with on-suite. One additional bathroom was accessable from the living room, both bathrooms were modern with nice showers. The pillows could have been a bit softer and not so stiff, I had the feeling my had was popped up a bit and felt it in the neck.
The open plan living / kitchen area was large and had a nice big dining table, fitting 6 people. The kitchen was well equipped with a large fridge/freezer and had all kitchen utensils you need (even a coffee perculator). We did the majority of shopping on the opposite side of the Resort (near the highway), where you could get all the necessities for a breakfast, even cold beer and fresh bread (the latter from the little Mini Mart Shop). Shops are not offering a large variety on vegetables and fruit, this you find at the local markets.
The appart. had a washing machine and dryer, which was very useful as the weather was quiet humid.
We booked some good trips through the Resort and found the staff at the reception very friendly and helpful.

The pool was used everyday by the kids and us and set in a lush green garden and always had some shady spots.

We were not impressed with the BBQ-Dinner we had one evening in the Resort (undercooked meat patties and fish.. and not enough fruit to feed all the guests..) but enjoyed the food in the Pearl Hotel next door immensely.

We travelled to the Resort via the Coral Sun Express Bus from Nadi Airport (FJ$ 70.- for the 4 of us) but returned to Nadi by Taxi (FJ$ 160.-) as the bus only travels twice a day. The trip takes approx. 2 hours from Nadi.

We definitively would love to visit Fiji again and stay at Fiji Palms!

Room Tip: We loved the second floor in the new appartment block, it was quiet and we even had views to the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review on your stay with us, guest feedback is very important to us and to potential future guests considering staying at our Resort.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time on your stay with us and you would consider visiting us again in the future as we certainly love to see return guests at our Resort.

We are sorry that the patties and fish were not cooked to your taste, we hope our chef rectified this for you as our staff are always eager to please.

We look forward to seeing you at Fiji Palms on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Belonging to The Holiday Club we stayed in the newer units which was like home away from home.We as two couples had a third floor 2 bedroom unit on the beach end which had plenty of space for all of us.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the meals were good.
The resort is across the road from a little supermarket which was very handy as we were self catering for some meals. Good BBQ on a nice grassy area that guests can use.
Up the road within walking distance or a $FD3 taxi if too hot is the Arts Centre bigger supermarket, shops and a variety of cafe and restaurants which we found excellent.

Beach at resort is nice for swimming also the pool area a good place with a book.
Resort will organize all trips etc along with transport to and fro from Nadi airport. We were picked up by a van organized by the resort which was ok ($170 for the four of us). Returning we hired a car as we wanted to spend the day exploring the coast and villages on the way back.
The car rental is next door at The Pearl. (sunday lunch at The Pearl with their Jazz band is a lovely way to relax.)
Have one suggestion this was a discussion with other guests over drinks, it would be nice if the bar was open for drinks from lunchtime so you could have a cool one by the pool or relaxing in the shade of the bar/restaurant.
We will be back for another relaxing holiday, thank you Micheal and staff
.

Room Tip: Back units are newer and bigger. Upstairs for a lovely breeze and view. Ground unit if you have chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, it is wonderful to hear you had a great holiday and enjoyed our Resort and surrounding amenities.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding the opening hours of our bar. In the past, the Resort has opened the bar at lunchtime on a trial basis but we have found that there is low demand. Many of our guests are out and about during the day leaving the pool and bar area often relatively quiet. Food and bar service at lunchtime is definitely something the Resort would like to consider in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed for one week and at the end we felt as if we were part of a big family. Although the accommodation is somewhat dated, everything else makes up for it. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help and make the stay pleasant. The food is good and varied, the pool is great, and the beach is just out the back gate. They have plenty of excursions and activities, and you can walk to a couple of the other resort. Its also located about a ten minute walk away from a little centre that has restaurant, shops, a supermarket, cafe, bar as well as a tourist show. Also just around the corner from the Beqa dive centre where they do shark diving. Again it is child friendly but as they have staff looking after them during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

How lovely to hear that our staff made you feel like part of the family, we will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments regarding their service which we know they will be thrilled with.

It is fantastic that you enjoyed your time at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Fiji palms for a week booking through timeshare. We stayed in the older apartments but they were still very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was a little old and we had no TV which was annoying during the wet season but we did have a dvd player that we could hire free dvds. Air conditioning could not be switched on in the day unless you wanted to pay the fee otherwise they were programmed to switch on from 5pm - 10am. We are greeted to our rooms with a starter pack including eggs, bread, washing powder, drinks etc which were automatically charged to the room if not returned. There were a few lizards in our room but I guess that is expected due to the weather, there were also no room phones which was a bit of a pain as everytime you needed to ask recepetion a question you would have to walk there. The pool was amazing and location of the resort is perfect, we were directly on the beach and there were supermarkets across the road if we needed anything. We also in walking distance to the Arts village which has a range of shops for giftware and food. We also had access to the pearl next door which was great as we could eat there at anytime and use there pool. Fiji palms is a nice resort, with kind and helpful staff informing you about tours and events. I would recommend this as a place to stay in fiji. The only issue we had was the 2 times we ate at Fiji palms me and my partner had very upset stomachs for some reason so we stuck to eating at the pearl and the only other issue which was a lil creepy was that we had our bedroom window open at night about 10pm talking in our bedroom then I looked out of our window and saw a man bobbing down beside our window which gave me a fright, we asked security and they said it could have been one of there men keeping watch but it was strange as he was siting outside our window and when my partner went out to check he disappeared. But overall fiji is beautiful and relaxing, if you have a sense of adventure there are lots of activities the resort can help organise for you.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better for families, if you can stay in the newer apartment then go for it but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.
It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed both our Resort and the many activities that you can partake in around the beautiful Pacific Harbor region.

We are disappointed to hear that you felt unwell after dining at our Resort, we encourage all guests during the time of their stay to report any such incidents so we can work to rectify the situation immediately. We also apologise for the matter regarding what could have possibly been one of our Staff members outside of your room and have alerted Management on this issue.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and informing and we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team who will be thrilled they were able to assist in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to the wonderful Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a fantastic time at Fiji Palms. Great unit on the ground floor in the older building which was ideal for a family of 4 with kids aged 5 & 9. The kids loved the relaxed environment after a full on week on Plantation Island. Great pool and beach and we found a walk down to the neighbouring hotels (the Pearl and The Uprising) for breakfast or lunch a nice outing. Our daughter was very sick on our first night and I will always remember how Wendy and the team helped us out with advice, a taxi to the local hospital and care and attention that made us feel like we were with family. Amazingly we had a string of staff popping in the next day to check our daughter was okay (even the groundsmen who apologised for making noise outside when Bella was sick). Thanks so much for a brilliant end to our holiday. Jewel of Fiji tour was also a highlight and is highly recommended. The Owens, Chch, NZ.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your stay with us at Fiji Palms, it is fantastic to hear you had a fantastic during your stay and were able to enjoy the many surrounding amenities of the Resort.

How unfortunate that your Daughter fell sick during your holiday, we are so happy to hear Wendy and the team were able to assist you during this time and the whole team at the Resort will be so happy to hear they were able to ensure your comfort during this time.

We hope to see you again one day at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

There are two sections of this resort. The newer section is well resourced with excellent room facilities. Older section lacks TV and a bit dated. Restaurant and Bar offer very reasonable prices and a very friendly service. "Lovo" on Monday night is well worth the money! One can also use facilities at next door "Pearl" resort. We were in the resort during the recent cyclone/hurricane. Staff were wonderful in keeping us up to date in the lead up. The bar & restaurant offered service whilst the winds howled around us!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newer section of the resort - further from the beach but much higher quality of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for providing this recent review on your stay with us at Fiji Palms. We are delighted to hear that our staff kept you well informed during Cyclone Evan and despite the conditions, you were able to have an enjoyable holiday at our Resort.

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the traditional Lovo night, as so many of our guests do, and we will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the onsite bar and dining facilities to the team who will be delighted to hear you found their service to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We arrived mid-day Saturday and were shown to unit #10 in Block 3 (the older buildings). Our reservation said we would be in a 2bed/2bath suite in the new building, but we were advised that RCI units are the older suites. After speaking with some Australian guests who were staying in the new building, who were also RCI guests, we enquired at the front desk (only open Mon-Sat 8am - 5pm). Unfortunately, all the employees were frantically packing up the resort as hurricane Evan was heading our way and they would not be able to help us until after it had passed. They put bars/grills on all the windows and then boarded them up, in preparation for the storm and to help with guest safety. After tolerating the old unit for four nights with no power and no water, we were moved to the newer building for the last two nights of our stay. The difference is radical - from 1 star to 4 star, so be sure that you insist on the new rooms prior to your stay and be sure to get it in writing. The resort itself is a little tired and dated. The bar opens at 5pm and there is no breakfast or lunch service. And the lounge chairs ny the pool have seen better days. Not having 24/7 access to a front desk is unusual for a resort but Michael, the manager lives in the front house if there is an emergency. Do not look at the matresses you sleep on in the old buidlings because it will horrify you.

Room Tip: Insist on the new building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for providing your thoughts and feedback on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

We would like to take this opportunity to address some of the points you have raised in your feedback.

Firstly, RCI has access to book guests into all types of units at Fiji Palms, both the older and newer style. Our staff confirmed that your confirmation from RCI stated that you were booked into a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom which is in the older style units. Our newer units have 2 bedrooms as well as 2 bathrooms which was not indicated on your confirmation. You stated that RCI verbally advised that you were in the newer units, although this was not in writing, and our staff were on this occasion happy to accommodate your needs and relocate you to the newer style units at your request.

Secondly, Management have investigated the room you were allocated and we apologise that the mattress was not up to the expected standard. Unfortunately when mattresses are moved from different rooms, they on occasions touch the floor, hence the markings.

Thirdly, the power was restored to the Resort immediately after the cyclone threat was lifted, unlike some other nearby areas who experienced power outages for five days following. Our restaurant and bar service, television and access to power points were available to guests for the day who were without power. None of our units have electricity during power outages and the generator power ensures the walkway and other emergency lighting, office function and the communal areas of the Bar, Restaurant and Recreation Area can operate normally.

Water tanks were installed to minimise the inconvenience of fairly frequent low pressure and some short term water cuts on a day to day basis for all apartments. There was obviously some benefit during this emergency but it was impossible to have a normal water supply during five days without mains water. We believe our staff did a fantastic job ensuring the swimming pool was usable the day after the cyclone and guests had a constant supply of container water at their door and fresh clean tap water bottled prior to the cyclone alert inside the apartment. Overall we are satisfied that our staff did everything in their power to ensure that the guests were safe and catered for during and after the Cyclone threat.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
648 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,704 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#9 of 10 in Sigatoka
506 reviews
57.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: £74 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing