We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Fiji Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first holiday to Fiji and what a pleasant surprise awaited us at the Fiji Palms Resort. The setting is perfect, the beach is clean and not overcrowded. There are a few hotels in the area that offer an alternate to meals, although the meals at the resort are top notch. The grounds are all well manicured and the gardeners are certainly doing a great job. Everybody, from Wendy and Michael the managers to Della, Ala, Tonga and the rest of the staff are very cheerfull and pleasant, and certainly go out of their way to ensure your stay is a wonderful experience.
We were there over New Years Eve and attended the Lovo evening and festivities they had laid on. What a sterling effort and thanks to the Ozzies for the additional entertainment, I think the Carva may have had something to do with their state.
The Arts Centre is a short stroll away, or a FJ$3.00 taxi ride, and has a few tourist shops, a tackle shop, a grocery shop and a few places to full the tummy. We really were impressed with the little Pizza place between the two ATM,s in the centre, as they produced a top class Pizza at a reasonable price. The Oasis was good and I can recomed the Calamari salad....yum.
If you are a keen diver and enjoy cruising around the coral looking at another world, this is only possible by going accross to Bequ Island with a tour operator, at a fair cost. The coral here is not too flash as it has had a lot of traffic, my suggestion would be to just catch a coach to the coral coast about an hour back towards Nadi. You could spend the day there and return later in the afternoon. Here the coral is accessible off the beach, and there are numerous resorts where you could pretend to be a house guest...if you know what I mean.....say no more.
We were very happy with our holiday, and would definately return. The people are super friendly and helpful, the beaches are all clean and safe and it is good value for money. As far as our thoughts on the Fiji Palms Resort....10 out of 10.Thanks Wendy and all the staff that went out of their way to accept us temporary as their family. The goodbyes were a testament to their caring nature, and a boost to make the effort to return to their sunny shores.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spotty2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for providing these comments on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Wendy and the rest of the team were helpful to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next visit to Fiji Palms.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Fantastic place. Al, De & Tonga certainly made the stay making us welcome every evening with their hospitality. It was all just as we needed, relaxing. We were there for 14 days in November, did the bus trip to Suva, the Navua River trip but not a lot more due to the season but had some lovely food (2 Luva nights & 2 BBQ nights at Fiji Palms). Vincent was great as a tour guide from airport to resort, trip to Suva & then back to airport. Thanks to all the staff for making this a great holiday. There is new accommodation being built on the site which should be finished in a few months, should be good when finished making it easier to get there sooner (more rooms for more bums in beds).

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor of the "Classic" side & had good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your thoughts and feedback on your stay with us at Fiji Palms and we are delighted that our wonderful staff were able to assist in making you’re your time at our Resort a good one.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just returned from 7 days at Fiji Palms and all I can think about is when can I go again? Staff members Ala, Della and Tonga epitomised the Fijian hospitality you hear about...always doing the extra bit to make everyone feel comfortable. The bar, pool and beach are all within metres and the expansions underway will make this friendly place even better. Everything from the cocktails and delicious food in the bar, to the cleanliness of the rooms made for a delightful time spent at Fiji Palms which I am keen to experience again...and not going to wait too long. Vinaka vakalevu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 386peterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fiji Palms and that our wonderful staff were able to assist in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were offered a week here and whilst apprehensive about our visit the apprehension disappeared the minute we pulled up and were met by the delightful Della. within minutes we were in our rooms unpacked and back at the bar and restaurant. Tonga in the bar had our thirst quenched in seconds and we were served an amazing meal at a very reasonable price. The following morning we were invited to morning tea and Karishma filled us in on all the tours. She was so knowledgeable and before too long our week was planned. When not doing day trips Fiji Palms allowed us to relax by a magnificent pool and two spa baths with the added bonus of being right on the beach should we want to swim, snorkel or paddle. The staff here are faultless, the grounds beautiful and the rooms clean, tidy, spacious and cool in the summer heat. A must when visiting Fiji

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to be right on the beach and also by the pool but all rooms are within a very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancef48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort and our Staff were able to assist in making this stay a great one.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Fiji Palms is a quiet small resort located in Pacific Harbour. If you're the type to enjoy relaxing in your room most of the time then this is certainly the place for you.

For us personally, we found it too quiet. The bar doesn't open until 5pm so you can't order food or drinks unless you go to The Pearl next door or the restaurants down the road.

When we arrived, we were not greeted with the typical Fijian warmth we have experienced at other resorts. Presumably because we had an accommodation voucher. We were disappointed in the receptions attitude both on check in and check out. Especially compared to how lovely the staff were at The Pearl next door and we weren't even their guests.

That being said, Fiji Palms bar staff were wonderful (Tonga makes a great cocktail) as was Pita who took care of the resort at night.

The rooms were beautiful and clean. The resort was very neat with a good pool. The beach isn't the best so you'll probably spend most of the time in the pool.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bree_La_Marca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms. We are disappointed to hear that you feel you did not receive a warm welcome from our Staff due to being a voucher holder as we pride ourselves on offering to same friendly service to all guests. Your comments have been passed to Management on this matter.

Most of our guests come to Fiji Palms to enjoy rest and relaxation and those who are seeking adventure book day tours and other activities via our Staff.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and our Bar Staff took care of you.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Quiet and peaceful with very friendly and helpful staff including the groundsmen who'll bring you a coconut fresh from the tree and sliced for easy eating. The older units are a little tired but still comfortable. The pool is pristine and the two spas are warm and comforting. It's right on the beach which is perfect for gentles walks - perhaps to the resort at the end of the beach for lunch or a cocktail. There's a bar and a restaurant for evening meals which are very well priced and the food is good. Stores for groceries and beer, clothing and novelties and to get a massage are nearby and Suva is a 40 minute x $5 bus trip. Internet is expensive but, hey - you're on holiday, give it a miss! MONEY SAVING TIPS: instead of paying around $200 for a car to and from Nadi airport - take the air conditioned bus for $12 per person that stops at the front entrance. And, when you visit Suva, don't go on the days there are cruise ships calling - the prices go up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Davo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for providing a review on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay and hope to welcome you back to our Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Quite environment...bar is located just near the pool and beach is good for long walks and tan ! Family Rooms are luxurious with cooking facilities as well. Good for ling holidays and with friends as well ! Near to amenities such as the arts village and local restaurants and shops

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Mischelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for providing your thoughts and feedback on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
648 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,706 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
506 reviews
57.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: £74 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing