We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly Fijian resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly Fijian resort”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay at fiji palms. This is a very laid back resort. Every employee was very accommodating. Ala is the greatest bartender/waitress/friend you could ask for. Knows all guests by name and room number. We had rain for about 3 days Pacific harbour is on the rainy side of viti levu. Went deep sea fishing and caught a 100lb sailfish.lost an 80 lb mahi mahi. Highly recommend going on the upper navua rafting trip. Takes all day. Saw an amazing amount of waterfalls. The scenery was incredible. Short walk to arts village. Ate at baca blues and the waterfront very good food at both. We used the small gym at the pearl resort which is next door but not sure if we were allowed. We read on trip advisor we could but guests we spoke with said they were not allowed. Ate at pearl a few times and the food was pretty good. Ask about the breakfast buffet. Heard different reports about free or not. Fiji palms gas full kitchen so we used the grocery store in the arts village and bought a bunch of food and cooked 2 meals a day in our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a new building on upper floor. Number 25 was incredible. We stayed in 8, and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi robindan.
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fiji Palms. We are delighted you found our staff accommodating. It sounds like you had an incredible time exploring the surrounding area.
The information you have shared about your excursions will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We appreciate your compliments about our on-site restaurant.
We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    83
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
115
92
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What more can you want as a returned guest at this Resort but be greeted with a huge smile and a hug ? I was here almost 1 year ago with my family and yes it has changed a bit with the construction of new units at the front of the Resort. The Resort staff apologised for this but it has not worried us in the least. The activities remain mostly the same with the Lovo night being a highlight. We were placed in unit 8 which is upstairs and gives you a nice view of the pool area and you can still hear the waves lapping on the beach at night. If you can, ask for units 1 or 2 as they are beachfront. The staff here cannot be faulted, they can cater to your every need. The only tip I can give is to shop at Nadi or Suva if you can as groceries here can be expensive and limited in their range.

Room Tip: Units 1 & 2 are the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Cara02_11. Thank you for sharing your experience at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are happy our staff gave you a warm welcome, and that you enjoyed our on-site activities. We hope you will consider another visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddina, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Although there is construction going on to increase the number of units by I think 20 it is still wonderful. We had our usual unit and took our eldest grandson and brother-law with us for their first visit to Fiji and from the moment we arrived they loved it. The staff all remembered us and we had lots of hugs and welcome backs. The unit now has pay TV which is good if you have children. The beach was good the food at the resort was still good and plenty of it. Vijee the garden was good as usual he gave us a coconut and showed our grandson the process of cooking lovo style. A few things have increased in price but things have everywhere so no complaints. The staff made our grandsons visit full of fun and teasing. My bro-in-law and grandson enjoyed feeding the fish outside the resort Sadly on Saturday there was a large turtle on the beach after we thing had been attacked. The Fiji Palms is great for all particularly if you want a relaxed true Fijian experience Very family friendly with plenty to do without spending a lot of money unless you want to. We will be returning again next year with another of our grandchildren so they can enjoy the hospitality of Fjij. The Jewel of Fiji tour is still great the waterfall wasn't as strong this time so swimming was enjoyed by all even the staff there remember us from 2 years ago. We caught the local bus into Suva just outside the hotel(across the road) and walked from the bus stop to the gardens and museum which my grandson was rapped in. This time we hired a car from the servo near the Arts Centre for 2 days and drove to the Eco Park and walked around there and held a snake and lizards, fed the turtles. We also visited the sand dunes which is quite a walk but worth it and fed the fish at the jetty and saw heaps of different fish. We usually go earlier in the year so it was a little cooler this time but was good . There is no kids club as whenever we have been there have only been a few kids there but they do have babysitter if required. Sorry I haven't downloaded any pics as yet

Room Tip: Don't want to give our favourite room out but we like the older rooms as they are closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gamma03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi gamma03. Thank you for reviewing your return visit to The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are thrilled your family loved their experience from the moment they arrived. We are happy our staff provided a warm welcome, and that you enjoyed our on-site cuisine. We appreciate all of your generous compliments, along with the information you have shared about the surrounding area. Your comments will be helpful for those planning a stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Lovely unit, beautiful gardens, great pool and saunas, wonderful friendly staff. Even the security guard fantastic with 12 yr old boys. The meals their at night were excellent. Only disappointment was that we should have brought food in Nadi as locally not much choice and veggies old. Only could buy long life milk. However evening meals were well priced. Walk thru to beach lovely and nice beach. The activities we booked, white water rafting, snorkelling, and day trip to an island were absolutely fantastic. And Fijians love to make sure kids are having fun. Met some wonderful people bot guests and staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hi Fran M,
Thank you for your review on Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we are delighted that you had a great time at our Resort. We acknowledge that it is sometimes hard to buy fresh produce at different times of the year.
We look forward to seeing you back at Fiji Palms Beach Resort in the very near future.
Kind regards

Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great week at Fiji Palms, people were great and everything was as booked and ready even though we were a bit early. We will return with more family, too good not to share. Love Fiji and who could not love the Fijian people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TednCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hi TednCarol,

Thank you for your lovely review for Fiji Palms Beach Resort. We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards

Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked this accommodation through time share and were a little nervous about what we would find. We had read some very negative reviews and were concerned about what we might be in for.
Our flight arrived late into Nadi and then a 2 1/2 hour drive (possibly the only negative) to the resort.
We arrived after 8pm and were met by one of the staff who directed us to our apartment and told us the restaurant was open until 9pm.Our apartment was modern, well equipped and it was a great start to our stay. After reading complaints about not being able to get a meal on late arrival we headed on down to the restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal at a bargain price.
We found All the staff to be Happy, Friendly, and Very Helpful.
My friend is gluten intolerant and everywhere we dined the staff went out of their way to make sure she was looked after.
There is a supermarket at the Arts Village which is walking distance or a $3 FJD taxi ride down
the road. You can get all you need there and there is several good places to eat, we recommend "Baka Blues" great food and the best ribs ever. There is a coffee shop "Republic of Coffee" which makes good coffee and sells ground beans, the apartment supplies a plunger but no beans and we could not buy them anywhere. You can also buy gifts and souvenirs.
There is currently some new apartments being built and there is a bit of construction noise but we did not find this a problem.
There is much to offer in this little piece of paradise many tours available and we recommend the "Get Lost" tour, great tour, great staff, great value, fantastic day.
relaxing in the Spa or Pool is great and Happy Hour is 4pm to 7pm and tho lovo night was lots of fun.
If a flight through Suva is available next time we would certainly consider it because it is only a 45 minute drive. If you do transfer from Nadi a private transfer is a little dearer but a quicker trip.

Room Tip: We had apartments 21 and 22, they are not on the beach but are newer. We did not hear any complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JanineB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hi JanineB62.
We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are happy you found our accommodations modern and well-equipped. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and on-site restaurant. We love knowing our staff is going the extra mile to ensure our guests are well taken care of.
The information you have shared about the surrounding area will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Kind regards

Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Fiji Palms with friends booked with through their timeshare. We read the reviews and can't see what anyone would complain about. Yes there is construction going on, but they don't start work until 8.30 or so and finish around 6pm. Sure you might hear some noise, if you are in the block nearest to the work, but who comes on holiday to spend it in their room anyway. And yes, you have to pay for airconditioning during the daytime but electricity costs are high in Fiji and again, why are you in your room. Our unit was in one of the newer blocks and I have to say our rooms were very high standard, and the kitchen was well equiped. I can't say what the older rooms were like but other guests we spoke to who were in these units seemed happy with these. The starter pack in the fridge is a great idea, with bread, eggs, milk, jucie and butter as the resort does not do breakfast or lunch and when you arrive late, at least you know you have breakfast sorted for the morning. There is a fee for it, but if you don't want it you just return it to the office. There is a small supermarket across the road, and a larger one at the Arts Village which is about 10 minutes walk and $3.00 FJ in a taxi back with your groceries. There is a local fruit and veggies stall just outside the entrance to Fiji Palms where you can get bananas, amazing pawpaws, pineapples, watermelon. The Pearl resort right next door does breakfast and lunches and guests from Fiji Palms are welcome. There is a good cafe at the Arts Village, Bakka's Blues Cafe, does good coffee (often hard to find in Fiji) and the meals are excellent. Also for any one needing gluten free, Bakka Blues is a great place to eat. The chef will alter meals to make sure you are catered for. For coffee lovers, whilst our kitchen appliances at Fiji Palms included a coffee plunger they did not supply any coffee grinds. However at the Arts Village there is a coffee shop, Republic of Coffee, I think? Does good coffee and also has bags of coffee for sale. You will only find instant coffee in the supermarkets. For gluten free travellers I reccomend you bring some gluten free bread/rice cakes/rice crackers with you. Other than that you can mostly find gluten free food. Top marks too, to the restaurant staff and the chef who looked after me with gluten free food at Fiji Palms. We ate there most nights and even for the traditional Lovo night, they put aside separate food for myself and two other guests who needed gluten free food. The only downside to staying at Fiji Palms is that it is at Pacific Harbour on the Coral Coast and it is a long drive from Nadi airport, about 2/12 hours. However Sydney to Suva flights have started now and I would reccomend this as it is only 45 minutes from Suva to Pacific Harbour. As we had an early morning (9am) flight from Nadi, we stayed at Denarau for our last night, at Wyndham resort. Our apartment was nicley appointed also, but way too many people, the beach has black sand and is non existent at high tide. Denarau is just full of the major resort chains and is way too touristy. If you just want to lay around the pool then its probably fine, but you can do that at home at any resort. If you want to see the real Fiji, stay on the Coral Coast at Pacific Harbour. There is plenty to do if you want, fishing trips, scuba diving, snorkelling trips, local village and Suva trips. Well done Fiji Palms. Even though there was more rain than we would have liked, we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 471SandraRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this in depth review on your Fiji and your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location in Pacific Harbour and enjoyed were able to sample some of the local restaurants and cafes in the area.

We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
627 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
34.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
34.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Property: ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing