We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H M from room 23”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Rutherford, Australia
1 review
“H M from room 23”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a great time for the week we had staff very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. A bit far from Nadi, so if you can fly into Suva it is only about 1hr instead of 2 1/2 by bus or private car. Will I go again you bet.
Went on a river run to the waterfall fantastic, but I am sorry to say the video me and my inlaws bought of our trip up river does not work, hope it is only a bad 2 tapes not a rip off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Halina.
Thank you for staying at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are thrilled our staff went above and beyond, and that you enjoyed exploring the surrounding area.
We hope you will consider another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    88
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
117
98
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were at the fiji palms a week ago on our honeymoon. We had a absolutely superb stay at the fiji palms!

We stayed in room 14 upstairs in the old block. Had a lovely view of the resort and enjoyed a few drinks on our balcony. Our room was clean and tidy and very functional. The grounds are immaculate and well looked after. The pool and spas were great and we used them a lot. The beach is just at the end of the path and is lovely for a walk down to the uprising resort for lunch or dinner.

Food at the palms was great. Very good value for money, quick service, and friendly wait and bar staff. Great selection of food and drinks, we ate there a lot. The uprising was great for food too (best pizzas!), and the pearl next door is nice too. The rooms have facility to cook your own meals, we didn't though, as decided to eat out for lunch and dinner as a treat for the week. No complains with fiji palms food, it was all delicious.

We did a couple of tours and booked with the palms. We loved the Suva tour and our guide was good fun! The zip lining was fun as well in the rain forest. The palms are great for organising stuff to do!

We met lots of friendly people and had a few shared meals with other guests. What a great atmosphere!

Can't wait to come back to the palms. Hopefully in 2015 if we can!

Thanks fiji palms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Landahe.
Thank you for choosing The Holiday Club Fiji Palms for your honeymoon. We are thrilled your stay was absolutely superb. We are happy you had a lovely view, and that you found our resort grounds and accommodations immaculate. We appreciate your generous compliments about our on-site restaurant and staff. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

There's really nothing bad I can say about the resort, the people or the island. My husband and I have been to the Caribbean countless times but Fij is hands down the winner! This was the furthest away from New Jersey we've ever been. It's a long ride from the eastcoast of the States to Fiji and then the two & 1/2 hour van ride to the resort. No matter where you're from, just be prepared to travel. Also, once you've arrived in Fiji, it's now Fiji Time! Relax. The staff will go out of their way for you from the time you arrive to the time you leave. There is construction at the resort, but you hardly know it's taking place. They are also building a new marina near The Pearl but it really didn't bother us either. There is veggie/fruit stand right outside of the complex which is extremely convenient. About a mile and half down the road is the supermarket. You can either walk or take a $3 taxi ride. If you can, go out on excursions. Out of the seven days we were there, four of those days were full of adventure. We can't wait to go back! We may even bring our kids next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieV1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi MarieV1021.
Thank you for sharing this generous review of your stay at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are delighted our staff went above and beyond throughout the duration of your stay.
The information you have shared about the surrounding area will be helpful for those planning a visit.
We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay at fiji palms. This is a very laid back resort. Every employee was very accommodating. Ala is the greatest bartender/waitress/friend you could ask for. Knows all guests by name and room number. We had rain for about 3 days Pacific harbour is on the rainy side of viti levu. Went deep sea fishing and caught a 100lb sailfish.lost an 80 lb mahi mahi. Highly recommend going on the upper navua rafting trip. Takes all day. Saw an amazing amount of waterfalls. The scenery was incredible. Short walk to arts village. Ate at baca blues and the waterfront very good food at both. We used the small gym at the pearl resort which is next door but not sure if we were allowed. We read on trip advisor we could but guests we spoke with said they were not allowed. Ate at pearl a few times and the food was pretty good. Ask about the breakfast buffet. Heard different reports about free or not. Fiji palms gas full kitchen so we used the grocery store in the arts village and bought a bunch of food and cooked 2 meals a day in our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a new building on upper floor. Number 25 was incredible. We stayed in 8, and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi robindan.
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fiji Palms. We are delighted you found our staff accommodating. It sounds like you had an incredible time exploring the surrounding area.
The information you have shared about your excursions will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We appreciate your compliments about our on-site restaurant.
We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What more can you want as a returned guest at this Resort but be greeted with a huge smile and a hug ? I was here almost 1 year ago with my family and yes it has changed a bit with the construction of new units at the front of the Resort. The Resort staff apologised for this but it has not worried us in the least. The activities remain mostly the same with the Lovo night being a highlight. We were placed in unit 8 which is upstairs and gives you a nice view of the pool area and you can still hear the waves lapping on the beach at night. If you can, ask for units 1 or 2 as they are beachfront. The staff here cannot be faulted, they can cater to your every need. The only tip I can give is to shop at Nadi or Suva if you can as groceries here can be expensive and limited in their range.

Room Tip: Units 1 & 2 are the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Cara02_11. Thank you for sharing your experience at The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are happy our staff gave you a warm welcome, and that you enjoyed our on-site activities. We hope you will consider another visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Although there is construction going on to increase the number of units by I think 20 it is still wonderful. We had our usual unit and took our eldest grandson and brother-law with us for their first visit to Fiji and from the moment we arrived they loved it. The staff all remembered us and we had lots of hugs and welcome backs. The unit now has pay TV which is good if you have children. The beach was good the food at the resort was still good and plenty of it. Vijee the garden was good as usual he gave us a coconut and showed our grandson the process of cooking lovo style. A few things have increased in price but things have everywhere so no complaints. The staff made our grandsons visit full of fun and teasing. My bro-in-law and grandson enjoyed feeding the fish outside the resort Sadly on Saturday there was a large turtle on the beach after we thing had been attacked. The Fiji Palms is great for all particularly if you want a relaxed true Fijian experience Very family friendly with plenty to do without spending a lot of money unless you want to. We will be returning again next year with another of our grandchildren so they can enjoy the hospitality of Fjij. The Jewel of Fiji tour is still great the waterfall wasn't as strong this time so swimming was enjoyed by all even the staff there remember us from 2 years ago. We caught the local bus into Suva just outside the hotel(across the road) and walked from the bus stop to the gardens and museum which my grandson was rapped in. This time we hired a car from the servo near the Arts Centre for 2 days and drove to the Eco Park and walked around there and held a snake and lizards, fed the turtles. We also visited the sand dunes which is quite a walk but worth it and fed the fish at the jetty and saw heaps of different fish. We usually go earlier in the year so it was a little cooler this time but was good . There is no kids club as whenever we have been there have only been a few kids there but they do have babysitter if required. Sorry I haven't downloaded any pics as yet

Room Tip: Don't want to give our favourite room out but we like the older rooms as they are closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gamma03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi gamma03. Thank you for reviewing your return visit to The Holiday Club Fiji Palms. We are thrilled your family loved their experience from the moment they arrived. We are happy our staff provided a warm welcome, and that you enjoyed our on-site cuisine. We appreciate all of your generous compliments, along with the information you have shared about the surrounding area. Your comments will be helpful for those planning a stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Lovely unit, beautiful gardens, great pool and saunas, wonderful friendly staff. Even the security guard fantastic with 12 yr old boys. The meals their at night were excellent. Only disappointment was that we should have brought food in Nadi as locally not much choice and veggies old. Only could buy long life milk. However evening meals were well priced. Walk thru to beach lovely and nice beach. The activities we booked, white water rafting, snorkelling, and day trip to an island were absolutely fantastic. And Fijians love to make sure kids are having fun. Met some wonderful people bot guests and staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hi Fran M,
Thank you for your review on Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we are delighted that you had a great time at our Resort. We acknowledge that it is sometimes hard to buy fresh produce at different times of the year.
We look forward to seeing you back at Fiji Palms Beach Resort in the very near future.
Kind regards

Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,621 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
497 reviews
34.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Property: ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing