We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flying Foxy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zip Fiji

Zip Fiji
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the high-flying thrills of the South Pacific's largest zipline adventure zipping over the tree top canopy with breath taking views of the Pacific. We're located just minutes from 30 minutes from Nadi and we'll even pick you up and return you to your hotel.
Pacific Harbour, Fiji
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flying Foxy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I've done this trip several times. It's a great activity to add to the list of things you can do in or near Pacific Harbour. The experience is fantastic, and although you do get a 'rush', there's no danger, just the adrenalin, especially if you do a few acrobatics! I love zipping!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    62
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I was keen to try the zip line in Fiji and this did not disappoint. We were picked up from our hotel in Denarau in the van and made 3 stops on the way to pick up some other people.The van also stopped at a souvenir shop on the way so you could shop or use the toilet.
In all it took 3.5 hours to arrive at the Zip Fiji location.The staff were friendly and funny but safety conscious.It was very hot in the bush and we saw many local insects-including giant centipedes high up in the tree where we were waiting.
We got to repeat most of the course by abseiling off the third to last platform and starting again. I had not abseiled before but it was easy and we redid the course much quicker the second time.
At the end we were offered a cordial drink, biscuit and a wrap.They have basic toilets available.
The trip back to Denarau took 3 hours and we were gone from 7am returning at 3.30 pm.It was a long day but worth it for a different experience.
I recommend packing snacks and drinks to have on the way as you will be hungry afterwards.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leannebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Awesome experience with great guides!

We were initially a bit hesitant due to the higher price of the attraction, however it was well worth both the cost and the drive there! Don't go if you're expecting to see huge amounts of countryside - Go if you're looking for something a little different. Staff are very friendly and very skilled. Get the guides to take photos for you - they'll do a much better job than you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harryk93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had so much fun and what a confidence booster it was for our kids. Even though our 9yr old son had a broken arm they were able to accommodate and organised for him to go tandem with one of their guides. Just to see the look on his face was priceless as he thought he would have to miss out. The staff were knowledgeable and very safety conscience. The scenery was amazing and the overall experience a real thrill. This is something I would definitely do again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wondawomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great staff that makes the experience memorable and enjoyable! Guides are safety first and will make the 1st timer even feel safe. Recommended for something 'different' during your holiday. Your resort will arrange transportation from hotel to the zip-line site. Guides were great taking pictures/video with your own camera/phone, even if you didn't have a Go-Pro camera.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank josephfmessinaDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zip Fiji also viewed

 

Been to Zip Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing