We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“zip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zip Fiji

Zip Fiji
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the high-flying thrills of the South Pacific's largest zipline adventure zipping over the tree top canopy with breath taking views of the Pacific. We're located just minutes from 30 minutes from Nadi and we'll even pick you up and return you to your hotel.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“zip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

my family had a great day here but wished it could have gone longer. A few fears were conqured on this day

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    62
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We really enjoyed this attraction, even my partner who is a little afraid of heights.
We were impressed with the safety precautions and thoroughly enjoyed our hosts sense of humour.
And for those who think this is for the young only we are in our 60's. :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LADsFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The kids thoroughly enjoyed this...The guides are what make this an even more enjoyable experience, the enthusiasm they have and the way they interacted with my 3 was unbelievable, you can totally feel at ease entrusting your children with them and knowing that safety is very high along with having the time of your life.
You can give one of the guides your mobile phone/ small camera and he will take photos and videos throughout the course.
We had a hire car and turned up ourselves while the rest there either had a taxi or joined a tour...
This is something that we could keep returning to...

Helpful?
Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had so much fun !! The guides were experienced, fit and positive. My shoe had fall off and one of the guides went back, climbed down and up for it. I was so grateful.
There are Great photo opportunities. The guides can take your camera to record while you take it all in. The walk to the top was a bit tiring but not exhausting. A light lunch is provided.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just go by yourself!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had arranged by e-mail to do zip line while on holiday, told to be early, we were waiting at 7.30am pick-up but no one turned up after being asked if wanted to do tour with others. after 8.10am still no one to pick us up, so went with local tour guide in car only after this time as we waited for some time for the driver to turn up.. went to zip line and woman said that we had to paid more due to the driver not turning up until 8.30-9.00 am when tours are over. normally $150 Fiji dollars when go by taxi but got charged $175.00 even though we paid a driver to get there. Then was told that our drivers stole us and the driver still had to be paid, blaming the others which had nothing to do with this. Even the people handling us on the zip line we apologising to us by the rude lady who would not refund the extra money for pick ups.. Apart form that
We had a wonderful time, they are very careful on checking your safety and that you enjoy the time, this was my first time and enjoyed it immensely apart from the mix up

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zip Fiji also viewed

 

Been to Zip Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing