We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Atmosphere”

The Waters Edge Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Good Food, Fast Service and Friendly Atmosphere. Description The Water's Edge Bar & Grill, nestled by a pond, provides the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a sun downer and catch glimpses of the setting sun from our large deck area! It offers a fully licensed bar complimented by its assortment of great food and friendly service!
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This restaurant which offers waterside dining was very enjoyable and good value. I had the fish and chips with the secret batter and it was delightful. My wife had the avocado and prawn salad which was great.

The staff were very friendly and being next to the water made it a little more special.

2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to publish your review of The Waters Edge Restaurant. The staff looks forward in getting feed back on there performance. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed two of the Restaurants favorites "Fish N Chips and the avocado and prawn salad. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am totally taken by the owner and the people who work in this beautiful place, such perfect way to welcome guest at Waters Edge. Love the Food , friendly staff Shalini , great open place with very nice and cool afternoon breeze while enjoying your coldies and open feeling,Love the Ice Coffee and half roasted chicken, hubby loves to try new food there all the time, chef is an awesome guy and ladies who are in kitchen i think now knows us well for what we want. I truly believe if you are in Pacific Habour and want to go to place where no one will bother you but check to see if you are enjoying your food and drinks and having a good time then WATERS EDGE is the Place for You. I can't wait to go back again this week..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Soffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

What can I say but thank you very much for the kind words and we truly appreciate your business. It's the local people eating at The Waters Edge Restaurant like your self that keeps us honest and in business. We continue to strive for customer satisfaction in quality of food, service and price. We look forward to seeing you next week and if there is any issues at anytime please let us know.
Thank you again for your business....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were vacationing in Fiji during the last month and were staying at Uprising Beach Resort, which was across the highway from Pacific Harbour, a small but interesting community that has some restaurants, shops, and an place where Internet is available at very reasonable prices.

We were looking for some Fish and Chips and found Waters Edge, which consisted of a lovely outdoor patio restaurant attached to a small 'take out' type of shop. We ordered the Fish and Chips and our server, a friendly young woman named Kajal, took our order after answering some questions about the menu and endearing us with her friendly personality.

The meal was delicious and there were three generous pieces of Wahoo fish, batter fried and flavorful along with a generous portion of french fries (chips) and a portion of colorful cole slaw. The price was very reasonable and the location was comfortable and attractive.

The menu also had many other items that looked equally as good and were also priced reasonably.

I would recommend Waters Edge to anyone looking for a great meal at a good price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

The staff was very happy to hear you enjoyed your meals with us. They work very hard to ensure our customers receive good food with friendly service at a reasonable price. Your comments lets them know we are on the right path. We appreciate your business and hope you stop and say hello on your next visit to Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Chicken curry and pizza were very good. They cooked a pizza for us to take home after they closed for the night! Thanks so much

1  Thank robindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed your Chicken Curry and the Pizza! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Fiji.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent two weeks in Pacific Harbour and dined here at every chance we got. The restaurant is as the name suggests right on the edge of a stunning lilly pond and has seating under cover or out on the deck. We found the food to be great, (and we sampled a lot of it), and the service from Shalini was fantastic. From fish and chips to stir fry's to Prawn & Pineapple salads and everything in between we couldn't fault either the quality, quantity or the price! We will be back no doubt. Oh and they make the meanest Aussie Burger I've ever come across.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Drum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Owner at The Waters Edge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The staff was very happy to received your feedback and especially to hear that you enjoyed your meals over the two week period of your vacation. We know you have many choices to dine at and we were pleased that you kept coming back...that says it all!
Again, thank you for your business and please stop in again to say hello when back in Fiji.
Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waters Edge Bar & Grill also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to The Waters Edge Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing