We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!”
Review of Paradise Beach

Paradise Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best value for money full day trip anywhere in Fiji.Trip includes awesome BBQ lunch, great snorkelling, native rain forest, little waterfalls, hammocks hanging over the beach from hundred year old trees and all you can eat and drink.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A great captain and crew and an awesome bunch of people were onboard Sunday. It was the perfect way to spend the only sunny day we had in Fiji! The food was fresh and delicious, the drinks flowing (we nearly couldn't make the afternoon snorkel) and the sea life was beautiful. Truly a little slice of paradise we didn't want to leave. Thanks Steve, Cynthia, Elsie and the crew (and also for stopping to offer us a lift the next day!).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIAHAY, Owner at Paradise Beach, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review, it is fun loving people like yourselves that makes the day a success. We hope to see you again one day...Vinaka !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    16
    1
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Value, Wonderful way to spend a day”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Steve and Cynthia were the perfect hosts. Cruise over from Pacific Harbor could not have been more fun. Once on Bega Island the staff made sure everything from the snorkeling to the great lunch was first class. The island itself is worth the trip, but throw in everything else and the day just seems like a fantasy. My wife and I feel this is one of the best excursions we have taken anywhere on our many trips.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIAHAY, Owner at Paradise Beach, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review, it was fun indeed having you onboard our vessel,we hope to see you again......Vinaka !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navua, Central, Fiji
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day Trip to Beqa Island”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Thumbs up to Cynthia Steve & Crew for an awesome day ---- would highly recommend this trip. Great food, entertainment, people & snorkelling at a beautiful spot on Beqa Island. Only a litle disappointed that Steve wasn't wearing his pink frilly apron!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIAHAY, Owner at Paradise Beach, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
hahahahaha.......thank you for your input. Will definitely sew him an apron but not pink....glad you enjoyed your day out with us and hope to see you again...vinaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Harbour, Fiji
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome in every way.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

As a local, and been to quite a few day trips around Fiji, I must say thumbs up to Cynthia and Steve. Snorkeling was great. Kasekase(crab) race was so much fun for the children.Lunch was so so good, wish my tummy was able to take more. Thankyou Steve for the lovely fresh salads that you got up at 5am to prepare!! Thankyou Elsie Samantha and the boys for taking care of all our needs. It is indeed Paradise Beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIAHAY, Owner at Paradise Beach, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Bula Anne
It is visitors like you that make Paradise Beach that much better.
I was scared to challenge you at coconut scraping. You might beat me.!!
Glad you enjoyed the lunch. I know you enjoyed the grape juice !!
Makes getting up at 5am worth it.
Capt Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome day out on the Lagoon”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Had a fantastic day (even if it did rain on the way out the Beqa) with Steve and Cynthia's crew. The setting was incredible - it made you feel like you were the only ones on the island. The snorkeling spots we were taken to were fantastic and the gear provided in good condition. Lunch was scrumptious and there was sooo of much of it! We were entertained by the locals all day with music and invited to join in around the kava bowl. There were ladies selling local crafts and although we hadn't taken any cash, the operators organised for us to pay for our purchases back at our resort) Can't say enough good things about these guys, their operation and their support of the local islanders. Vinaka!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank badd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIAHAY, Owner at Paradise Beach, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Bula, Thank you for your review. It's always fun having nice people onboard, especially when it's an easy going family like yours. See you same time next year, we'll reserve the corner for you. Vinaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Beach also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Taveuni Island, Fiji
 

Been to Paradise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing