We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uprising Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Uprising Resort, we found the whole experience wonderful!
We stayed in a beach front villa which was excellent, quite spacious for the 4 of us.
The food was good and we received great service during our stay, we found it relaxing to have only 1 restaurant and 1 bar to spend our time and found that all the staff were lovely.
The beach does not have coral etc but just a short boat trip is Beqa lagoon which is a awesome dive or snorkeling area.
I completed the local shark feeding dive with Aqua Trek and can express how awesome the dive was, plenty of tawny nurse sharks, large lemon sharks and of course the ever present bull sharks, a little disappointed that no tiger sharks made an appearance but still a great dive . Aqua Trek are a great dive company and believe in the protection of sharks which is why I will be heading back to to complete the dive again.
And of course again staying at the Uprising, it might not be for everyone but we found it wonderful and a great get away from the normal working life.
P.S. The 1 hour long full body massages are great, I had 2 and fell asleep both times.

Room Tip: I suggest one of the villas, either beachfront or garden as they are spacious and have air condition...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suma11611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Bula Vinaka Summa11611, thank you for reviewing Uprising Beach Resort, and we are happy you enjoyed the adventure activities, and shark dive you experienced. The Shark Dive is a must do for those scuba diving while in Fiji, and is definitely something to be remembered. We will be sure to pass on your thanks to the dive operator also, as well the massage team here at Uprising. We look forward to seeing you all again soon, and from everyone at Uprising, Vinaka vakalevu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Uprising Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

We were in Fiji as part of a research trip. My friend and I decided to stay at the Uprising since it was cheaper than the Pearl. We stayed in the dorm for two nights and then upgraded to a villa. The villa was huge and comfortable and there was a wonderful, private outdoor shower. The villa had a mini fridge so that was nice too. The only complaint I have is when we upgraded the hotel wouldn't honor the price we paid online which would have saved us quite a bit of money.

The service is great, especially the afternoon crew. The food and drinks are awesome except the breakfast buffet is meh. We ordered breakfast once, an omelet and banana pancakes, and they were both delicious. If you stay here toy have to Terry to Uprising Snorkel. Never seen anything like it. Plus they're happy hour is longer.

My friend and I also stayed at the Pearl while here. It is also nice but the Uprising wad the one we liked better.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Bula GoMerk, thank you for taking the time review Uprising Beach Resort, and we are happy you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are glad you enjoyed the resort facilities, and also enjoyed the afternoon happy hour’s’, cocktails, as well as your villa, during your stay with us. The villas are our deluxe range accommodation options and we are happy that this style of accommodation was also enjoyed. We will be sure to pass on your kinds words to the team, and we thank you sincerely once again. From Everyone at Uprising, Vinaka vakalevu, and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed five nights in the dorm. Students came and left. Overall, they were very loud and brought alcohol back with them even though not allowed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dorm cleaned thoroughly everyday. Prices a little high at bar and restaurant. Cheaper to walk the half mile to town. Right on beach but water not very clear. Internet no longer free (Global Gossip) but available throughout the resort.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
Thank VALipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Bula Vinaka Valipps, and thank you very much for taking time out to review Uprising Beach Resort. We regret this incident with regards to the consuming of alcohol in the dormitory and this is something we do not condone. We are however happy that this facility was suitable for your stay. You are right, that in Pacific Harbour, we are very fortunate to have a range of restaurants that can be accessed, and we hope you enjoyed the great meals and price ranges available from these restaurants also. There is most definitely a restaurant to suit all budgets available in Pacific Harbour available every day of the week. Once again Valipps, thank you from everyone at Uprising Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Where to begin I loved this place! It has a great fun casual relaxing energy to it, the food was delish and the cocktails were amazing! and very good value! Two of my friends had the snorkel shot! which was good fun!
All in all the laid back vibe is perfect if you just want a hassle free day by the beach! Along with great food and sunset cocktails! and couple of games of pool if you want. The mocktails were great as well ! the booze buster and the uprising colada were the favourite among my friends and I during the day while having lunch.
Fab place to visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
Thank marshumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Bula & Thank you Marshumi for your kinds words and review of Uprising. Your thanks and appreciation have been passed onto the bar tenders, and kitchen team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Uprising, and we definitely look forward to having you back in the not too distant future. From everyone at Uprising, Vinaka vakalevu, & safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We went to the Uprising for a sunset cocktail, ended up staying for dinner, and then decided to book in or 2 nights as it was so nice !!!! We were not dissappointed, the villa was beautiful, food excellent, and all staff friendly, and professional. We actually got locked out of our villa one evening (dead battery in the electronic panel) and Alfi the GM came round to fix it himself with his cheerful staff. A wonderful place, we would have stayed longer but all the beachfront accomodation was full. Thanks to all staff and Alfi...we recommend you highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Bula Vinaka Debbietm, and thank you for taking time to review Uprising Beach Resort. It was our pleasure having you with us, and we definitely would have loved to have had you with us longer. We are very happy enjoyed your sunset cocktail, followed by the dinner, and the your time with us. Your compliments and thanks have been passed onto the bartenders, kitchen team, and the door lock fixers! Once again Debbietm, Vinaka vakalevu from everyone at Uprising.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We actually stayed at a resort next door but had most of our meals at The Uprising soon after we tried our first meal there! The ambience is great and so are the views. The staff at the bar were always cheerful and offered amazing service. My husband asked for a private dinner for 2 at the beach for our anniversary and Kesa Lorence (staff at the restaurant) went out of her way to organise a unique and beautiful experience especially for us. It has been one of the most memorable nights for us as we enjoyed a beautiful sunset and a delicious seafood platter and yummy cocktails! Would love to actually stay at the place on our next trip to Fiji and definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Bula Neha_K, and thank you for reviewing Uprising Beach Resort. We will be sure to pass on your thanks and appreciation to Kesa Lorence, our Restaurant Supervisor. I am sure she is will be very pleased that she was able to provide yourself and your husband with this memorable experience. Your thanks and compliments have also been communicated to the kitchen, and bar tenders. Thank you once again for taking the time to review Uprising and your visit with us, and we look forward to perhaps having you staff with us next time you visit Fiji, until then Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

the uprising is a nice place to relax, even if the beach is not the best of fiji: no corals, just a sandy water. the hotel keeps it clean at the front, but past the property you´ll find a lot of rubbish and plastic on the shore. the reception is a little bit of a depressed room. the restaurant is fabulous, one of the best food we had in fiji. the staff is ok, friendly but not very warm. don´t take massage there because the ladies don´t have any idea what a massage would like to be.
the old beach bure are to forget:they are still sold but what they really need is renovation. the breakfast is buffet but very poor in quality and choice. the new villas are stunning, very comfortable and spacious: you have air conditioning, fun, a flat big tv, a kitchen where you can cook, a fridge. the bathrooms have tube and an open shower which are simply awsome.a nice veranda and a couple of chairs outside if you want to relax in the front of the beach or in the garden.the pool is also pretty with many modern polyrattan lying chairs. there is not a lot to do but you can enjoy a couple of days.

Room Tip: don´t take the cheap bure because they are not cheap and don´t worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zyrylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Bula Vinaka Zyrylla, thank you for your overall review of Uprising Beach Resort, and we thank you for the great tips, and not so great points, which we assure you are valued and important to us. We have noted the recommendations of with regards to the bures. In March 2013, we will begin renovations works to all 12 classic bures. We intend to complete project by the end of June 2013. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals in the restaurant, and we have taken further note of the recommendations regarding the continental breakfast buffet spread. We are also pleased you enjoyed your stay in the villas, and they facilities these rooms provide. Overall, we thank you once again Zyrylla for taking time out to stay with us at Uprising. We hope to see you again soon, safe travels and Vinaka vakelvu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
955 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,659 reviews
35.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,080 reviews
30.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uprising Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uprising Beach Resort

Address: Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: £48 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uprising Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly nestled on 2 kilometers of sandy beachfront between tropical palms, Uprising offers adventure, relaxation and sheer natural beauty all in one stunning safe location. Imagine a fun friendly place right on the beach where the young and young-at-heart come to play.Authentic Fijian accommodation options range from traditional thatched beachfront Villas and Bures (cottages) to fun tree-house shared facilities. Choose to relax on the beach or by the pool, and have a beachside massage, or take advantage of the many activities on offer. Scuba dive world famous Beqa Lagoon and experience shark diving and soft coral scuba sights, or head into the mountains for a whitewater rafting trip. Other daily activities include game fishing, jet ski island safari’s, golf, shopping at the Arts Village & Cultural Centre of Pacific Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Uprising Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uprising Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
Hotel Uprising Beach
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing