We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uprising Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very affordable and relaxing. Staff were wonderful and always super friendly, especially Nina and Wendy. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Accomodation in this area can be pretty dare but we prebooked the Dormitory to attend a friends wedding and were surprised at the value and great survice, it is a 20 bed dorm in a tree house and most nights there were great new people to meet and fun things to do. Cheap taxis to the art village or well within walking distance. Locals were always smiling and "Bula" is always yelled out in a happy way.

Room Tip: If travelling on a budget prebook in the Dormitory. If you ahve a bit of spare cash and are feeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cab4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Bula Cab4400, it was a pleasure having you with us, and we thank you for taking time out to review Uprising Beach Resort. We are also glad you got to visit and explore the town of Pacific Harbour, Fiji’s Adventure Capital. We thank you once again for taking time to review your recent stay, and will be sure to pass on your thanks and appreciatin to Nina, and Wendy and the rest of the team here at Uprising Beach Resort. Safe travels and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

My first time in Fiji and what a wonderful experience.
We were over for a friends wedding and while most of our friends were staying in a nearby resort,we decided to stay in the Dormhouse at The Uprising.
The Dormhouse bunks were comfortable and the linen was changed daily,the showers were awesome,and sleeping area was clean.
The layout of The Uprising was good and the pool,bar,restaurant area were fantastic with many a night spent playing pool or table tennis,having beers with friends we had made staying in the Dormhouse.
To me the most important thing about the Uprisings awesomeness was its wonderful staff,who would greet you by name every time that they saw you,with a big welcoming smile.
Two big shout outs in particular:
the first goes to Nina,the lovely,beautiful woman who would keep our room looking amazing everyday and smiling and laughing and just being cool.
The second goes to Wendy,who worked at the reception desks in the evening.When we first meet Wendy we were greeted with a beautiful smile and a very big friendly heartfelt welcome.
It made me feel good to know that the staff at the Uprising appreciate the vistors that they meet and greet everyday,whether you are staying for one night or 2 weeks.
YOU ALL ROCK!!!
The only thing that was probably the only let down was that there didnt seem to be any daily activities happening.
Maybe if Paddleboards,kayaks,bikes etc were made available to all patrons(free) to use when they wanted them,not only on designated days,as per Newsletter(which werent available when we were staying)
Just an idea.
Overall the Uprising is a fantastic resort to stay at.
Would have been 5stars if wasnt for a small inconvenience.
The Massages were brilliant too.
Oh,I forgot to mention.Im sorry for scaring you you Wendy on that could dark lonely rainy night ;)

Room Tip: Dorm room if you want to meet people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Bula Vinaka Matt_H, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Uprising. We are happy you to have met your expectations and we will be sure to pass your thanks and appreciation, and apologies onto Wendy. We have taken note also regarding the added activities, and will be working on this suggestion, so thank you once again for this. On behalf of the team here at Uprising, a vinaka vakalevu to you Matt, and we definitely look forward to having you back with us sometime very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good dorm room with lots of space and good showers and have free lockers. Staff are really great and friendly and the food was good. Reception helped out with bookings for shark diving. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Bula Vinaka Owen_S, thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Uprising. We defintely look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels and vinaka vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We absolutely loved our 10 day escape to this resort! We stayed in a beach front villa (number 4) which was the best as we were furthest from the main restaurant. The staff were so friendly and helpful! We found Pacific Harbor was definitely adventure capital and the Uprising catered for all our bookings and we were picked up from the reception. When we had early mornings we could get breakfast the night before. The food was divine and we never once got sick of it, the menu is so broad! The price was affordable and well worth the money. I don't have one bad thing to say about this beautiful place with fantastic lounging areas and a great pool :) Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Villa 4 is furthest away from the main restaurant, feels like you have your own private beach at you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Bula Vinaka Sonita_M, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Uprising. It was good to have you with you us and we hope to see you again soon. Your compliments will be passed onto the Chef & team here at Uprising, and we thank you once again. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Uprising Beach Resort was the perfect compromise between a large impersonal resort and a small under resourced resort. Right from the initial genuine and very friendly greeting through to our sad farewell a week later we enjoyed every minute. The resort has great facilities just like the bigger resorts but with an owners touch always present. They are located on a lovely beach, a short walk to Pacific Harbour village if you want to head there for a meal at any one of the many restaurants there (for a pleasant change from the excellent resort restaurant). There is a swimming pool (not crowded) and attentive staff. The rooms are just right with comfortable beds, all facilities plus an outside private shower. We stayed in a bure but noticed they also offer backpacker accomodation which the folk we spoke to who were staying there rated very highly for the very modest price. This meant there was an eclectic range of guests and always someone to chat to either at the bar or around the pool. Breakfast was included (in our package anyway) and both daily papers were provided. Thank you to Alfie and his crew for such a cool holiday, my wife and I have no hesitation in recommending this resort

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Bula Vinaka David_A. It was pleasure having you with us, and we thank you for taking time to review your recent stay here with us at Uprising. We are also happy that you not only enjoyed Uprising Beach Resort, but the town of Pacific Harbour and all the great things to see and experience here also. We thank you once again for taking time to review Uprising, and definitely look forward to having you back with us some time very soon. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have no idea how I get to know of this place, but once set foot in it..the atmosphere, the vibe, the place itself is unbelieveable!! even though we had to walk for about few kilometers but seems like a for ever to my girlfriend than. Once we walked in through reception, we got blown away by the Julie's smile welcoming us in..she checked us in no time and straight to our room.
Since it is our first time here, we thought we might check out the place and what they have to offer and surprisingly, a live band!! a mixture of blues and jazz..makes us forgotten all about that walk. we were automatically switched on to relaxing mood, and then Jane!!! look-out for this one.. she came up to us" have you been here before? do I know you?" to girlfriend.
girlfriend: "No!! this is our first time here and yes you can know me!!"
Our first night here and we made friends already, with the other staff like Wame, Bill, Vini, Tave(the bomb), and the barmans..
We wished we stayed a bit longer, We had a great time time. great feast and loved the company. We could never ask anything more but to come back. we got engaged a few weeks after and got married a year after where we had Jane as my wife's bridesmaid.
We went back there on our honeymoon with the few extra people!! I know!!!
Things get better and better every time we are there.
A big vinaka vakalevu to the staff and management for being such wonderfull hosts. Our second time there, we enjoyed even more...OMG!!! the sea-food platter!! thank you chef and the kitchen staff for putting it up just for us!!! fresh!!1
Keep it up guys and do not change a thing but it was a great idea to add on those new villas, I could come and live there!!!
Guess all I have to say now is sota tale on my next honeymoon!! lol!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Bill_m16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Bula Vinaka & thank you 12Bill_M16 for your review of your current stay with us at Uprising Beach Resort. Our team is our most valued asset and they most definitely make the stay at Uprising an enjoyable one. We are happy you enjoyed the atmosphere and events within the resort, and I will be sure to pass on your thanks and appreciation to the team, and your new friends. We look forward to having you back with us soon, and best wishes on your travels from everyone at Uprising. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Uprising for 4 nights at the end of our trip to Fiji. We wanted to be in Pacific Harbour as we were shark diving with Beqa adventure divers, and had already spent a week at a hotel up the road. We loved the Uprising. We had a beachfront bure with windows everywhere which meant the sea breeze kept the room cool and we definitely didn't need ac. The room had a traditional feel, well designed and really homely. The outdoor (hot water) shower was fab. The beach was literally on our doorstep and we spent a good few hours on comfy sunbeds in front of our bure. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the buffets were good value and tasty, as were the pizzas from the a la carte menu. Drinks were expensive but not extortionate like some places in Fiji.
The pool looked lovely, but having spent so much time in the sea diving, we never felt the need to use it.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, as seems to be the norm for Fijians.

Room Tip: You really don't need ac so I would recommend the beachfront bures rather than the more expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredUprising, Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Bula SnowyBennet and thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Uprising Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we are also glad you got to experience the famous shark dive with Beqa Adventure Divers. We are happy you enjoyed the uniqueness of the classic beachfront bures, and enjoyed the bar and restaurant offerings also! Maintaining an affordable and authentic Fijian resort experience is important to us. We thank you once again and wish you safe travels. Vinaka vakalevu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
972 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 10 in Sigatoka
506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,706 reviews
35.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,099 reviews
30.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uprising Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uprising Beach Resort

Address: Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: £60 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uprising Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly nestled on 2 kilometers of sandy beachfront between tropical palms, Uprising offers adventure, relaxation and sheer natural beauty all in one stunning safe location. Imagine a fun friendly place right on the beach where the young and young-at-heart come to play.Authentic Fijian accommodation options range from traditional thatched beachfront Villas and Bures (cottages) to fun tree-house shared facilities. Choose to relax on the beach or by the pool, and have a beachside massage, or take advantage of the many activities on offer. Scuba dive world famous Beqa Lagoon and experience shark diving and soft coral scuba sights, or head into the mountains for a whitewater rafting trip. Other daily activities include game fishing, jet ski island safari’s, golf, shopping at the Arts Village & Cultural Centre of Pacific Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uprising Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uprising Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
Hotel Uprising Beach
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing