We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location even better service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uprising Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location even better service!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at the Uprising Resort for five nights in the 8 bed dorm room(they also have private garden and beach bures which looked lovely!). It is the cleanest dorm room I've ever seen! There was plenty of space for each person as well as cupboards and a kitchenette along with a modern outdoor shower so you can see the stars or bright blue sky while out there which adds a nice touch. The restaurant serves an excellent range of food from traditional Fijian to typical western cuisine it is also located on a deck overlooking the ocean and pool area which at dusk and night time is lit with candles and lanterns. The staff were absolutely wonderful, they catered to everything we asked/enquired about and always did so with a big smile on their face, especially Wais the man behind the front desk who was always lovely to deal with and super friendly. At the end of our stay our bus to Suva was running an hour late and two lovely staff members stayed with us and continued to ask passer-by's if they'd seen it or knew anything which only made us feel more valued. I would recommend the Uprising to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Bula TomandDeni,

Thank you for reviewing Uprising Beach Resort and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

It is always a great to pleasure to receive a positive review such as yours and I was pleased to read our team, in particular Wise, left a lasting impression.

Once again, thank you for kind review and we hope to see you at the Uprising again in the not so distant future.

Vinaka,

James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    195
    57
    22
    20
See reviews for
130
258
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Uprising is a great resort for a relaxing weekend. No tropical fish or coral to see (there are a few on a buoy's rope at the bottom, and that was cool to see!) but flat beach with tides. Easy to walk on the beach with bare feet.

We got the deluxe accommodations but they have rooms for all budgets. Breakfast is a simple buffet, but you can also

Tavenica at the Front Desk is wonderful as are all the wait staff. order a la carte

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The bure on the beach was awesome, Wais and his co-workers from the reception desk were really great! And the rest of the staff was also very helpfull, super friendly and they made your stay wonderful!

Room Tip: The bures don't have an airco, the villas does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Bula Davis74,

A big thank you for sparing a moment to review the Uprising Beach Resort.

Wais and the Front Desk team are the first and last points of contact at the hotel and I am very pleased to read that they have left a lasting impression. I am also glad you enjoyed your Bure and the Villas are equally as nice with all the modern comforts such as air conditioning as you mentioned.

Davis74, we hope to see you again at Uprising and wish you all the best with your travels.

Kind regards,
James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

January 2014, beachfront bure ......heaven, bliss, out-of-this-world & any other fantastic descriptions you can think of ! Restaurant can be a little pricey, but this is outweighed by the fantastic Reggie, always ready with a laugh or giggle, absolute star employee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Bula Malcolm L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising and we thank you for your feedback.

Your kind words towards our friendly staff have been passed onto our team and Reggie and I am thankful for having such employee's as a part of our team.

Once again Malcolm, a big vinaka vakalevu and we hope to see you again at the Uprising.

Kind regards,
James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Moana, Wais and the front desk team make you feel at ease straight away. We arrived with no booking I wanted a villa at $300fijian we had an amazing amazing surprise such a beautiful site oceanfront and such a beautiful villa with latest techs.. Ashi, is in charge of the bar on the beach and he's such a nice, funny, professional man don't let is bigger height impress you it is the sweetest person you can imagine. Knowledgeable and funny..
The restaurant team, all you ladies and Alex were very attentive and most importantly give them a smile they'll give you 2 back
All In all great value for money, bures and dorm also available
GreT work guys. Txs all

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlybegood21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Bula Charlybegood21,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We are very fortunate to be in a country where friendliness comes naturally to it's people and this is the reason Fiji was voted happiest country in the world 2 years ago! I have passed on your kind words to Moana, Wais and Archie and we hope to see you back at the beach bar in the not so distant future!

Once again Charly, a big vinaka vakalevu for reviewing our beachside resort and all the best with your travels.

Kind regards,

James Pridgeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Suva can be a boor five day week grumpy drivers, hot, dusty. but heading to Uprising forty to one hour away is a breeze.
Nice thing was I didn't get the usual " your room isn't ready" it was, Room was spacious, clean and though there is no air con the ceiling fan works fine and with both doors open you get the sea breeze through the room.
Dining area is convivial , the staff super friendly, the food fresh, in fact the grilled MahiMahi I had for dinner must have been swimming around a few hours before. What more do you need? massage its there at a reasonable $55 Fijian…there is a decent pool if you don't want the warm sea, and nibbling fish.
The only downside I found was the scary sound of coconuts heading earth ward at dawn, but they all missed else no review.
Its a cheaper deal than the Pearl…..go for it, I did and will be back.

Room Tip: didn't use the fitness centre nor the spa….best to go for beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhouLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Bula ZhouLIN,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are right with Suva being only a short drive away, Uprising is a great option for a quick beachside escape.

I will most definitely pass on your comments to our Chefs who provided you with your freshly caught mahi-mahi dinner! Fishing in the area has been great over the last month with some massive yellow fin tuna also being caught by FreeDive Fiji, our onsite activities and game fishing providers.

Our team pride themselves on their genuine friendly service and I am proud that you experienced this at Uprising. The beachside massages are also good value as you mentioned. I also appreciate your concerns regarding the falling coconuts.

Guest safety is paramount for us and we do have a program for removing these before they become a problem. Coconut water is so popular now that we try to keep some of these available for our guests to drink. Nothing beats fresh coconut water! Our landscape team have just completed an inspection of the trees to ensure safety for all.

Once again ZhouLIN, thank you for reviewing the Uprising and we hope to see you back again soon. Like our Facebook page- UPRISING FIJI, to stay updated on specials and promotions for the next time you want to escape the hustle and bustle of Suva! Vinaka vakalevu.

Kind regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect in everyway....starting with the reception staff, never did I experience such accommodating staff, nothing was too much, they were always willing to please, in fact they went out of their way to ensure everthing was perfect, including picking up my husband shoes left behind after our day trip. The villa was comfortable, spacious and well serviced by the lovely house keeping staff (thank you ladies). The restruant and bar....the food was always good...the the staff were excellent, both breakfast and dinner. I would like to make a special thank you to Barb, with his beautiful smile, laughter and brillant service, who met us our very first night let us know what was going on for the next week and made us feel very welcome and special. All the staff were just great and very professional in their work, but with friendliness that is genuine and refreshing. Activities staff (Mark) in particular thank you for you patience and helpfulness with our obsession to go sailing....shame about the equipment....the only downfall in the entire resort (other than the pesky miner birds) was the poor state of the sporting equipment...I was a little bit disappointed, but it did ruin my holiday.....lastly but far from least the massages are amazing.... Cheaper than in the Arts Village and you can enjoy the sound of the waves on the beach and sea breeze. Thank you to all the staff at the Uprising I (we) had an amazing, yet relaxing holiday and I would recommend this resort to anyone young, mature and families it is a place for everyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Bula Robyn F,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive review and we will be sure to pass on your thanks to Barbs and our activities team.

Fiji in general does tend to have a problem with the Mynah birds, in particular when there is food available, and we are looking into solutions to this issue. Annoying little critters they are :) We are also about to upgrade our activities equipment with some brand new stand up paddle boards, kayaks and some bicycles for our guests to enjoy.

Once again Robyn, we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon at the Uprising! From the whole team here at Uprising, a big vinaka vakalevu to you!

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
941 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,621 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,049 reviews
30.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uprising Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uprising Beach Resort

Property: Uprising Beach Resort
Address: Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uprising Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly nestled on 2 kilometers of sandy beachfront between tropical palms, Uprising offers adventure, relaxation and sheer natural beauty all in one stunning safe location. Imagine a fun friendly place right on the beach where the young and young-at-heart come to play.Authentic Fijian accommodation options range from traditional thatched beachfront Villas and Bures (cottages) to fun tree-house shared facilities. Choose to relax on the beach or by the pool, and have a beachside massage, or take advantage of the many activities on offer. Scuba dive world famous Beqa Lagoon and experience shark diving and soft coral scuba sights, or head into the mountains for a whitewater rafting trip. Other daily activities include game fishing, jet ski island safari’s, golf, shopping at the Arts Village & Cultural Centre of Pacific Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Uprising Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uprising Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
Hotel Uprising Beach
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing