We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid like the plague”

a8 Hotel (Shanghai Guoshun)
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shanghai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
a8 Hotel (Shanghai Guoshun)
Ranked #1,485 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 4 August 2011

From the outside it looks great. It goes downhill from there. Lobby and service were just about OK but when I got to my floor I realised straight away that I could hear my footsteps echoing around because there are no carpets. The lack of carpets extends into the rooms too.

The bed was extremely uncomfortable so I ended up sleeping with my clothes on because I had to use the (not very clean) duvet to sleep on to make the bed more comfortable. All night the noises of other quests talking, walking, slamming doors penetrated clearly into the room and kept waking me up. The walls between rooms are paper thin so my neighbour's snoring was clearly audible as well as my other neighbour's habit of watching the TV on full volume at 5:30am.

I never wish to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzlemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 38 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wuj...
#1,224 of 5,112 in Shanghai
171 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to a8 Hotel (Shanghai Guoshun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about a8 Hotel (Shanghai Guoshun)

Address: No.138 Guoshun Road, Yangpu District, Shanghai 200433, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,485 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Hotel Class:2 star — a8 Hotel (Shanghai Guoshun) 2*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing