We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$203
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$137
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
28
165
64
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
165
64
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight staywater pressureearly flightbudget hotelshort stayenglishkettleexit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We used this for 1 night only, between flights. It's perfect for that, with its proximity to the airport and free shuttle. However, check-in was a mess: late at night, only 2 clerks trying to deal with a long line up and constant phone calls. Also, while we enjoyed the comfortable beds, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Gross.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Took a long distance bus from hangzhou to Pudong Airport 1, then transfer via hotel shuttle to Hotel - quite convenient.
Tips & Advice
1 - Pudong Airport has Terminal 1 and 2. Not sure whether they are closely connected - Anyway - we landed at T2 - Found our way to Maglev Train station and transfer to Shanghai.
2 - At hangzhou we need to move to JinJiang Inn (remember, this is JJ Inn Pudong II or second) there is another hotel of the same name (supposedly named pudong 1 (i guess).). Reason bcos we need to catch an 0800hrs flight. The Airport shuttle service starts at 5.35am, so it suit us fine. (shuttle runs every 30mins interval).
3 - how to get to pudong airport from hangzhou - take a cab to Yellow Dragon Stadium - buy ticket from the counter (RMB 110) - journey is 3 hours (with a 10min toilet break & quite bite).
4 - The Bus will drop you at Pudong T1. Dont look for T2, just look for exit 5 or 6 (marked with red arrow on the sign board). We find exit 5 and follow sign to Airport Bus - 1 level below. At this level you look for EXIT no.6 (shuttle pick up point) and the JinJiang Inn hotel counter is just opposite this EXIT.
5 - No amenities at this area, all guest end up eating at the hotel's restaurant (which closes at 9.30pm). The food is quite good, except the xiao long pao is way below standard. Price very reasonable.
6 - Some reviews complain about the noise from the planes, but we hear nothing. Maybe its because our rooms does not face the runway.

Room Tip: Basically there is nothing to do here - just waiting for your flight.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clivecheng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is a short 3 to 5 minute ride by taxi or shuttle bus from Pudong Airport making it ideal if you arrive late or have to leave on an early morning flight. The shuttle bus is available every 30 to 40 minutes from Gate 6 in Terminal 1 only. The hotel counter is right inside gate 6 in Terminal 1. The hotel also has left luggage facility if you have to travel away for a day or two and then return back to Pudong.

The rooms are basic and nothing fancy but comfortable. The staff caters to mainly Chinese customers and spoken English is not easily understood. The restaurant closes at 9.30 pm and so if you arrive late at Pudong and are checking in, it is a good idea to complete dinner at the airport itself. The menu is also primarily Chinese and vegetarians will have a difficult time finding anything to eat. The breakfast costing RMB 25 was adequate but no choice of Western breakfast items except basic breads and cake.

The hotel has no walking options for any grocery or convenient stores and so it is recommended to stock up at the airport itself.

The hotel is recommended for airport convenience for a day or two. However if spending a longer time in Shanghai, it might be better to explore other options.

To get to town, you can use the metro station (on Line 2) which is about a 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was booked in here by an airline. They offered me a room for the night and said they would cover the cost. When I arrived at the hotel they had no record until checking with the back room. Then they wanted additional fees (equivalent to the standard room rate advertised) as they said the room I had received had to be shared. This was NOT what the airline discussed. They also said I had to share with a smoker as there was no non-smoking single people. I am a fervent non-smoker and this was not acceptable. Equally they refused to call the airline to clarify and then refused me the non-smoking room on my own. They also spoke about me quite rudely to each other in Chinese, thinking as a foreigner I would not understand - extremely poor customer service!

I left to find another hotel and was extremely glad I did.

Room Tip: My only tip would be to try elsewhere!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank crosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It is a good, clean, safe, comfortable hotel ideal for the in transit traveler or short stay. If you need a clean room, comfortable bed and are not one to spend all your time in the hotel, this is a great choice. For American travelers, you can equate it to a Motel 6. For the price, definitely a great value. However, if you are visiting Shanghai, this is not the place...it is too far away. But if you arrived late or depart early from the PVG airport, it is a GREAT choice. AC worked, but not well. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews