We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jia Nian CEO Serviced Residence
Ranked #56 of 324 Speciality Lodging in Shanghai
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed here 10 nights in March with our son. For 7000 RMB it's roomy, with good enough view from balkony, reasonably clean. Staff speaks good english and quite helpfull. Breakfast in 1st floor "cafe" is not good, but there a lot eating places around for any taste - chinese or european - just 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kulverstukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Jia Nian CEO Serviced Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

Exit 7 of Century Ave Station is quite near to this Apartment. There are many restaurants, cafes in its vicinity; try different exits of this Estate and you can get to eat different food everyday.

The 2 bedroom apartment which I booked is spacious and has a washer as well as a dryer. There are a safe box; ironing board and iron in the apartment too. Only a television set in the hall and the dvd player was not functioning.

The choke in the shower area is not cleared despite complaints to the Housekeeping.
No heater in the apartment which is a torture especially during winter. We wore many layers of clothes when we were in the apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I recently stayed at Belgravia Serviced residence for a couple of weeks and had a great overall experience. The building is located in the pudong area a couple of blocks away fron two of Shanghai´s most important metro lines.
The apartaments were recently refurnished and are equipped with all the necessary amenities: AC, TV, DVD, Washer, Dryer, etc.
I would defenetly would recommend this hotel to any person visiting Shanghai who want to stay in a aparta-hotel rather than in a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpgonzalez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I have stayed in this apartment hotel for 6 nights. It's absolutely worth the recommendation.

The price-performance ratio is quite high. I booked a flat with 2 sleeping rooms and a spacious living room, it's approx. 120sqm for my dad and me. Normally with the rate paid here you can only get a standard room in a 4 star hotel in Shanghai.

The building is very well maintained despite it's built mid 80's. The flat is big, clean, adequately furnished, feel like living at home yet you have room service everyday. Free parking place, free wifi but only in the lobby area. The service staffs were friendly.

The other reviewers mentioned it's difficult to find the hotel. Well we also took some time the first time. But the location is still very convenient, close to Lu Jia Zui (downtown of Pudong).

Overall satisfied, the only catch was the payment. The staff did not mention that the payment was in EURO when I signed. Sure they used their exchange rate which wasn't in fovour of me. I preferred payment in chinese Yuan, and my credit card will book anyhow in EUR with an up-to-date exchange rate. After I noticed that a few days later, I contacted them, they were ready to solve the problem and they did.

I will definately book the hotel again when I go to Shanghai in future. I heard the rate would even lower after world expo.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley_vM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Do not believe for even a second that the the pics on the website reflect reality. The rooms were obviously spruced up for the pics! After 2 hours of arguing we finally were given a room that 50% approximated what we had booked. And the promised access to the spa - ha, you wish!! This is a terrible hotel with staff that requre about 10 years of service training.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
3  Thank HeidivdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Booked the apartment of 2-bedroom for 6d/5n. End up given a 3-bedroom type. Room is big and quite spacious. Master bedroom ensuite with a bathroom.

Pros: Location is good. Less than 5 mins walk to the nearest metro. The apartment is clean and well serviced. Furniture is clean and well maintained. Toiletries given. Ample of TV programs. Easy to get taxi service through the receptionist. Air-cond and heater is well functioning.

Cons: If you travel by taxi, many taxi driver might not know the exact location of this apartment. Even you show them the name in Chinese or map, they need some guidance of how to enter into the premises. Must tell the driver that it was actually located at Dong Fang Road (that's the main road). However, it is not being mentioned by the address. Since it is a Building C, it was actually the last block of the residence bypass two gates barrier.

The bed is extremely hard. Those who are not used to it, might feel not comfortable. However, i think is good for me because I don't feel any backpain after a good nite rest.

The water heater was not functioning on one of the night. Call up the manager, but nothing can be done because it was a centrally functioning water heating. Maybe it was down on that day. End up I have a cold shower. It's OK for me because my body won't feel cold after a cold shower.

Others:
Breakfast charged at RMB30. However, there is a Family Mart nearby. BOught some bread, milk and biscuits for breakfast.

Overall experience is good and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N0V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I am 2 weeks into my 2 month apartment rental. I have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit and am paying 15800RMB/mo ($2,360USD). The hotel's pictures look great, their model rooms on the 31st floor are very nice and well appointed. The tour was great, that's where things change. I signed the contracts, then was lead to my room on the 28th floor. It is flat, painted walls, zero appointments, etc. When I went to the mgt and said this is not what I signed up for, they said that 31F was models and the other rooms are not. 2nd bathroom has a problem called "stinky pipes", seems sometime the traps are not put on drains in Shanghai, thus sewer fumes come directly into the apartment. I have to keep that door shut. I have asked Mgt to fix this issue, but their workman come up, spray some scent in the bathroom and leave. They know to fix it that they would have to open the floor and put in a trap. This hotel is near the Holiday Inn and St. Regis, thus there are lots of Street Walkers (hookers) outside on the streets and in the Holiday Inn Irish pub "Flannigans". Lots of construction in the area as of NOV-2009, thus quite noisey even at night. Anyway, the place is livable, but it is certainly not as advertised. PS: walking to Century Ave. subway, line 2, 4, and 6 is only ~7 minutes.
http://www.belgraviaservicedresidence.com/index.php

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars_of_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Ever Sunshine Hotel
#681 of 5,112 in Shanghai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#72 of 5,112 in Shanghai
460 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#42 of 5,112 in Shanghai
592 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#116 of 5,112 in Shanghai
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jia Nian CEO Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jia Nian CEO Serviced Residence

Address: Building C, No.29 Xiangcheng Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200122, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 324 Speciality Lodging in Shanghai
Hotel Class:4 star — Jia Nian CEO Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgravia Serviced Residence offers 126 stylish rooms filled with modern comforts in Shanghai’s Pudong New Area. Recreational facilities include a swimming pool, massage services, and free shuttle services to certain points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jia Nian CEO Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgravia Serviced Residence Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing