We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #16 of 5,035 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Business Trip Bliss”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Having travelled all day on planes, it was great to be greeted by the very friendly door staff. In fact, all staff I came across from the minute I walked through the front door of the builidng to the door of my gorgeous room were courteous and friendly with a genuine smile. Truly was the best place to stay during a very long and tiring business trip. My boss and I were greeted with a sparkling wine of the month. When we commented on how nice it was and wondered if the Hotel stocked it, we were presented with a bottle to each of our rooms!!! The hotel is situated in the best spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    251
    56
    22
    13
See reviews for
106
246
98
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The Park Hyatt in Shanghai is simply amazing. We stayed near the top floor and the view across the river into Shanghai and the Bund was amazing.
The design of the hotel is minimum but also very classy.
Staff are very helpful and breakfast was amazing.

If you get a chance to you must visit here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsbridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on a return visit to Shanghai and consider it to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We love the modern style of the hotel and the arresting art pieces, the sleek styling of the bedrooms and the funky swimming pool. Electric bedroom blinds, wash & blow dry loo, fab wet room and mirror TV all add to the enjoyment but may not be to everyone's taste. Staff in the bar, restaurant, lobby, concierge desk and spa were so helpful and efficient. I had the very best massage imaginable, thank you Yolande. Surprisingly convenient location for dinner reservations across the river on the Bund, taxis are quick and cheap. It goes without saying that the views are spectacular and we would not hesitate to book in again when we next visit big, bad, bold Shanghai.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otto19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this Park Hyatt on business for 2 nights. The views in the room overlooking the Bund was truly breathtaking.

The room itself was very spacious - simple and modern design. I like the huge bathroom very much - with double sinks, a rain shower and bath tub. You would feel like spoiled!

I also visited the spa for a massage. The therapist was very professional and helped me relax after a long day of business meetings. I would definitely recommend to other business travellers.

High standards are what you can expect for Park Hyatt. I can't wait to come back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelGeekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I love this hotel, I love this view, I love the service.
Its rare a hotel formulates so many traits and delivers... its everything about new Shanghai, big bold and beautiful.
Its rooms are astonishing with breathtaking views of the bund and beyond.

Well recommended ...and worth the money

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobobo308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were in Shanghai for much longer period than just the night when we stayed here. Having heard a lot about this hotel, we decided to treat ourselves and try it out. We were very disappointed. Yes it has an amazing view of this great city - from our window one can see almost the complete skyline of the city. Yes the room was immaculate and nicely and modernly furnished (although it was not to our liking as we felt it was too cold - but this was just individual taste). The staff were efficient but I would not say they were extremely warm or friendly. When we needed a taxi, I felt the bell desk was not very happy when he had to go and call a taxi for us (the lobby entrance is at a corner where a taxi has to be called in by the bell staff). The atmosphere at the restaurant bar was quite intimate and with, again, great view of the city, but the service was slow and the waitress¨knowledge about drinks were pretty poor. In short, the hotel is definitely overrated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrushaGaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The rooms are immaculately designed, modern, technologically clever, and incredibly comfortable. That is a really hard combo to pull off, but they did it successfully here. The bed, the sheets, the bathroom/shower are just spectacular. I was in a regular room overlooking the Bund, but it honestly felt like a suite. The shower had at least three different options for how to take a shower, including the largest rainshower head I've ever seen.

The toilet (in its own separate room totally apart from the shower/sink area) deserves its own glowing review, but I'll pass on that and simply say that I may actually look for one of these for my own place.

The view is what you pay for, and it is worth it. If you aren't a frequent visitor to Shanghai, I'd consider this hotel a "must" because it is on top of the world and makes you feel like you own the city for a few nights.

The bar/restaurant is at the top and is an amazing way to start your day. Excellent coffee and very high quality breakfast buffet (quite western fare, however) overlooking the Bund. There is also a la carte for breakfast if you don't fancy the buffet. I did not have dinner at the restaurant, but I wanted to. The menu looked phenomenal and did have a very Chinese flair to it, but I had arrangements at other places for business and never had a chance to try. Next time for sure.

Prices are high, especially for drinks at night, but that's what you expect at a place like this. Not unusual. I found the service excellent. I'd forgotten toothbrush, contact lens solution, etc. It was at my door in minutes.

In short, I'd go back to this hotel time and again. The view is literally unbeatable and the room is absolutely one of the best I've ever seen anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Bund
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmanuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#25 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
#3 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Property: Park Hyatt Shanghai
Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#55 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#184 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing