We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Again and Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #120 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I am back to this hotel again and this time for business. I really like this hotel very very much as the service is excellent and staff's tried to go beyond their expectations to satisfy your needs. Top floor club lounge are with excellent view of the city (able to see the TV tower of a clear day), a pool table and band entertaining you at night.
Chinese restaurant are pretty good which specialize in Cantonese and Shanghainese dishes. Used one of the Chinese restaurant VIP rooms which is quite and nice.
Cannot stop compliment the hotel. Well done to the management.

Room Tip: High floor facing south will have the best view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeiCaiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

As two American women staying in Shanhai, we couldn't have been more impressed with the experience we had at this hotel. We stayed in the club level and would consider the executive lounge staff above and beyond----so many positive things too mention, but you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on Executive level and you will be treated like royalty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you plan to visit Shanghai for leisure or business, this hotel is definitely the place to stay. The rooms have the highest standard and the entire staff provides an excellent service. If you book a club room you will enjoy a perfect breakfast buffet on 27th floor in a quiet lounge while enjoying the view on Shanghai. Within 10 to 15 minutes you can reach all the hot spots in Shanghai by taxi or metro. The three restaurants (Western, Japanese, Chinese) inside the hotel don't make it necessary to even leave the hotel. I would always come back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The first impression was that the Hotel is well maintained with excellent staff. The check in was very fast & efficient. The room was fairly big with a beautiful bathroom. The shower was excellent too. Very well lit with a tub as well if you have the time to soak it in. Everything was spic & span. The restaurant was wonderful and the Breakfast very exuberant. I had nice veggie omelet & fresh fruits both the days we were there, very nice coffee, juices, milk, tea, etc. There was Internet in the room, coffee, water, hair dryer & even an umbrella. Very nice noddle place about 100 yards on the right of the Hotel & convenience stores across the Hotel & to the left of the Hotel. The beds were very comfy. Give this hotel a try you will come back again & again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimbaMasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This hotel is located a little away from the centre of city but it is next to Shanghai west Metro and Shanghai is so well connected with metro network that within 30-40 mins you can reach most of your destinations. at 60% tariff of other five star hotels or even other other Radisson Blu Hotels, in Shanghai, this was a good bet for four days.

The staff was courteous. However, housekeeping staff do not know English but you can manage. there was a small goof up in the check in as I was not allotted the upgraded room as was promised in their web site and was not able to convince the front desk due to Language problem also. However, subsequently, with the help of my Chinese Friend, they cross checked their web site and upgraded my room.

Taxis are all the time available at this place, else Hotel also helps in getting the city Taxis, which run on meters and issue you a bill. Big Superstores are also available in nearby vicinity.

Room Tip: The room towards its top floors are better and gives you a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mka003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. Very nice rooms, spacious with free internet in rooms. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service. When we stayed it was raining and, after waiting over 45 minutes for a cab to show up, we gave up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have stayed here for 2 nights for business. I think this hotel is a good choice for both business and leisure travel.
Firstly, excellent accommodations! The room is very capacious, clean and well equipped, especially the amazing separated bathroom, sweet mini bar and refrigerator. Besides, the fitness center, swimming pool, and business center are all perfect.
Secondly, Well–trained staffs! There are around 10 above foreign staffs in the front desk that providing you English, Franch, Chili, Dutch and many other languages service. It could be a big help for the foreigners. By the way, I must say that, the Chef here is from Franch, his beef steak is so tasty that I can't forget it.
The night scenery through the window is really amazing. Even though it is not in the downtown area, its location is still wonderful. It is just lying in North HongQiao Business District, with the Shanghai west railway station and 11 subway stations in walking distance. All in all, this hotel is a good hotel in high value with competitive price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Starr Hotel
#131 of 5,206 in Shanghai
65 reviews
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#107 of 5,206 in Shanghai
463 reviews
Hongkou
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Hongkou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#118 of 5,206 in Shanghai
556 reviews
The Bund Riverside Hotel
#156 of 5,206 in Shanghai
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing