We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #113 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very nice hotel. I really enjoyed staying here. Especially the service was great. They pay a lot of attention to the service. Concierge was really useful, they helped me with whatever I needed. Breakfast was nice, there was a nice variety of food also for people who don't eat meat.
The hotel might not be located in the center, but a subway is right around the corner so getting there wasn't a problem. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renske s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

We took a big chance and bought a cheap Groupon tour of the Shanghai area and on to Beijing with added trips to Xi'an and Guilin. This was our first (and last) "bus tour." While SNA Tours definitely cheaped out on the food and some of the sightseeing stops, this hotel was the nicest of all the hotels at which we stayed. Our room was clean and attractive with a comfortable bed and good linens. The large en suite bathroom had a window with venetian blinds into the sleeping area (unusual to us but quite common in China). The hotel's included breakfast was the best we experienced on this trip in terms of variety and taste and offered both local and western fare. Even cappuccino, upon request, without extra charge.
Potential guests should be aware that the hotel is at least an hour's drive from the international airport, even at 2 a.m. with light traffic. Upon waking in the morning, the view from the room was directly into an apartment block and quite depressing especially in the constant grey skies of polluted Shanghai. The hotel location seems well suited to the business traveler and to bus tours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RV8APilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I am regularly staying at this hotel during my business trips to Shanghai (about every other week). The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms are very clean and very well kept, the club lounge has a very good atmosphere with the most friendly staff, the view from the top floor can even go as far as the famous Pudong skyline on clear sky days. Although the hotel is not located in downtown Shanghai, it is very well located between Hongqiao airport and "downtown" Shanghai (Jing'an area, French concession). It is very easy to get a taxi from here or to take the subway (with the next station right next door).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel was clean and well kept and had an excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant facilities. The room was very modern and clean. In the lobby they had what was apparently the largest jade sculpture in the world. It was very cool. We visited the big museum in Shanghai and there jade area had nothing as cool as the sculpture in our hotel lobby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLAPMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I am back to this hotel again and this time for business. I really like this hotel very very much as the service is excellent and staff's tried to go beyond their expectations to satisfy your needs. Top floor club lounge are with excellent view of the city (able to see the TV tower of a clear day), a pool table and band entertaining you at night.
Chinese restaurant are pretty good which specialize in Cantonese and Shanghainese dishes. Used one of the Chinese restaurant VIP rooms which is quite and nice.
Cannot stop compliment the hotel. Well done to the management.

Room Tip: High floor facing south will have the best view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeiCaiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

As two American women staying in Shanhai, we couldn't have been more impressed with the experience we had at this hotel. We stayed in the club level and would consider the executive lounge staff above and beyond----so many positive things too mention, but you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on Executive level and you will be treated like royalty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you plan to visit Shanghai for leisure or business, this hotel is definitely the place to stay. The rooms have the highest standard and the entire staff provides an excellent service. If you book a club room you will enjoy a perfect breakfast buffet on 27th floor in a quiet lounge while enjoying the view on Shanghai. Within 10 to 15 minutes you can reach all the hot spots in Shanghai by taxi or metro. The three restaurants (Western, Japanese, Chinese) inside the hotel don't make it necessary to even leave the hotel. I would always come back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#48 of 5,146 in Shanghai
880 reviews
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#107 of 5,146 in Shanghai
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starr Hotel
#140 of 5,146 in Shanghai
60 reviews
Hongkou
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Hongkou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing