We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #99 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I spend 3 nights in Radisson Blu for a special project in Shanghai, I enjoyed every second of it. The service of the staff is very good. They are friendly and want you to have a good stay. They rooms was very clean and i had enough room together with my roommate. I would really come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    209
    99
    28
    14
See reviews for
59
121
38
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel in September 2013 during our trip around China. Everything was really lovely, the rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food was excellent. Would recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel with a comfortable bed and a hot shower. Breakfast had good variety including my favourite Chocolate Jam (Nutella).

Wifi in all the rooms was a bonus and the bar stocked a healthy variety of cocktails.

Conveniently located near a Carrefour and a cheap taxi ride into the city centre.

The front desk staff were not overly friendly or helpful but the concierges generally were and made up for it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travellots79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brielle, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel during my business trip and had a very pleasant stay.
I'd noticed that the staff was very friendly and wasn't bothered to help when needed. My room was very clean and comfortable and another great thing is the extremely fast WiFi with which I could keep in touch with my family.
During breakfast you had a extensive choice of good quality food.
All by all I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani_l_R858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Rooms are nice, clean and luxurious. They have a very good breakfast and staff at the restaurant and front office are very helpfull and friendly. Had such a nice stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if you're going to Shanghai.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feliciacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one week and had a great time.
The lobby is beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The room that we had was nice and the breakfast was fantastic. If you like to work out, you should certainly go to the gym.
All in all it is a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solange t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Set in its own grounds in the French Concession Quarter, this hotel is an oasis in a vibrant modern city. The lobby is magnificent, our bedroom was bright, well-equipped and very comfortable, the shower was excellent. The staff spoke English well, and were very helpful. Taxis are plentiful and very reasonably priced, so the distance from areas such as the Bund is not a problem. The buffet breakfast catered for both Chinese and European taste and was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#64 of 5,105 in Shanghai
590 reviews
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#45 of 5,105 in Shanghai
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#61 of 5,105 in Shanghai
1,716 reviews
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#100 of 5,105 in Shanghai
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing