We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #108 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I've stayed in the hotel for ~20 times from 1 night to +20 nights. The use of Europeian staff makes me feel more comfortable than in a hotel with fully Chinese staff. Ideally located if your business/factory is in Jiading, only ~45mins drive there. About 20mins taxi ride to downtown or 30mins by subway which is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here. There is a gym with equipment, a fitness room with exercise balls and yoga mats for your use. We enjoyed the swimming pool, a pleasant 21 degrees Celsius, but remember to pack a swim cap as we were told "no cap, no swimming'. This wasn't really a problem as you could purchase one for 10 RMB. There was also a children's playroom and billiards room that we were unable to access. There is a spa, but we found it to be expensive (500 RMB for a massage), other places we stayed a massage was 120 RMB. The bar was also pricey, consider going across the street where you can buy beer for the equivalent of $1. This hotel was approximately 15 minutes from the city centre, about 32 RMB to the hotel.
No complaints about breakfast, a good variety of western and Chinese food - not sure how

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself looked well-maintained. Nice lobby, decent gym & big swimming pool. Disappointed when got into my room the key-card switch wasn't working! Called service counter to complain, Manager-in-charge politely apologized and sent for a technician who immediately came to repair.

Later that night I turned on the TV and some channels (English ones! I don't speak Mandarin) were blanks! Called in to complain again. Manager-in-charge (different one than earlier) was also very polite & apologetic, said theres service disruption and can only be fixed next day. I mentioned my earlier complaint so she gave me free breakfast at the rooftop Exec. Lounge, which was great because my booking didn't include breakfast. Breakfast here was not very good though..small variety & tasted bland.

Later found the power outlet next to my bed was not working. Didn't bother to complain anymore, just used one next to the other bed.

The room itself was very good. Practical layout, complete amenities, soft bed & pillows, high quality linens & towels. Bathroom has a decent shower & good-sized tub.

Location-wise it's far from city center but not too bad as there's a Metro station a few steps away. There's a Carrefour about 5 mins walk so that's very convenient.

Overall, despite the shirtcomings, the attentiveness of staff and comfort of the room made this a pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank RizwaNeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel was lovely. Rooms were nice, clean and well laid out. Shower was small. Breakfast was expensive given the offerings. I think that all international hotels should pay more attention to halaal requirements as this is becoming a trend worldwide. Overall it was a comfortable stay

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank mezooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed in the Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan hotel for 10 nights. We had a nice room on the 12th floor, which was luxury. The personnel was very kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was both for Western and Asian people with a lot of choice and of good quality. During the time we stayed in the hotel we didn't use the swimming pool and fitness/wellness, but these facilities were well equiped. By offering a happy hour for club Carlton members on the 27th Floor it was possible to drink free and have some snacks. In the winebar live music started at 21.00 o'clock. We really enjoyed our stay and we would certainly book this hotel again, in case we go to Shanghai again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I spend 3 nights in Radisson Blu for a special project in Shanghai, I enjoyed every second of it. The service of the staff is very good. They are friendly and want you to have a good stay. They rooms was very clean and i had enough room together with my roommate. I would really come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel in September 2013 during our trip around China. Everything was really lovely, the rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food was excellent. Would recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#44 of 5,112 in Shanghai
865 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#61 of 5,112 in Shanghai
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#62 of 5,112 in Shanghai
604 reviews
Hongkou
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Hongkou
The Bund Riverside Hotel
#158 of 5,112 in Shanghai
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £54 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing