We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an average standard hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #93 of 4,967 Hotels in Shanghai
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Just an average standard hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything fine, the lobby, the room and breakfast, but one small thing bothering me about the attitude of the hotel staff.

Nice hotel building and great facilities need a good staff that appreciate and respect their customer and I believe it will be equal to every visitor whether its a walk in guest and large tour group and the hotel need to improve their system especially when they are welcoming a large tour group.

I know in the tourism business tipping or gratitude is a part of the appreciating the services, but I don't think it is an appropriate manner when the hotel staff asked the guest to pay the tip before they proceed handling luggage of their guest, unfortunately it happened here.

If the hotel management think that they should charge certain official amount, then do it like in Europe and it will be more convenience for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    200
    96
    26
    12
See reviews for
54
120
36
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wuxi, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room is acceptable, clean and comfortable; Acceptable breakfast, good chinese restaurant, good environment, good service, good taste, but dish serving slow. nice sevice of the staff; nice swimming pool, in a sunshine glassroom, which I liked most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jing Jing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
489 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed a couple of nights as part of a tour group.
It's about 1/2 hr drive from the domestic airport and close to the train station
The rooms were spacious, very clean and with everything one would want including a safe.
Breakfast was varied and served in a very nice bright and airy breakfast room.
Good location for getting out for a walk amongst the locals or to have some street food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu as a contingent member of a SNA Grand China 13 day tour.

We were comfortably taken by coach to the hotel and to visit various tourist locations (in a group of 26) and found the Tour guide had pre-arranged the rooms so check in was smooth sailing.

The room provided was most comfortable, clean and decor modern.

Breakfast was smorgasbord catering for many tastes, however I found the buffet servers containing cooked meats (bacon sausages etc was cold at the early start time I came down.I asked to heat the meats up in the microwave as awaited my poached eggs (on request).

The bed were firm but comfortable and the pillows just right and fluffy.

All of the group seemed impressed with the hotel. Location did not seem to be an issue for us

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryankjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Last month I stayed at this hotel since it's positioned very close to our offices in Shanghai and also I had to bring in some clients and colleagues from my company for a few meetings. As a Gold Carlson member I received an upgrade to a Suite room which was very nice. Together with my guests we made full use of the meeting room on the 27th floor for 2 days and were made to feel very welcomed there for the entire duration of these days. Breakfast upstairs as well as downstairs was very good, large variety, I usually take a more western breakfast but my guests also tried some Chinese dishes and were very satisfied. High-floor rooms have a good view and are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel together with two of my clients who came from Europe about three weeks ago. I was impressed with the beautiful lobby and the jade piece that they have in front. Beautifully decorated. The service at the reception was quick, they gave me and my colleagues some high floor rooms with access to the club lounge. Service in the lounge was also great, felt very welcomed. I d like to return in September with some of my colleagues, hope to find the same atmosphere and service then as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yong Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have a nice trip at this hotel with my friends, the service was great and the staffs were very professional, it would be a great choice when you visit shanghai. The location of hotel is very convenient, took line 11 and is easy to take a taxi to the city center.

Room Tip: All good. But I prefer higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#94 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starr Hotel
#123 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#57 of 4,967 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 4,967 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing