We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$243
US$203
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$137
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
111
136
46
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
136
46
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice chairrooms were very cleanbeautiful hotelhotel stayfine hotelshuttle servicefront desk staffenglish languageclub floorfitness centerhigh floortaxibusinessexhibitiontranslationplushcloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the grand soaring lobby to the plush and spacious rooms, this is a beautiful and very comfortable hotel. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. It's not centrally located, but taxis are cheap and plentiful. Just make sure to get a card to show to your taxi driver to get back if you don't speak Chinese!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Really loved my stay here. Staff was very polite and willing to help, room was quite luxurious, and lots of nice touches.
The bed was comfortable, the minibar is nicely stocked, the features of the shaded windows and remote controlled curtains, etc. all make it quite an enjoyable place to stay. I was very comfortable here.
The only reason I didn't give this place five stars is because of some of the small details of the place.
While the shower is extravagantly beautiful, the rainforest shower head was old and didn't work until I flicked each individual rubber spout to get them running again. Some of the switches for lights and things didn't work the first (or second or third) time, and the power outlets are not super conveniently located. I cannot be the only person who wants an outlet right next to the bed so I can charge my phone and set an alarm to wake up.... The carpet was stained in a few places. But the desk and office station (with Ethernet cables and power outlets and converters and such was very nice.
The view was... Underwhelming. Probably just the way I was facing, but it was very industrial and not very attractive. I don't care about that.
Perhaps my biggest gripe with he hotel (especially had I been a tourist) is its location. To get to a part of Shanghai I would want to walk around and see or window shop or actually do anything is about a fifteen minute cab ride (about ¥25) with no traffic. It is NOT in a location where you can walk outside and down the street and grab a drink at a bar or get a bite, and I can see that being very disappointing for tourists wanting to enjoy their surroundings.
Aside from that, for a business traveler who wants to get off work and go back to a comfortable, quiet, relaxing hotel, it is nearly perfect.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything is very good at this hotel, only little outside of everything and no metro near hotel. Lobby is big and spacious. Rooms are clean and nice. View to river fine and personal kind.
Breakfast was super good and even roomservice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratbubbla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's super,Thank you for the waiter here, I put something in the hotel room, the waiter picked up back to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Yun X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews