We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Shanghai World Financial Center
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$57.00
More Info
from US$86.00
More Info
from US$79.80
More Info
Reviews (4,195)
Filter reviews
4,195 results
Traveller rating
2,414
1,337
385
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
1,337
385
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck glass floor bottle opener park hyatt sky walk elevator ride tallest building afraid of heights the pearl financial center jinmao tower jin mao tall buildings top floor sunny day tv tower night view
Filter
Updating list...
1,923 - 1,928 of 4,195 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Nice, modern building. Awesome lift (fast). Magnificent view ....if there is nog smog! Friendly staff

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is a must if you want a fantastic view over the whole of Shanghai. Well organised and well monitored so that you don't have to fight the usual local crowds.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank Kayenne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

nice view! if you are lucky to get close to windows. full of people! half of them are sitting by the glass and chatting and other half taking 1000 pictures. the best time to get there is work day just before the sunset. be aware of long lines before entrance.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank Anastasiya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was well worth the money we spent. We decided that if we were going to play tourist for the afternoon we were going to go all out. We bought tickets that allowed us to all 3 observation floors. Definitely better on a nice, clear day, but those can be hard to come by here in Shanghai. The 100th floor was awesome - there are transparent plates running down the center of the floor so you can look straight down. The 97th floor is also good, altough it's more of a pass through to get to the elevator up to the 100th floor and then back down to the 94th floor. The 94th floor is okay - lots of people, things for sale, bathrooms, etc. We didn't spend much time on this floor. One of the most awesome things is that the elevator from below ground to the 94th floor (about 400 meters) takes about 1.5 minutes! Quick walk from Metro line 2. Currently Shanghai's tallest building, though there is a building next door slated to be completed in 2014 that will be taller.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank snowflake1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I usualy work 500 mt underground so being up, 500mts was a thrill, great city view, allow time to walk around the area on ground level as well.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank jonno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews