We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel, but small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #120 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed these hotel at end of my business trip.Hotel was quite and made it easy to sleep. The hotel has shuttle service,.Hotel rooms , the staff and room layout were all fabulous.Beds are little hard but i like beacause i dont like soft bad. The staff were very professional & accommodating plus English is understood & spoken. It is perfact choice at airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBHIMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

If you need a hotel next to Shanghai Pudong Airport to catch an early morning flight then Ramada Pudong does just that. However expect no frills as the hotel offers not much in this respect. The lobby/reception is uninspiring, the rooms just do but nothing especial and the food and service are ok but not something that will impress. It is a good 3* hotel (by Asia standards) near the airport, just that. I guess that is fair enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I usually sleep in this airport in case of early morning flights from Pudong airport.
It' a very good option, expecially in winter, when sometimes chinese motorways may be closed in the early morning due to fog.
The hotel is absolutely perfect, good restaurant and fitness room.
Only the price, in my opinion, is too much for chinese standards.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayak62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Excellent location from the Airport; five minutes via the Ramada's shuttle service. Exit 23 on the departure level for pick-up. Hotel room was clean and spacious. We booked the Executive Floor.
Some hotel staff lack English skills so verify, at check in, any prebooked confirmed arrangements. Hotel rate charged at check out was higher than pre-booked confirmed rate and charges for breakfast.did not differentiate between a continental and full breakfast. We ended up paying more, around $25.00, than expected for a one night stay but at 6:45 a.m.with a full line behind and a shuttle bus waiting it was not worth the time or aggravation expense debating rates. Hotel bill receipt showed only meal charges.
J.G.D.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordo160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Convenient location with easy and regular shuttle. Rooms are big but TV was smaller non-flat style. Good breakfast buffet. Gym didn't open until 6:00am which is normal but for jet lagged travelers awake at 3:00am a 24hour gym would be nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briansdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here one night.
took the airport shuttle bus from terminal 2, very easy to find, good service, the bus is a little old but its only a 5 minute trip.
check-in was easy and reasonably efficient, staff were all friendly.
room was a decent size, i had a queen room, even though the booking was for a king, apparently there are no king rooms here, didnt matter there was only one of me! the bed was a typical asian bed, hard, it didnt bother me but might if you are used to a plush soft bed.
bathroom was also quite a reasonable size, clean although the shower had a slightly mouldy smell about it.
room was modern, tv was an older box style but worked well, had plenty of english channels!
free internet in the room, very handy!!! apparently has wifi in the rooms too, but i didnt use wifi so dont know how well it worked.
i ordered room service, had a club sandwich which was surprisingly good, chips were a little cold but otherwise good, service was efficient.
had b'fast in the brasserie, had a fairly broad range of food, asian and western. staff were all friendly and efficient.
there is are two small gift stores on the lobby level, somewhat expensive but if you want a Shanghai souvenir, they had a fair range.
although it is right next to the airport with the doors closed i did not hear any planes.
i would definitely recommend this hotel as a stop over hotel!

Room Tip: I had a view of the airport which i quite enjoyed, watching the planes coming and going, was not noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllieBellie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

For me, the most important criteria when chosing a hotel are: cleanliness, quiet room, basic amenities, good breakfest. The Ramada at Pudong airport has all this, nothing more, nothing less. Ok, it could be even more quiet, but the hotel is directly at the airport, and despite the fact that the have double windows, it does not completely keep the flight noise out. But a simple pair of ear plugs deals with this problem - that is, if you are sensitive at all for this... Otherwise, the staff is reasonably friendly, the food is ok, free internet in the room (but that seems to be standard in China nowadays anyway - shame on Europe!!!). Of course, there is no comparison with the better hotels in Shanghai city, but what makes this hotel special is that it is sooo conveniently close to the airport that it is the ideal place to stay for people who arrive in Shanghai late at night and need to start for a different location early the next morning. Or the other way round. For such travellers this hotel is absolutely ok, and there is no alternative. BTW, there is free shuttle service to and from the airport. Which could be a bit more frequent, though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FSeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,481 of 5,159 in Shanghai
231 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#109 of 5,159 in Shanghai
296 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Hotel Shanghai Pudong
The QUBE Hotel Shanghai Pudong
#103 of 5,159 in Shanghai
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#436 of 5,159 in Shanghai
11 reviews
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#181 of 5,159 in Shanghai
317 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Air...
#1,272 of 5,159 in Shanghai
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#157 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £104 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing