We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A proper international airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #120 of 5,035 Hotels in Shanghai
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A proper international airport hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived with three colleagues on Friday evening, March 21st and left the next morning for a flight back home. We finally enjoyed a hotel where the hotel staff speak proper English. Even the piccolo who was kind enough to immediately take our luggage and bring this to our rooms, spoke fluently English.
The rooms are really nice, clean and properly equipped. The hotel bar and reception area are open and give you luxurious impression. There are some shops worth while visiting too.
The airconditioning in the rooms work as expected (which is more an exception than rule until now in China).
In the morning we enjoyed a really great breakfast buffet with plenty of choices for various tastes and flavors.
This is a hotel I will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oswinvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Greetings from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai!
Thank you for taking the time to make comments on our hotel. I feel honored that you enjoyed your short stay at our hotel. Hope our staff provide high quality service to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
With best personal regards and hope to hear from you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    390
    217
    47
    34
See reviews for
38
64
73
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London,
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for one night at the Ramada Pudong Airport hotel as part of our flight with China Eastern. It is located less than five minutes for the airport and we stayed in the recently refurbished 5th floor. The room was nicely decorated with comfortable bed - although we were given twin beds (no king bed rooms left apparently) so we had to push them together... The bathroom was small but the shower was powerful. Our stay included breakfast which was a surprisingly good buffet with eggs to order. Plenty of choice including pastries, fresh fruit, cold meats / cheese, cooked and Chinese options. The coffee was average. The staff were ok, limited English but not the end of the world. The check-in staff looked miserable and the hotel has a bit of a soulless feel to it. It did the job for an overnight stay but unlikely to recommend unless on a stop over. The hotel runs a shuttle bus to the airport - this is quite confusing when trying to locate the bus from the airport, they could do with having better signs.

Room Tip: Level five and above have recently been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_addict_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest,thank you for taking the time to make comments on our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
I am so sorry about the shuttle bus make you feel inconvenience. The hotel shuttle bus stop is at T1 departs opposite gate NO.9(Arrival Hall) and T2 departs opposite gate NO.27(Outside Arrival Hall).For inquiries, you can contact the concierge,Tel:021-38494949*3/1660.
We have especially noted your comments and we will try our utmost to provide excellent service.
With best personal regards and hope to hear from you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very convenient to the airport but expensive for what it provides. I generally spend 2/3 less to stay at the Marriott downtown with a much nicer room and breakfast. I thought I would forgo the taxi ride to the airport this time but based on the price may go back to Shanghai on future trips to the city. The room included buffet breakfast for only one with my Wife's charge $25 or so USD for her breakfast. There are few alternatives so close to the airport which is why they must be able to command such high prices. Dinner was well done but again expensive. I will say the room was clean and the location very good for an airport departure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tborner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a clean comfortable and exceptionally convenient hotel if you are getting and early flight from Shanghai Pudong. The shuttle service was regular both ways. I had a very nice room, large and clean and comfortable. Likewise the staff and service was good too. However... the Wifi was there but impossible to connect to, which is more frustrating that it just not being there. This type of hotel, at this location, whose major business must be business travellers, has to sort out this part of its package.

I will be in Shanghai again and I will stay at this hotel again without any concerns over any other part of my stay. Hope they get the IT guys in soon though.

Room Tip: There is a Sky bridge between the towers where you can get photos of the Maglev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Greetings from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai!
Dear Guest,thank you for taking the time to make comments on our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as yours assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that comments and issues will be addressed.
I’m so sorry the WIFI inconvenience you. Your issues we will solve as soon as possible.
We are very honored that you like our new room, because the new rooms are reopened recently, it is bigger, brighter and modern than before.
Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
With best personal regards and hope to hear from you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaoxing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Yes We All agree, They service In China Is Never great But For A international Hotel Which has very limitted Staff That Can understand Basic English Would Be Very good.

Don't Use Restaurants Or Room Service, Roomservice 90 Mins And Many Phone calls

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Greeting from Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai.
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedbacks such as your assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will gives us another opportunity to serve. Again I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great hotel close to airport. Convenient bus pickup at airport. Hotel property is within site of the airport. Recent renovations have much improved this property. Only negative was cleanliness of shower stall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,453 of 5,035 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#99 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#101 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#176 of 5,035 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Dazhong Airport Hotel
Dazhong Airport Hotel
#19 of 731 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Property: Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#155 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport Hotel is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 (new terminal) and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel encompasses superb accommodation with 385 comfortable decorated guest rooms and suites, a Chinese Restaurant, a contemporary Western Cafe, relaxing Lobby Lounge, a fully equipped ballroom, function rooms, a professional gymnasium, and KTV facilities.Most conveniently, all the hotel TVs can receive instant flight information. That the Brasserie Cafe caters to quick meals, Express Check-out Service is available, and the free shuttle bus to the Airport Terminal (T1&T2) is ready to transport hotel guests.Free yourself from the pressures of your timetable, as you can always count on us. You are secure in the Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel's friendly and efficient professional staff provides you with impeccable service and great attention to detail.All the guest rooms are designed to afford the utmost in comfort and convenience. We provide the following amenities and features in each of these accommodation types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing