We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big but poor service hotel 服務很差的大飯店”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel
Ranked #459 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A big but poor service hotel 服務很差的大飯店”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

上海青松城大酒店,房價在上海地區中低,9號地鐵站出口。詭異的是,雖然位於徐匯區,但是離徐匯區走路還需20分鐘,離靜安區也還需要15分鐘車程,因此四周反而顯得荒涼、安靜。酒店附近可以吃飯的地方,都需要走10分鐘以上的路。
房間理論上乾淨,但是我入住的五天,沒有更換床單,大毛巾有點味道,小毛巾有白漬。電視頻道有外國影集,網路線路緩慢。整個飯店沒有ATM,但竟然有中國銀行的換幣機,奇妙~
櫃台服務人員臉色令人無法恭維,臉上毫無表情,眼睛不注視顧客,當著顧客面聊天,或者討論前一位客人。
酒店周邊設備少,僅有少數餐廳、沒有桑拿、沒有銀行。
我要不是因為商務,我不會選擇住在青松城。
If you ask my opinions i will ask you to find alternatives. No smiling faces on the counter service staff who will take long time to check in .Counter service team ignore the service need of customers , criticized previous customer in front of me. I expect more service quality and profession but disoppinted all the time. Room is big and the deco is simple one. No smell in the room but be careful about the towels. I worry if the housing keeping do their job or not. The hotel is near by the no.9 metro, easy to travel ShangHai city. The hotel is between bustling areas: Xuhui and Jing'an, but hotel area is desolated.
A big but poor service hotel is my recommendation to it .

Room Tip: 建議要求高樓層房間,至少30樓以上 Ask a upper floor, at least above 30 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mingming0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    52
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
6
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was just perfect! Our suite was large and with great view. Room service was very good as well! we stayed in the 19th floor. We would definitely stay here again! The metro station was right next to the hotel! Great,great , great stay! The only thing I didn't like: they didn't have WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is very close to subway station and just a throw stone distance from the station. The hotel is a little bit old fashion but the maintenance is quite good for a low cost rate. Restaurants are nearby and lots of shopping malls close to the hotel. Definitely stay here again if they keep providing good rate. The only thing I felt not good is the check in or check out time is long.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Although this is an old hotel with some updates, the stay was enjoyable. It is closed to the medical school of the university, not much around. however, the subway is just a few steps away, so it is very convenient to get around.
The room is good enough, clean and good size. the bed is perfect for us, a little hard for somebody but comfortable.
Average priced, but i got their special promotion rate, which is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is quite adequate for most traveler's needs. It has a large lobby and gym area, a quite good restaurant with nice Chinese and Western breakfast buffet. The service is attentive and the room very clean with turn down service. I thought the a/c was inadequate. It ran, but never got really cool. There is a kettle and a hairdryer. The Internet in the room is via an Ethernet connection. There is no wifi in the hotel. The bed is quite hard, but is similar to any Chinese-run hotel I've stayed in. I didn't find it uncomfortable. There is a small refrigerator in the room for the mini-bar, but with enough empty room for drinks or snacks. There are two small complementary bottles of water left each day. There are very few non-smoking rooms. I opened the windows when I first arrived and the smell wasn't detectable in a day or so.
The location of the hotel is very handy for Fudan University and for the subway. The subway in Shanghai is very clean and easy to use, so having it handy avoided a lot of delays in taxis. It's also very, very cheap. You can buy a pass card, but this station cannot refund any balance left on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeddadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a modern hotel with an elegant lobby and pleasant service. The rooms are standard with good A/C and the typical amenities - hot water pot with coffee & tea, nice bathroom and desk. There is ethernet internet access but no WiFi, which was problematic for a Mac Air user. The bed was as hard as stone. Breakfast had a range of offerings, few of which were appealing to Western taste. It's located near Zhongshan hospital of Fudan U but far from typical tourist areas. Overall this is a very pleasant, modern and clean hotel that I suspect is more comfortable for Chinese visitors than most Westerners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hepadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very comfortable, well appointed rooms.

A/C works, bed firm and comfortable, bathroom fine with a good supply of free toiletries, they charge for the coffee which is left each day, only one non-Chinese TV channel.

Breakfast is nothing marvellous - and just about identical each day. "Juice" isn't.

Helpful desk staff with easily enough English between them to help this non-Chinese speaker. Surprisingly, they couldn't get a rail ticket for me - but the railways office is about 5 mins walk away - which they directed me to

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weary_Willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Former French Concession
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
#169 of 5,069 in Shanghai
267 reviews
Former French Concession
Regal International East Asia Hotel
Xujiahui
Lee Gardens Hotel Shanghai
Lee Gardens Hotel Shanghai
#145 of 5,069 in Shanghai
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Former French Concession
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
#376 of 5,069 in Shanghai
67 reviews
Former French Concession
Anting Villa Hotel
Anting Villa Hotel
#143 of 5,069 in Shanghai
144 reviews
Former French Concession
Jian Gong Jin Jiang
Jian Gong Jin Jiang
#1,582 of 5,069 in Shanghai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel

Property: Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel
Address: No.777 Zhaojiabang Road, Xuhui District | No.8 Dong'an Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai 200032, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xujiahui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing