We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shanghai shopping one day tour”

Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Half Day Small Group Shanghai Shopping Markets Fun Tour
More Info
US$195.00*
and up
Small-Group Shanghai Shopping Tour Including Banquet Lunch
More Info
US$340.00*
and up
Fun Private Shopping Tour
Ranked #1 of 510 Shopping in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Shopping in Shanghai? Come with us!! We are expat locals who have been living in Shanghai for many years. We'll take you to all the best shopping spots in Shanghai including the fabric market for tailor made garments, stand alone shops, markets, silk, pearls, handbags and much much more. We teach you how to bargain and how much you should be paying to ease you in to the Chinese way of bargaining. Come shopping with us and leave with wonderful insights into Shanghai, and your bags full!! We will set you up for the rest of your trip with recommendations on what to do, where to go, what to see and what to miss!! Our Best of Everything tour is available for a full or half day - try it, you won't be disappointed! Private tours are also available for those with limited time or special shopping requirements.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Absolutely brilliant! I thoroughly enjoyed the shopping tour. MJ was a fantastic guide and made shopping in shanghai hassle free, fun and cheap! Just make sure you bring a big enough bag to pack your goodies in on the way home. It's very easy to exceed the airline baggage limits!!

Thank Navim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear that you had a great time on the tour. Hopefully we will see you in Shanghai again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Happened across this company. My husband was on business, leaving me 4 days to fill on my own. After orientating myself on hop on hop off bus on day 1 and following The Luxe Shanghai guide, I was ready for retail therapy. Booking and payment were seamless. Met MJ at convenient location and felt very fortunate being joined by a lovely group. MJ was fab, a wealth of knowledge about Shanghai, it's culture, geography, language and custom. Loved all the stops, MJ pointing out places of interest along the way. Was introduced to the delights of Shangha's legendary soup filled dumplings....... Take note when MJ demonstrates how to eat them, without lacing your nice fresh outfit with hot soup for the rest of the day. A visit to the Wet markets and flower markets, beautiful boutique ceramics and a silk factory. Lunch was traditional and yummy. Lots of giggles along the way, and all of us exceedingly happy with our purchases. Would recommend this trip to anyone heading up to Shanghai, it's so vast, and this customised tour is perfect!

2  Thank Sydneyeastside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time taken. I am so pleased you had a great day with MJ, she has a knack for making it an excellent excursion for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I did a four hour shopping tour and highly recommend it. As a private tour we were able to say exactly what we were looking for, we zipped in and out of shops as I said yes or no to the wares on offer, no wasting time or hanging around. Our guide negotiated prices and dealt with shop keepers if needed. We didn't want knock off markets and were driven instead to a whole range of great boutique and arty accessory and jewellery places. It was fabulous and our kiwi guide was a great help in recommending restaurants and other things to see and do on our visit. While we shopped for ceramics she went and bought us dumplings for morning tea. It was the best way to shop whether you do it in a group or privately. You save time, money and hassle.

Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you had a great time on the tour and enjoyed some of the recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Can't recommend Suzy and her team enough. We had a half day private tour and, as well as the tour, we left laden down for great suggestions for other things to see, eat and do for the rest of our time in Shanghai. A great way to get orientated to the city and to get some tips and tricks for getting the most out of it.

1  Thank HaydenWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review Hayden, it was a pleasure to meet you both and take you on your shopping excursion. It sounds like you got to try out some of our recommendations, I am so pleased you enjoyed them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I recently visited Shanghai with some girlfriends and thankfully we decided to start our trip with a customised guided shopping tour. Honestly it was the best thing we did - the markets are just crazy and if we'd tried it on our own I'm sure we would have come away with a lot less money in our pockets. MJ was our guide and made sure to tailor our shopping trip to our requirements. Having a van for our exclusive use made it so much easier. We made some fantastic purchases including made to measure cashmere coats and ponchos, leather and suede jackets and plenty of handbags. MJ also provided us with plenty of cultural information on Shanghai and some much appreciated tips on dining destinations. We had a lot of laughs and although it was a long day - we arrived back at our hotel very happy and struggling to carry all our purchases. It also enabled us to tackle the markets on our own over the subsequent days. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review, what an excellent idea, a girls trip to Shanghai, there is so much to see, eat, pamper and purchase! It sounds like you had a great trip, hopefully we will see you back some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing