We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not eat breakfast from the baine marie's !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huana Hotel (Style)
Ranked #220 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 26 May 2014

someone is going to die in this place, they have no concept of food temp and bacteria, food is put in baine maries at 06.30 am, lids left up, and no heaters , so food is cold by 06.45, lids left up, would be shut down where I come from, all of my colleagues , ALWAYS get a belly in this place, stick to fruit, even the milk for the cereal, most mrnings the tap is blocked....with congealed milk !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Huana Hotel (Style)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is my forth stay in 2 years at this hotel and I can tell you that it is very consistent in quality. The suite rooms are very nice and spacious. I really like the layout. Reading the previous reviews, I agree with each of the reviewers and they bring strong points out about the property. I have experienced challenges to the HVAC in the room, the internet at times is slow, the facing staff is challenged when communicating in English.

I will however point out that the entire staff goes out of their way to solve the needs of the guest. The housekeeping staff is exceptional. The beds are great! Pillows fantastic. Bathrooms large and clean. The lounge and restaurant on property are exceptional.

TV is just okay with the limited channels in English being the biggest issue. DVR player is provided in room. Room mini-bar fridge is warm.

What I like most about this property is how close it is to the "foreigner's walking street" on Hongmei Road, its close proximity to the Metro stops and the price. All of this coupled with a real sense of security make this a property that I will comeback to again.

Room Tip: I would suggest avoiding any room on the 13th floor, as this is directly under the kitchen. Corner...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaTravel5162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My experience here has prompted me to write a review when I normally would not be inclined to do so.
My first impression is that the hotel is very big and the hotel rooms were more spacious than I had imagined. The restaurants within the hotel are also okay.
My main disappointment and reason why I am writing this review is to inform everyone that the walls are extremely thin in this hotel. You are clearly able to hear other neighboring guests talking through your wall (in the middle of the night), directly outside your door, when they flush the toilet, or when the door shuts. This was extremely frustrating while trying to get a night of uninterrupted sleep.

The service in the hotel is also subpar to my standards. Even speaking the language, some of the hotel personnel were not pleasant.

Lastly, the hotel is located at least 30 minutes from the city. There is not a lot to do within the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It has been a while since I was last here. The reason for this was the company office moved out of town so did I.

Now we are back.

As usual you get what you pay for and in Shanghai the value for money and the location of the hotel is OK

The rooms are clean and in good shape, OK the TV is Chinese only. The Internet Connection is a bit unstable but functions. The bathroom is very good.

Breakfast lacked a bit of Imagination but I didn’t go hungry. The position of this Hotel is good. If you know your way around it is great. It is reasonably close to Hong Mei Lu where you can mingle with a lot of expats for shopping, eating and drinking.

The Price is around 100 USD/night which is fair for a hotel which is quite central

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. If it was a 2 day trip, would have been ok; 2 weeks - no. Hotel staff speak little English. Choice of food is Chinese or Chinese. Of the 6 advertised TV channels, one didn't work. The others had 10 second lag between audio and video, that is when the image wasn't pixelated or frozen. I only stayed here because the company put me here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bertHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Room is not bad. Facilities are also fine. However services are low. Not international hotel. You can't expect a lot from this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool_biz_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great hotel in good location for visiting companies located in the Hongqiao area. Both SHA airport and the fast trains to Beijing etc are only about 15 minutes away and there is a line 10 metro station only few minutes of walk away.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank mikaramram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Warner Inn (Trend)
Warner Inn (Trend)
#574 of 5,112 in Shanghai
66 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Renaissance Shanghai Caohejing Hotel
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Le Meridien Shanghai, Minhang
Le Meridien Shanghai, Minhang
#4 of 5,112 in Shanghai
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Caohejing
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Caohejing
#118 of 5,112 in Shanghai
152 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Yashidu Suites Hotel
Yashidu Suites Hotel
#1,873 of 5,112 in Shanghai
27 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Sky Fortune Boutique Hotel
Sky Fortune Boutique Hotel
#235 of 5,112 in Shanghai
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huana Hotel (Style)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huana Hotel (Style)

Address: No.1733 Lianhua Road, Shanghai 201103, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang , Caohejing Development Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huana Hotel (Style) 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Huana Hotel (Style) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing