We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOO, TOO PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #22 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“TOO, TOO PERFECT!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I had a King Deluxe room, which meant that I was looking straight onto the river with its lit night boats and its daytime boat traffic and directly across to the amazing skyline of Pudong. I arrived at the hotel at night and when I entered my room I gasped at the spectacular view. The bed was divine, the room decorated in muted colors, many sitting options to just enjoy the view, marble bathroom and 'Japanese' toilet. The hotel is quiet, intimate, and serene. There is no bar and limited restaurant service. Staff is pleasant and tries to be helpful but speaks modest English. The hotel It is located at the far end of The Bund. I didn't find this a problem at all. So, if you want luxury and serene beauty, this is your spot!

Room Tip: 1603. Be sure to be clear on what type of view you will have. Friends were able to see the river b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    352
    70
    24
    17
See reviews for
213
616
139
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Best Hotel i Have stayed, at any given price point.... period..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henson_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My gf and I checked in with the Les Orient suites for 2 nights and we had absolutely no regrets!

Stunning views of the bund and river day day/night were a sight to behold, and its location was not far off from the Yu Yuan station or many of the restaurants nearby. Did we mention it was a breeze to hail for cabs in that area & most taxis know where the hotel is anyway if you tell them the specific address.

Breakfast was of a decent variety with fresh juices, in a very cozy environment. Gym was well equipped and absolutely conducive.

What I absolutely loved about the hotel were the design and amenities of the room - shame on other hotels which claim that space constraints do not allow for modern amenities. The Les Orient Studio was in no way big, but packed in smart and thoughtfully designed features and little touches - from fresh fruit (lemon for water!) to automized curtains, everything was easily accessible and relevant to the modern day traveler. We even thought the usual hotel slipper, which are usually flimsy, was exceedingly comfortable at the Les Orient!

Special mention also goes out to Shirley whom we emailed later, as my gf left her ear rings behind and they kept it with housekeeping.

In short, Les Orient Suites may be on the pricier range, but worth every cent if you want a most memorable time on the bund!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bund are more scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekylops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have stayed here several times, both for business and pleasure, and always look forward to getting back. This hotel is simply gorgeous; the view from the rooms couldn't get any better. It really feels like a luxury to stay here. I find myself trying to spend more of my day at the hotel, in my room or in the lounge, because it is just so comfortable.

Breakfast is great, room service is very reasonable, free coffee everywhere, and staff are very friendly. The concierge was very helpful and can print out a nice map and location details for any destination you need to to get to. The hotel is right next to a ferry terminal, which is actually a pretty fast and convenient shortcut to get to Pudong destinations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eurasiaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greetham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This beautifully designed hotel was in a brilliant position, overlooking the river on the Bund, and really comfortable too. The bedroom was gorgeous, the bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was stylish and big and the room was really glamorous, if a little underlit. Very designery; a bath in the window and no hook or rail for your towel! But very beautiful!
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and included in our surprisingly reasonable rate, considering the prime position and spacious rooms.
The staff were super, efficient and helpful. I would definitely stay here and recommend it to anyone going to Shanghai!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walkinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I am sure every single good thing were already reviewed and written by the other travellers; view/spacious/and all the understated luxury features. My husband and I are Australian with chinese background, each time when we stepped into the hotel from the Shanghai chaos, this hotel managed to sooth our edginess. Without this hotel our trip would not be this nice, their calmness and true home away from home quality, greatly enhenced our holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I'm always a little suspicious when all the reviews of a hotel are great but honestly, this is a great hotel. From the moment we booked to the moment we left, we loved it. I went with my husband and 2 young children (ages 4 and 6) for two nights.

-Reservations were easy via e-mail. I also requested tickets to ERA which they had for me at check in.
-Arrival at the hotel was easy. The lobby was above street level so very secure.
-When we checked in, my children were given ear muffs, kaleidoscope and candy. A child's dream.
-Check in was quick and easy.
-Our room was a Shanghai Suite on the 19th floor. Stunning views from every window.
-The room had a king bed plus two living areas. One was completely separate which was great when my kids went to sleep early.
-There was a fruit plate for our arrival and refreshed on day 2.
-Room was clean and new. Free water bottles at every turn.
-Breakfast was amazing. I had congee. My husband had a made to order omlette. My kids had pancakes.
-We walked everywhere including the Bund. The subway was the furthest walk at about 15 mins.

My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Shanghai Suite on 19th floor was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#7 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Property: Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#83 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing