We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #24 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Located on Shanghai's famous Bund, Les Suites Orient is a Taiwanese owned large boutique hotel. The rooms are modern, well equipped, many with fantastic views along the Bund and into Pudong. The staff are friendly and efficient. Our deal included a buffet breakfast which was more than adequate, on tap tea, coffee and cakes (good ones). The design is marble and wood, with dark interiors (perhaps a little too dark for those of us with ageing eyesight!), but the best thing about is it is value for money. I Thoroughly recommend it for a comfortable stay, even if it is perhaps better located for tourism rather than business. It has a small well equipped gym, though no bar, but considering the location there is no shortage of places to hang out locally.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views, but all rooms have one to some extent. Higher is also slightly quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilwadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a quick one night on my way back from Canada, but I want MORE....Everything I mean everything was superb.....I have no concerns recommending this hotel, but please stay longer than one night. It is on my return list of places to stay. Location, facilities, staff, rooms, well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view......breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angsana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The title says it all. Staying here for four days was a fabulous experience.

The quality of the decor and furnishings and the elegance of the design spoke for the evident care behind the scenes. Even more significant was the welcoming attentiveness, courtesy and warmth of the staff, most of whom had an exceptional command of the English language. Nothing was too much trouble, every need was catered for, all aspects of the stay were carefully considered.

The room was immaculately prepared and spotlessly clean. On the 15th floor, with a splendid aspect across the Bund and Huangpu River ... unusually - and delightfully - the best view was from the bath tub. Seriously. See the pic I've uploaded below.

Clearly, this hotel is being managed with an eye for details and with a priority to the customer. As a discerning traveller I look for service, quality and value. Les Suites Orient scores 5* on all counts!

Don't hesitate - Shanghai is *the* place to visit - and this is *the* hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view - it will be worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy and Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel spoils you completely and then you have no other alternate to stay in this hotel again on next visit.
All good said in reviews are true and you can only judge once you stay in this great hotel .
everything absolutely amazing : location, cleanliness , well appointed room ,complementary tea, coffee , fruit ,cookies 24 hours, coffee machine in room ,decor etc etc etc.
We were stayed for three nights from 18th Aug.We were upgraded to river view on check in .Firstday we asked for extra drinking water and then everyday we had enough
in our room and never had to ask again.
A table reserved for breakfast for our group and special vegetarian dish prepared as per our request.
Once I asked how to go to YU Garden and instant they gave printout with map .
At checkout everyone was escorted to ground floor with smiling hotel staff.Extraordinary in all front . Never seen great service anywhere .ENJOYED AND SATISFIED.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esquareguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great room on the 20th floor. The suite had a large bedroom, large lounge come study and a fantastic bathroom. Sitting in the bath watching the bathroom TV and looking across the river to the pearl and Aurora buildings is an experience we will never forget. This is better than many 5 star hotels round the world. Fantastic world class views, a drinks / refreshment centre that includes a fully functional expresso machine. A superb in house restaurant and the best staff we met in any hotel in China. Simply fantastic it doesn't have the history of the Waldorf but I would sooner have it any day. Coffee and Tea are available 24/7 in the main lounge plus afternoon tea at no charge. Shut your eyes and a book a suite now. Make sure you get a room facing the river though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Les Suites is situated along the Bund in the Puxi area of Shanghai, which makes it a very good location for a hotel. Also, my room had great views of the Bund where every morning I would look out to see people strolling or exercising along the river.

The room was spacious and well maintained. I got a good rate too, so that made the stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the Bund view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a great location- right next to the Bund, with water views from the room, which somehow was still quiet. Very well equipped hotel, with little luxury touches. Got a good rate which helped, as I expect it might sometimes be on the expensive side.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank nathanwaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#6 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,788 reviews
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#51 of 5,159 in Shanghai
2,123 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#90 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £108 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing