We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great views, top location, comfortable, smallish rooms - good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #15 of 4,941 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great views, top location, comfortable, smallish rooms - good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Les Suites has a great location on the Bund and the Shanghai deluxe rooms have a spectacular view across and along the river.
Room was a bit on the small side but very well appointed, coffee machine etc - if your thing is lying in a bath watching the river and goings on then this is your place.
Staff are friendly and attentive.
Facilities are reasonable, there is a restaurant in the lower levels but no bar as such. Breakfast is quite good but a bit frenetic when the hotel is fill. Fitness facility is on the small side but well appointed.
Value for money is its strength when compared to other places on the Bund - just minutes to bars and restaurants up and down the road.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burg3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    332
    68
    21
    15
See reviews for
202
588
126
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We got 6 hours flight delay from Guilin to Shanghai and we were all tired and sleepy. Arriving at the hotel at 3 am, thanks God, checking in was smooth. Our room was a remedy for that day, we got a nice room with a beautiful view of Huangpu River & the Bund. Even when we soaked in the bath tub we can still enjoy the view, how refreshing! My husbandi and my sons even cancelled the tour the next day just to enjoy the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will visit Shanghai. The hotel is not that big and you will find luxury staying here. There is also a lounge with free drinks and snacks anytime you like it. Although there was no pool, it was just a perfect hotel for us to enjoy Shanghai.

Room Tip: Choose room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerful71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

One of the Best Hotels I Ever stayed. My self & my Wife Spent 6 Nights - 12th Floor Bund View room. It was a Great Experience. Rooms with all facilities , Free Wifi , 24 Hrs Free Net Surfing with Printing Facility with Free Coffee and Snacks & Fruits .. Provided Breakfast Box with Orange Juice when checked out at 4 AM .- First time Experience !!! Great.. Hotel Staff's were Very Friendly , Helpful, Obedient, Service Oriented. - Michael, James... Great...Keep it up . Best Wihes to the management and staff.

Room Tip: Bund View Room......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient, Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review.

We are appreciative that you chose Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai for your first time experience and are glad to know that you love the hotel facilities as well as the service provided.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another memorable stay.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Conveniently located on The Bund, and within walking distance of Yu Yuan Gardens, the ferry across the river to Pudong and Nanjing Rd, this hotel really was a gem of a find. Excellent in-room facilities, including an iPhone charger, Illy coffee machine and free wi-fi. Comfy 'non-Chinese' bed and crispy linen made our sleep experience a pleasant one. Very quiet with good quality double-glazed windows. Gorgeous views from the bedroom and bathroom windows topped off the whole experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - that way you get a good view out both bedroom and bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstenVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

spent 3 nights in a deluxe twin on floor 9. the view of the river and bund from our room and my bed was to die for and I couldnt bear to close the blinds.
the room had every facility I could have wanted and was really well thought out. the bed definately wasnt typical chinese - it was soft and very comfortable.
breakfast was amazing - a massive choice of western and chinese food - all good quality
also a coffee room open 24 hours a day for free drinks little cakes and biscuits - yummy
staff very helpfull - much appreciated.
hotel is right in the cente of the bund - couldnt think of a better place to stay

the electric toilet was quite fun too!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

What a great hotel this is. The decor is just stunning. The room is very modern, the bathroom is by far one of the best. Then you look out the window and see a view which makes you want to stay in Shanghai permanently. Only thing I can think to improve is breakfast which is not up to 5*.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location...yes. Excellent pricing...yes. Convenient location...yes. Rooms with stunning views...yes. Helpful staff...yes. Cookies and shortbread at 4am...yes. Free breakfast that is varied and tasty...yes. Clean, stylish, comfortable rooms...yes. Hand soap in room at arrival...NO! That's all I could complain about and didn't get the chance as housekeeping was there in four minutes with a bar of soap. Hate to show my base enthusiasms but the hotel has Japanese toilets with washing action and gentle air drying...sorry, to mention this, but it was a treat!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ggobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient, Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your great review on almost all aspects of Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai; it is always great to hear our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We are appreciative of your comments. To make guests feel at home, we provide bar of soap in guestrooms, while in public area hand soap is available wherever needed.

We do however appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again should your travel bring you back to Shanghai.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#5 of 4,941 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
People’s Square
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Property: Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#69 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing