We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view..good price..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #20 of 5,031 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great view..good price..”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Was there for a 2 night stay. Cozy hotel on the bund, clean.I f your taking a taxi from the airport make sure you have the address in English and in Chinese.( to show the driver) it's about 45 min from airport.breakfast was good.we did not get the package when we booked the room,but when we arrived added the breakfast for less than $15 per person.Ask for room with a view.walk around the bund.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B2SQUARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    350
    69
    24
    17
See reviews for
212
615
137
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I would like to highly recommend this hotel. The staff were great, rooms were great, view of the bund was great.

Great location and short trip to the night life and shopping areas.the view on a night time is fantastic. Breakfast in the morning also had a very good selection of foods From all over the world.

Highly recommended hotel for business or pleasure.



Paul

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PaulT111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Did not enjoy my staying. Nice view of the river but:
Rooms don't have air conditioning. Air is central and is set very high. I complained that on the description the rooms are described with air, but the room control is disabled. I asked for a fan, but the hotel doesn't have fans. At breakfast personnel don't speak good English, so if you ask for a spoon, you are out of luck. At dinner I asked for lamb medium, and I got a totally uncooked piece of meet. Not a hotel made for business people.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Binotretre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient, Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations, and we sensually apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
There is however no excuse for our failure. Your feedback will help us improve our training processes, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Shanghai.
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Les Suites Orient, Bund in a Shanghai Deluxe room for one night on the first leg of our honeymoon. I'm not one for writing reviews generally, but having got so much value out of others taking the time to rate hotels all around the world, I felt it was time I gave something back.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Les Suites Orient. The location on the Bund was perfect for us, given our limited amount of time in Shanghai on this leg of our tour. The location suited us well as tourists, with the promenade next to the Bund literally across the street from the hotel and Nanjing Road less than a 10 minute walk away.

While the Shanghai Deluxe room isn't the biggest room on offer at Les Suites Orient, I chose it specifically because of the views overlooking the river. There aren't many hotels where you can sit in the bath while watching the boats go up and down the Bund! This was particularly impressive at night, when the views are set against the backdrop of the vibrantly lit buildings on the other side of the river. Overall, we loved our room - it was well equipped and very comfortable.

Beyond the room and it's impressive views, we found the staff to be professional, helpful and courteous. The hotel was generally decorated to a high standard and had a good ambience - nothing made me doubt the hotel's star rating. Breakfast was generally good, if a bit haphazard in terms of organisation. Overall, an excellent stay and very much in keeping with the favourable reviews here on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the Bund.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonfly74uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

( I was stayed wz Les Suites at Oct. 2011 not recently ) Lovely and Cozy hotel on the bund. Les Suites show their consideration for guests no matter hardware or software, traditional Taiwanese style great services from Les Suites Taipei. Hotel got great view because of the building face to the bund. But a little bit far from subway station by walk but won`t bother you because too much. Highly recommend to you for your home in Shanghai!

Room Tip: High floor will be better for your view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It was my 9th time in Shanghai. I chose this hotel because of review I saw on Tripadvisor and booking.com. It is not true. This hotel is old and even I chose apartment with river view there are old furnitures about 20 years old minimum. Breakfast very poor and service staff during breakfast should take some lessons from other hotels in the city. Shanghai has a lot hotel with high standard of service. Coffee in executive lounge for every person and during breakfast was terrible. Far away to Starbucks ( as Shanghai ) so I stayed without coffee during stay in hotel.
I gave three points so there are some good things. Room has really nice river view, bathroom with nice facilities like heating toilet seat with washing your ... , drying and more :), TV in bathtub, nice shower and I can't complain for bathroom. Check in and out was fast and also staff speak well English. Very close to Bund and more famous place.
I do not recommend this hotel because in Shanghai you can choose hotel in same place with triple better service and with similar location.
Your choice go to JW Marriott.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZibiKoszalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient, Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent patronage and for your review.
We appreciate your choosing us this time, and we would like to express our sincere apologies to you for not meeting your expectation. We will be looking into all points mentioned to assure you that changes will be met where possible. And we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel was truly an amazing find!
If you like a contemporary, boutique hotel environment with a personal touch, this is the place for you.
The location on the Bund is perfect and the view across the river to Pudong is spectacular, especially at night with the vivid lights of Shanghai. Just step out of the door and you can stroll along the historic mile or along the raised promenade along the riverside. The ferry to Pudong is located across the street.
The rooms are beautifully appointed complete with coffee and tea service, more electronic gadgets than you have time to use, a soaking tub view a view of the city and a glass enclosed walk in shower. This would also be a great location for a business trip as the room is equipped with a desk.
We found the breakfast selection excellent as was the quality of the food - you can have Asian or Western selections...we had both!
If you stay here, don't miss the lounge on the reception floor - open 24 hours complete with self serve coffee, tea and addictive cookies.
We stayed here twice during our trip to China and we looked forward to our return stay the night before we flew home. On our return, the staff welcomed us back.
We would highly recommend this hotel -outstanding value for the high level of comfort, location, environment and service.

Room Tip: Request a room with the view across the river - most rooms appear to face in that direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#7 of 5,031 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Property: Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing