We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #21 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed in many hotels in Shanghai and this is by far the best. It has boutique hotel atmosphere with guest house service. The staff are very attentive and the view of the Bund and the river just couldn't be better. Everything in the hotel is of first rate quality and has been painstakingly designed down to the tiniest detail. The even offered free food while the world cup was being shown on TV. I will only ever stay in this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear bobalov,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai.
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our high level of service as well as hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,146
    360
    70
    26
    17
See reviews for
216
629
140
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stop over for two nights in Shanghai, stayed at Les suites Orient, Bund Shanghai.
Wow the room was so beautiful, can't fault a thing. Best location, cross the road is the Bund, around the corner is the Yuyuan Garden, very nice old Chinese building, souvenirs, food and Chinese teas.

Room Tip: High floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mewtwo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a Bund deluxe with a great view. The hotel is very new and the room was large and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful making restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. The location is great, right along the river and across the street from the ferry. The subway is a bit far but we were easily able to get a cab whenever necessary. Compared to other hotels with similar views, we thought Les Suites was really good value. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a modern hotel and a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccjs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mewtwo37,

Thank you for staying with us at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai in the near future.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it was fairly new and promised dramatic views of the Bund and across the river. The views were indeed mesmerising, day and night. The room was on the small side but the standard of finish is high, padded silk walls, marble bathroom, good light-excluding blinds, reading lights where you can actually read by them, quiet and large comfy bed. The design is such that there was a space for everything, unless you travel with four bags. The designers found a spot for tea and coffee making, ironing board and iron, good hanging space, TV etc that seemed logical and easy to work out. The breakfast was generous in options and there is a lounge with all-day refreshments. There is no bar, but at night there is a small restaurant which serves alcohol (OK but not great). The hotel is well located for strolling the Bund and the helpful staff printed out useful maps and directions for all of our sightseeing with the address in Chinese characters for the cab drivers (essential unless you speak Mandarin).

Room Tip: Worth paying for the Bund/river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear MacSydney_Australia,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai.
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our service and hotel facilities, your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another memorable stay!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oeiras, Portugal
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just spent 3 nights in October last year. The location of the room was directly facing the river, with wonderful views of Pudong but the first room was in back, overlooking a building.
Near attractions, with a short walk away.
The breakfast was very good with a good quality and variety of products, Eastern and Western options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Luis C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, we are glad to hear that you like the location and the breakfast buffet provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai in the near future.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have been to lots of 5* hotels but never experienced the room like in this hotel. Every thing was top rated and view of the bund was breathtaking. We had room with view of Bund and it was well worth the momey spent. Hotel serves tea, coffee and snaks whloe day long. Staff was very polite and cocierge service was excellent. Breakfast was ok but location was superb, right opposite the ferry termonal and all the river cruise terminals

Room Tip: Try to choose room with view of bund on highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sandeep S,

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review.
We are appreciative that you chose Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai for your recent visit to Shanghai, and are glad to know that you love the hotel facilities and location as well as the service provided.
Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are very motivated by your positive feedback.
We look forward to serving you again in the future and providing you with another memorable stay.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just want to say how well I was treated and Linda Lv made a real effort to help me since it was my birthday and I had a wonderful room with great views. I look forward to staying there again!! Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Emmanuel P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you chose Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai for your recent trip to Shanghai.
Your kind feedback has been shared with the team and it really just made our day!
We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another memorable experience.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#7 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,900 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Property: Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#93 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing