We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #27 of 5,161 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights at this lovely hotel and enjoyed spectacular river views from both the bedroom and bathroom. The room had all the required modern amenities and was tidy and clean. The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful even to the extent that one of the off duty concierges came across us in a different part of the city looking at a map, stopped to help us with directions and offered us his umbrella for the day - outstanding!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This is a nice cosy little hotel. Very small but still great. A bit obscure as there isn't a huge signboard to tell you where it is which means I walked by and passed it and had no clue it was there which made it really annoying lugging my luggage up and down the street as my taxi driver was rubbish!

Upon reaching the hotel, bliss! The room and bathroom can't fault at all! Love the layout of my little room although there is no views but I don't mind.

Will definitely stay here again!



Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank pigleto2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

hotel staff are super friendly and proactive in giving top notch service from the ground floor staff being humble and help all the way to the lobby where manager offered me because my flight was delayed for 6 hours, he offered to extend my room stay till my flight reaches. splendid job done. I will definitely come back and intro my friends to come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 857HOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here twice on our trip to China (beginning and end) and could not fault the service that we enjoyed at Les Suites. As others have said the location is just about perfect with everything close to hand, excellent rooms and a good breakfast. What makes it stand out is the service was on a par with the best that Asia has to offer, there was nothing flash, just honest and friendly service at every point from check in to check out. We enjoyed the lounge which had free tea and (very nice) biscuits which was open all the time, this made a nice change from other lunges which close when you most need them!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Definitely my favorite hotel in Shanghai

The hotel is situated right on the bund so the location is extremely convenient, taxis are easy to find and the hotel building is easy to spot.

The bund view suite has great views directly of the shanghai skyline. The only complaint I have is that the windows are often dirty.

For reasons I cannot fully explain, the bedroom feels extremely cosy, and it's the main reason why I like this hotel so much.

Oh and their breakfast is probably the best breakfast I've ever experienced at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q3570NOstephenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent location, Luxurious amenities, top quality toiletries, sanitary ware, spacious room with nice seating facility and comfortable bed. Outstanding staff ready to help. All this at a reasonable price. One would like to come back again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms have river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M. S. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pros: Location. Great view of the bund / river. Excellent facilities. Nice lounge area to relax. Good breakfast.

Cons: Wifi speed, but, as other reviewers have said, 'this is China'!

Location: Walk the bund. Ferry across the river. Not too fat to walk to metro station - cheap taxis.

One of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere. Attentive and professional staff. Great location. Excellent value for money. Definitely 5 star.

Room Tip: Room on east side have broader view of the bund and across the river to Pudong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RNGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#50 of 5,161 in Shanghai
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#5 of 5,161 in Shanghai
1,867 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#104 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: £97 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing