We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, that's about it”

Shenhua Motel (Shanghai Fangdian Road)
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shenhua Motel (Shanghai Fangdian Road)
Ranked #2,395 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Okay, I'll give them one other plus: the bed was comfortable. You enter the hotel through a promising spot: right near the subway, near dozens of restaurants, a huge convention center, and a couple of fine malls. But I got a sinking feeling as I walked down the dingy hall to my room. That was confirmed when I walked through the door to a small room with mediocre furnishings and drab colors. You get a small desk/table without drawers, a plain chair, a well-worn bathroom, a small TV bolted to the wall, 4 hooks on the wall for clothes but no closet, and a space heater that is hard to regulate. I found one electric outlet to plug in all my stuff. No wifi and nobody could get the ethernet connection in my room to work. The beds take up most of the floor space. I know I'm not going to get luxury for ¥200/night but I also know I've done a lot better than this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

"Paper" wall and noisy nasty screaming other guests wont let you sleep. If you need to have a rest, avoid this cheap option.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakubDitrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I stayed in this motel for a night and i found this motel to be pretty ok for the price Y99/night. While the location in Pudong's Century Park isn't that central, it's location next to metro line 7 made this motel a great choice and convenient.

The room is small and toilet is clean. In a way, it exceeded my expectations. Nothing luxurious here but for Y99/night, I think this is jewel in the town.

One thing for sure, the surrounding area around this motel is very quiet giving me peaceful night sleep and there are rows of shops serving economy food (about 100m away).

Next time I return to Shanghai, I know where to sleep economically.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#78 of 5,159 in Shanghai
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
No photo provided
Motel 168 Shanghai Pudong Yingch...
#1,885 of 5,159 in Shanghai
23 reviews
Century Park
Boxianghui Hotel
Boxianghui Hotel
#2,443 of 5,159 in Shanghai
23 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenhua Motel (Shanghai Fangdian Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenhua Motel (Shanghai Fangdian Road)

Address: No.999-44 Meihua Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200120, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,395 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £20 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Shenhua Motel (Shanghai Fangdian Road) 1.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shenhua Motel (Shanghai Fangdian Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing