We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
Ranked #2,329 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed here with my family. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The location is also in a quiet place . The hotel staff is veery polite and couteous. they are willing to go the extra mile to help you in planning sight seeing trips,metro guides and tickets for tourist outings.Taxis are also easily available all the time just outside the hotel
However the drawback is that they do not have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    48
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
3
5
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

First time in Shanghai, I was a bit rushed booking a hotel so did not have time to consult trip advisor.

The hotel seems like it is new, it has a very ghostly feel to it as it is so empty and the surrounding area is so so quite.

The food was quite good, the gym was ok and the staff were average.

The hotel is in the middle of no where, local attractions include; General Motors Factory and Johnson & Johnson. I walked 4km in each direction, apart from fast food chains, I couldnt find anything, local people were looking at me as if I was nuts.

Have fun! I certainly never, I moved out after two days into a more central location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SyamPaulKolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Clean, functional, free internet, reasonable breakfast, deserted lobby , restaurant, and bar in the evening. Round the back of the hotel there are several restaurants (and a KFC!) and bars, all reasonably priced. Lots more happening around the Ramada hotel which is a short taxi ride away. Taxi's easy to get but frustrating to use because of language difficulties.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Mellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights.. Friendly staffs and they gave great services.. The rooms & toilet were very clean.. They have free wireless internet at the lobby/reception area. The only things is it is quite far from the city and the only public transportation can take is the taxi. Overall it is worthwhile staying there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanArif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

I was booked on this hotel by our local China office. the hotel is just walking distance from our China office. Locationwise, it very far from the tourist center. taxi is hard to get because of the remote location. Buffet breakfast is so-so.

i would rate this hotel as 4 star only. room sizes varies.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Orginal booked to Regal International East Asia Hotel, but my flight was delayed to casue arrival this hotel at midnight, the manager informed me all rooms are fully, since I have paid money already when I booked this hotel. I was very angry and complained why no rooms for me, finally the manager transfered me to stay at their partner hotel - Regal Jinfeng Hotel and upgrade to me to "Suite Room" and free the breakfast for me. Regal Jinfeng Hotel is the new hotel, but location is not good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muifanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrtfordshire
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

I booked this hotel through WOTIF website on my way to connect upto to the UK .The advert mentioned SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM AIRPORT.
So i decided not stay at the Airport Hotels as my transport has been sorted out
On making my booking to the airport the hotel wanted to charge as they said they had no such arangement with Wotif.
Wotif refused to take responsiblity as well & said they did not mean Free Shuttle &i had to pay my cost to the airport.
I asked Wotif what does the sentance mean when u airport shuttle provided?
What is a shuttle?
To me it means a free shuttle to the airport .
The Hotel&Wotif should have mentione Limousine service provide which i paid for.
I dont think in future i will use WOTIF or this hotel again.
Haroon

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aligarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shanghai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
#682 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Former French Concession
Regal International East Asia Hotel
Century Park
Bodi Boutique Hotel
Bodi Boutique Hotel
#2,081 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#97 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui
Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui
#600 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Yashidu Suites Hotel
Yashidu Suites Hotel
#1,738 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Jinfeng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Jinfeng Hotel

Property: Regal Jinfeng Hotel
Address: No.318 Jingang Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 201206, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,329 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Jinfeng Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst a prime commercial area of Pudong’s Jinqiao Export Processing Zone, the Regal Jinfeng Hotel is conveniently located at the crossroad of the Lujiazui Financial and Trade area to the West, the Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone to the North and the Zhangjiang Scientific and Technology Park to the South, only 30 minutes from the hotel to Pudong International Airport and 10 minutes to the Shanghai New International Expo Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Jinfeng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing