We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DaZhong Airport Hotel Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dazhong Airport Hotel
Ranked #19 of 724 Shanghai B&B and Inns
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DaZhong Airport Hotel Convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The DaZhong Airport Hotel is very convenient and I've stayed there about 10 times. I fly in and out of PuDong frequently and the airport hotel saves my colleagues and me a lot of time and energy.

The on-site food and bar is average although there are many restaurants to choose from in the airport and in between the terminals. Their massage parlor and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    282
    234
    68
    40
See reviews for
48
69
104
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was modern and funky, I loved it! However, the front desk was very slow at check in and check out. Also the breakfast was not the best I had in China. The staff seemed uninterested and the food had no international choices. Strange for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: The horns for traffic entering the pickup / dropoff area at 5am in front of the terminal can wake yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viperfreak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only 1 night and chosen out of convenience: it's Inside the airport! We didn't expect much...Just to crush between flights...But I have to say,that we had such a pleasant experience of fast and nice check in,room was spacious,clean,nice,quite,everything worked proper and I even liked funny round bed! Have to note here :we stayed in south wing. As I know south and north wings have different rooms. Also restaurant and salon in hotel works 24 hours and...it was such a relief to be able to bring luggage on cart all the way to room!
I will highly recommend this place for stay between flights!
Also price comparing to others was very nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuta1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Clean and functional room, perfect for an overnight stay between a late evening arrival and an early morning flight. Located between T1 and T2, follow the sign for "Airport Hotel" in the terminal. Bed was comfortable. Walls are a bit thin but this was not a problem as we always sleep with ear plugs anyway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MattandBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed at the Ramada before and it is old and tired. The Dazhong Airport is comfortable and more spacious than Ramada bedrooms. Close to airport, quiet. Staff are gruff and busy with very little customer service skills. The round beds are interesting but comfy. Weighing up the 2 hotels close to Pudong, I prefer this one even though the staff are not that helpful. You don't have to catch a bus. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the meals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Functional. Not the best airport hotel but not too bad either. A bit overpriced for China standard though.

One note for guests staying during layovers: if you stay less than 72 hours (for certain nationalities) and 24 hours (for others) with a connecting flight ticket, you don't need a Chinese visa to get out of the airport and stay in this hotel. The hotel is technically in the airport, 5 mins walking from immigration control. I was very confused about the visa requirement, so I ended up getting a Chinese tourist visa just for my 21-hour layover in Shanghai (so that I can stay in this hotel and discover the city a little bit). However, it turned out that I didn't need a visa at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chimpanzee216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
311 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Location
Located right between terminal 1 & 2 around 5-10minute walk from arrival/check-in of either. The maglev and metro entrance is right by the hotel entrance. There is also a food hallway with mainly fast food Chinese options but also KFC and a convenient store. It is the perfect location to be close to the airport for early flights.
Room
Room is very simple - stayed in North building formerly Motel 168 and so is the cheap motel side. There was a double bed - very firm & not that comfortable under my preference, a small chair with stains. A glass table with kettle on it and some plugs and another chair. Two bottles of water are provided. Plugs in general offer all international options and include 3-4. There was a flat screen TV- basic clarity that includes all Chinese options other than BBC news and CNN. Lighting is ok with some reading light above bed & good natural light with large windows showing view of airport. There is no storage facilities- only coat hangers on clothes hooks. Certainly no fridge or safe. The bathroom was quite small and consisted of a shower in cubicle that worked ok, a large toilet and sink with large mirror- some amenities (such as toothbrush, comb, mini shampoo and shower gel) existed but don't look very appetising to use(bright pink neon coloured unbranded shower gel)- hair dryer does exist. The bathroom is quite dirty and well used with stains and scrapes on walls from age. Decor is kind of strange "modern meets tacky" simple design in which is trying to be an ibis but is far from it. There is A/C which can be manually changed and the window can be slightly but hardly opened - as others have mentioned it is fairly hot room. Also walls are thin so unfortunately you get to hear noise from 'couples' in other rooms.
Facilities
The room offers a LAN cable but no WIFI, internet is quite slow and LAN cable does not clip in properly so one can loose connection quite easily. The only place for WIFI is in reception area.
There is also a bar on 8th floor between the two hotels but did not use. By reception there is also a convenient store that sells tacky souvenirs, drinks and pot noodles. Opposite this is a massage place but thought it is a little pricey for China with standard massage almost 400 Rmb.
The hotel area's is very grubby, when walking to room the carpet is absolutely filthy (looks like they simply don't hoover or clean it). The room is better but still even at reception the counters are cracked and hotel is in desperate need of an update.
Staff
Staff are difficult to communicate with, they speak a basic level of English in which is surprising considering it is the airport hotel of the most international Chinese city, found better level of communication in city hotels like Hangzhou or Xian. Check-in and check-out is quite confusing as the process is from one counter to the other from check-in details to place a deposit and receive room key. When asked about late check-in of 30 minutes - told only 20 minutes otherwise you will be charged. There is no customer service at this hotel, which for the high price (55GBP) should be offered. Even when arriving in the room the toilet roll was half full & stayed 2 nights, it took a lot of effort and phone calls to get another roll- as they just simply can't understand English well.
Overall this is great if you are staying here for the least amount of time, i.e arriving late and leaving early as it is most convenient to PVG, also the location offers some food outlets and maglev and metro are with a few minutes walk. However the hotel is over priced, no WIFI, staff are just not customer service orientated and the hotel is filthy and old. The cube hotel down the road is a much better option around the same price. I would to hope to never stay her again unless I have a very early AM connecting flight.

Room Tip: Request 8th floor in which is fully non- smoking and offers best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,427 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#120 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#94 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Shanghai International Airport Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport Second
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazhong Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazhong Airport Hotel

Property: Dazhong Airport Hotel
Address: No.6001 Yingbin Avenue, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201202, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 724 B&Bs / Inns in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dazhong Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dazhong Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Yiju (Shanghai Pudong Airport) Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing