We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The PuLi Hotel and Spa(Shanghai)
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
532
286
56
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
286
56
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towermain towerautomatic toiletclub roomjapanese toiletbathroom areanespresso machinerainforest showertrain stationfront desk manageran upgradeup to datebusiness triptaxis are cheapstandard roomhigh floorbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had the chance to stay in your property few years ago and came back fee weeks ago. I have to say that i have been really taking care of. In fact, the Duty Manager Mr Dean has been very patient with me and made my stay very comfortable. I felt that the team were very concerned about guest services. The overall ecperience in room is extremely comfortable with HUGE shower and amazing bedding.
I would recommend to all my friends, familly & colleagues to stay at your property.
Welldone and see you soon.

Room Tip: If you can, just pay a little more and experience Executive Lounge and Executive Rooms, fantastic bathroom and exclusive amenities
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily S, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest, welcome back, we are truly glad that you have enjoyed at InterContinental Shanghai Puxi, thank you very much for your good comments and encouragement to us. We will continue our effort and focus on providing high standard of service of InterContinental hotels. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

These rooms have every gadget imaginable! Even the toliet seat lifts up on its own! Very spacious and comfortable, plenty of room to have visitors comfortably. Location is across from the train station, very easy to get anywhere in Shanghai! Would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily S, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel, we are truly glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and convenience of transportation. We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last few years and it is a favorite!
I love the Intercontinental brand and this is a great modern version
Not too far from anywhere and with cabs and MTR so cheap it gives access to the whole of Shanghai
Big comfortable rooms and a great club lounge

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel almost a year with pleasant home feeling - home away home. Even they left IHG group last September, I managed to stay until early this year, throw all my points away only because the service and long term stay agreement... however, all people I knew, stayed with left and Sales could not honor anything but hike of price.... it pushed me, as a Loyal Ambassador member to other hotels, even Marriott in Shanghai.
Hearing Puxi hotel is back under the same GM - very happy. Booked one night for my friend and come to visit just want to try the feeling. Had dinner at 5th floor with friend. In general, seems the service is back, just no more familiar faces. Asked if anyone in Sales when talking with reservation, NO.

Maybe will try this month and National Holidays to taste the service hope my "old friend, old home" would be back! Hardware is better than other InterContinentals in Shanghai now just need the services back!

Wait and See by an old friend at InterContinental Puxi!!!

Room Tip: Room 3119 is the best view for a normal stay! Just asking for **19 rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankLeeUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for such a warm and pleasant comments to our hotel. We are very proud and happy to be your home away from home, and for sure 100% continue to be. Sorry to respond you so late! We do have all the member benefits back to our loyalty clients like you. Do contact me when you are available, lily.song@icshanghaipuxi.com, I am director of sales & marketing of the hotel, look forward to your coming to stay with us very soon, and look forward to meeting you soon in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

What can I say about this hotel. Luxury business hotel not so well located.
Besides the lack of communication, which is something that we find all around China, (much better though compared to other) everything else was excellent.

The upgrade is something that really worths trying as there is not such a significant price difference, 40-50USD. Location not so great but not far away from downtown and the expo.

Breakfast excellent with a large choice of local and international tastes. It is slightly like a brunch, which really helps travelers with a significant time difference. Air conditioning too strong, almost cold and really high end electronic appliances in the rooms(Almost everything remote controlled, TV in the mirrors of the bathroom, full extra electronic toilet (a bit scary for a European traveller).

Spa was really good, a bit expensive though, and the indoor pool with an amazing view over Shanghai was good to relax, a bit small though.

Room Tip: The upgrade is something that really worths trying as there is not such a significant price difference, 40-50USD
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews