We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plain room to sleep and bath.”

Leisure Commercial Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leisure Commercial Hotel
Ranked #1,753 of 5,205 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed in the family room with my husband and two kids (7-year old and 2.5 year old) for 8 nights in February 2013 during Chinese New Year. Basically I am satisfied with the room size, one king size bed and a single bed, fit all of us nicely, with ample space for my kids to play. It was the hotel's off peak season during my stay, so the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Housekeeping is satisfactory, room is tidy and clean towels were ready when I came back to the hotel in the evening.

But, I won't recommend the breakfast in the hotel, it is almost non-existence, you can't really call it a breakfast buffet because there is nothing much to eat anyway. And the breakfast cuisine is basically very chinese with dumplings and noodles and few pieces of toast and cake. Very pathetic breakfast for a hotel. But, if you are willing to walk in cold (it was winter at that time) then there are some restaurants nearby about 10 mins walk from the hotel and about 15 mins walk you will arrive at a big shopping mall. But travelling with young kids, that was not really a good options. There is also a restaurant next door to the hotel, but it was Chinese New Year and the restaurant was not open for most of the days that I stayed there, so I can't comment anything about that restaurant.

Secondly, on the last 2 days of my stay, the air-cond/heater broke down, requested them to fix, they came to our room when we were out, but never really fix the air -cond instead left some spare modems in our room.....which really puzzled me? Anyway as the weather was cooling, but not too freezing, we don't really need a heater, we chose to sleep with our window open which is better compared to stuffy heater.

Overall, it is just an ordinary plain hotel that is basically only good for sleeping and taking bath. The hotel doesn't have pub or swimming pool, massage service, room service for food, nothing fancy at all......just plain hotel room with housekeeping, internet line, online TV and an empty fridge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

My mother, grandmother and I went on a seven-day tour with a travel agency. The travel agency booked Leisure Hotel (its official name) during our stay in Shanghai. I didn't expect much as it was classified as a 'four-star-hotel', much like the other ones they booked for us. We stayed here on two separate nights, one at the very start and one at the very end of the trip.

The location was fair. There was a shopping centre down the street that could be easily accessed by a stroll. The lobby of the hotel was fair too. Check-in was quick as there was no one else there on both occasions. We were booked on the other building both ngihts, too.

Upon entering our room on the first night, we were pleased to find a clean room with comfy beds. It didn't have much English words for reference, the only ones I could see is the type of rooms. The usual amenties were provided. The toilet was good and the shower worked well. Sleeping was not a problem at all - more comfortable than the other hotels we stayed at. They even provided some sort of Japanese-like tea table situated next to the window. Thumbs up for that.

Breakfest the next day was fair enough, too. A bit bland I shall say, but I won't expect much from a hotel with rooms ranging from S$80 to S$180.

On the second night, the room was not as comfortable. Somewhat smaller with mosquitoes flying around in the room, a big upset to our stay. The toilet was bigger but not as clean as previously. Shower was also working well but for some reason, water seeped through the shower door. Unbelievable. Television took some time to load.

We didn't have breakfast the next day, which is our last day in China. We went to the nearby shopping centre which was fair enough, and had a trishaw-like ride through the streets for only one Singapore dollar if I'm not wrong. We checked out at one in the afternoon.

All in all, it is a decent hotel. Comfy beds but somewhat bland breakfast and a few mishaps. I'd reccomend it for its great sleeping quality.

Sleeping on that night was not as comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

It was the EXPO season, so all the downtown hotels were either fully booked or were too expensive and thus we settled for Leisure Hotel. The hotel is located way off the city. Travelling from the hotel to the city takes at least 40 minutes to an hour. No subway, few buses, and it seems the hotel is located in a village. Luckily there was quite a big new shopping mall around 10min walk from the hotel, or not we would have been really bored.

Room was really very small. Very small cabinet, no luggage rack, very very small table, toilet got a bad stench and the beds were single beds. Small lobby, and buffet breakfast had limited food options. THERE WASN'T EVEN TISSUE PAPER! When I went to the hotel lobby, they just give me a pack of tissue. Never ever seen a hotel without tissue paper provided!

Service wasn't very good either. It took the bellman almost 30 minutes before our luggage was being delivered to our room. Very inefficient. Most likely won't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jieshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 51osaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#5 of 5,205 in Shanghai
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#37 of 5,205 in Shanghai
2,479 reviews
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Commercial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Commercial Hotel

Address: No.169 Zhoukang Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200000, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,753 of 5,205 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £30 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leisure Commercial Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leisure Commercial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing