We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Concierge Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park
Ranked #23 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent Concierge Staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Another outstanding stay at the Shanghai Marriott at Changfeng Park. The modern hotel amenities, very good executive lounge and excellent concierge staff all make the stay very comfortable. The concierge team is of the best I have experienced in my business travels. From arranging transportation for business meetings and the airport, to wonderful recommendations to local restaurants, this staff is top notch and ready to assist in every way. I continue to look forward to future stays.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mark M,

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the hotel service, facilities and our associates. The business world continually pulls us in all directions and I appreciate you taking some of your precious time to communicate your experience.

I am pleased you enjoyed the service at our hotel and I will ensure to share your positive comments with our Concierge and Executive Lounge team.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    184
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
48
38
25
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leonora, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

two nights stay here was just was i needed after traveling 10 hours.. it was very clean and relaxing close to night life and restaraunts. The breakfast was amazing staff and desk service was on point would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Beautiful view from the top floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jonathan D,

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the hotel service, facilities and our associates. The business world continually pulls us in all directions and I appreciate you taking some of your precious time to communicate your experience.

I am pleased you enjoyed the service at our hotel and I will ensure to share your positive comments with our Food & Beverage and Front Office team.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel room is big and with prefect condition.The swimming poor is great, not too much people there and then i can totally relaxed. Hotel just nearby the Changfeng park which is a beautiful place to take a walk or jogging.

Room Tip: Room face to East may have a view of Changfeng Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ray X,

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the hotel facilities and surroundings and I appreciate you taking some of your precious time to communicate your experience.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am so proud to stay with this such great hotel,the facilties in room including every things are excellent,the room service are good ,the breakfast is rich and i special receive the excellent service from Mr.Ian,finally i will strongly recommend my friends to saty with this great hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear jason l,

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the hotel service, facilities and our associates. The business world continually pulls us in all directions and I appreciate you taking some of your precious time to communicate your experience.

I am pleased you enjoyed the service at our hotel and I will ensure to share your positive comments with our Food & Beverage team.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

the hotel was perfect. the breakfast was very good. the view, the facilities in room, bathroom design, towels and sheets and ... everything was excellent! damn it, it is Marriot! everything is in shape, in good shape. the only thing is the neighborhood. i mean, if you looking for a silent place with a good view and access and .... it is very good. but i prefer a place in crowd part of city and tourist visiting sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason_Karimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mason_Karimi,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your thoughts on your recent stay. The business world continually pulls us in all directions and I appreciate you taking some of your “premium personal time” to communicate your experience. I am pleased you mentioned “perfect” and “excellent” in your positive comments and learnt that you enjoyed our facilities as well.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. The facility is excellent, the service is great (most staff speak english which helps), and the food is very good. I had both the dinner and breakfast buffets which were both great. Though I would recommend going out for dinner instead- Xin Tian Di is a great area http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xintiandi. I would also recommend getting a drink in the bar at the top of the hotel. It has a great atmosphere and a nice view. I mostly got around by taxi but used the subway a few time. My only complaint with the hotel location is that the subway station is a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you request a room on one of the upper floors with a view of Changfeng Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahvaness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear ahvaness,

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the hotel service, facilities, dining experience and our associates. I am pleased that our associates and the hotel gave you the nice impression and that you enjoyed the great atmosphere, nice view as well as our Panorama Bar which located at the top of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently got back from staying at this hotel for a month. Yes, a whole month living out of the hotel. I did not mind at all. The hotel is fairly new with amazing amenities. The only downside is that it is located far from the city center. It takes about 20 to 30 minutes in a taxi to the city center. Taxis are fairly cheap, but the time spent in Shanghai traffic can be exhausting.

Every staff member at the hotel was very nice and attentive. English can be a challenge for housekeeping, restaurant, and the gym staff. The front desk and concierge can speak impeccable English.

Exchange your currency with the front desk. They have the best rates and do not charge you fees. If you need cash, go to the ATM machine in the hotel lobby or visit the local banks at the mall next door. Concierge will drop off postcards for you. They charge a service fee and postage.

There is a mall next door complete with a Tesco. Go here for an endless supply of restaurants and grocery shopping. It is literally next to the hotel.

The hotel rooms are spacious and up to date. Every room has a view of the Shanghai suburban skyline. There are at least two chairs in every room for guests to lounge around as you get ready. Housekeeping comes by in the morning and late afternoon (for turn down service). If you do not want to be bothered, just turn on the Do Not Disturb light. The separate shower and big bathtub are a plus.

Don't forget to check out the basement level for the gym, swimming pool, and changing rooms. Men and women have their own changing rooms complete with their own jacuzzi, sauna, and steam room. The big swimming pool is shared by all. The gym is open 24 hours a day, but you will need your room card to access the gym when no employees are monitoring the gym, which starts at 6AM. The door to enter the gym is right behind the reception counter. The gym has free weights, weight machines, and an endless supply of cardio machines. Plus, they provide free towels and bottled water.

I takes about an hour to get to Pudong Airport or a 15 minute ride to the smaller Hongqiao Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCFPark, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Toan N,

Thank you for your positive comments concerning the hotel associates and your personal experience in the hotel. I am pleased that our associates left you “nice and attentive” impression and that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the surroundings of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments which will assist us to continue to meet and exceed our guest expectations.


Best Regards,

Richard Saul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Caoyang / Zhenru
Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Renaissance Shanghai Caohejing Hotel
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#22 of 5,105 in Shanghai
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park
Address: No.158 Daduhe Road,Putuo District, Shanghai 200062, China (Formerly Shanghai Marriott Hotel Changfeng Park)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Changfeng Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park 5*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park is located at the Changfeng Ecology Commercial District in west Shanghai, facing the picturesque Changfeng Park and Suzhou River. It is well positioned, neighboring the Shanghai Convention & Exhibition Center of International Sourcing and the internationally renowned National Exhibition and Convention Center (NECC). The hotel is also adjacent to Changfeng Parkside Plaza, one of the largest shopping malls in west Shanghai. The hotel is easily accessible, located just a 15-minute drive from the Hongqiao Integrated Transportation Hub, which houses the Hongqiao International Airport, Hongqiao Railway Station and Bus Station. The property's 501 spacious guestrooms boast scenic views of either the Changfeng Park or Suzhou Creek. Each guestroom features a full array of modern amenities such as a full-size executive writing desk, flat-screen TV, JW Marriott's plush signature bedding and signature bath amenity line from partner Aromatherapy Associates. The JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park has six world-class restaurants including the newly renovated Park Cafe, Sakitori and The Lobby Lounge, providing versatile and unique culinary experiences. Park Cafe is an enticing all-day dining restaurant that features healthy and delicious international cuisine. Japanese restaurant Sakitori offers authentic fare prepared by Japanese native chefs while The Lobby Lounge brings classic high tea experience and a treat of stylish delicacies. Upscale Chinese restaurant Pearl offers authentic Cantonese and local Shanghai cuisine while DOME Steak and Wine brings quality steaks that will rival the best in town. Finally Panorama Bar, located at the top floor, offers a wide selection of wines, whisky and cigars. The hotel offers more than 1,500 square meters of multi-function event space featuring the state-of-the-art technologies and facilities. Venues include a 770-square meter Grand Ballroom and 13 individual function rooms equipped with wireless high-speed internet access and an LED wall. In addition, the hotel boasts a versatile area that can be turned into an assembly point for MICE guests, group check-in desk, or even a venue for coffee breaks and cocktail receptions, providing great flexibility for guests. The hotel's "Quan" Spa offers Asian, Mediterranean and western spa treatments. Other facilities include an indoor swimming pool, as well as a health club with a comprehensive fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam bath facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing