We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us - family with infant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences
Ranked #13 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Shanghai
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for us - family with infant”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we travel as a family with an infant. I am used to staying in hotels but this time there are many considerations. With an infant, space is important and washing machine and a kitchen are also essential.

We found Lanson Place and cannot be happier. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment and stayed to 2 weeks. The apartment set up is tasteful. Rooms are of good size with decent furnishing. The extra bedroom is useful as we set it up as the baby room. Breakfast is simple and self service. They do not mind me grabbing a few boiled eggs and bread to take upstairs. I thought they would at least say something but they just helped me carry them! The cleaning ladies were very accommodating to our babies sleeping time. The only downside is it is quite far form Puxi as most of our activities are on the other side of the river. Otherwise, I would say this is a very comfortable serviced apartment with a good management. I checked out quite a few serviced apartments in both sides of the river and this is definitely best value for the money.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BacchusHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    9
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
6
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
oakland county, mi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Lanson Place for 5 months while on assignment in Shaghai. Turned out to exceed even the wonderful reviews I had read. Many thanks to Eric and the rest of the staff for exceptional service and friendliness. Apartments are spacious, well equipped and very attractive. Close proximity to subway, restaurants and grocery store a huge plus. Many events were organized for residents, as well as shuttle service to Carrefour, Kerry place & Sams Club.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkett013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was visiting Shanghai from Manchester on business. This was my second stay at the Lanson Place Jin Qiao Residences, which I chose because it offers 'affordable elegance' and exceptional value for money.

Whilst not a central location, Pudong isn't ‘the 'sticks’. The hotel is 10 min walk from two metro stations and taxis are cheap and plentiful. BE SURE TO ASK FOR A PRINTED RECEIPT BEFORE PAYING!. If you don’t speak Chinese just imitate the sound of a printer working, the driver will get your meaning.

My apartment (upgraded at 'check in') had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a dining area, lounge & a well equipped kitchen. It was superb value for a small family/two business people sharing. A good sized supermarket is 100 meters away IT IS ACCESSED VIA A SMALL DOOR FROM THE CAR PARK UNDER THE SHOPPING COMPLEX NEXT DOOR.

A limited buffet breakfast is available, which can be eaten in a network of 'cosy' rooms, ideal for early morning business meetings.

I will certainly be staying at the Lanson Place when I am next in Shanghai.

John Evans, Manchester 6th April 2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpink7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is a residential apartment with all the facilities of a hotel, amenities, cleaning, reception, gym, breakfast during the week not week-ends which they should change it. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful above all Eric Chan, Front Office Manager whose English and willingness to help outstands. If I go back to Shanghai I will certainly stay at Lanson Place again. There is a mall a cross the street with all type of facilities, restaurants, Chinese and international and lots of shops. For a 5 star apartment they should improve the breakfast which is limited.

Room Tip: I was in the 7th floor facing the mall and the room was quite with two balconies one facing the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marpleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just finished up a 5 month stay!.Manager Jimmy Cho and his team do a great job with the staff. Everyone is friendly going out of there way to say hello. Front desk very helpful in dealing with drivers, taxi cabs and in taking deliveries ( my favorite Bagels from Spread the Bagel). The bed in my 2 bedroom unit was the most comfortable mattress I have ever experienced!Great location , Life Hub center next store has about 40 restaurants/ coffee shops etc. Subway less than a 5 minute walk. Very close to other retail that caters to ex-pat community . I would stay there in a heartbeat if I went back to SH!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdatwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 apartments for our family.... They were fantastic in every way. Clean, roomy, beautiful furnishings. Very luxurious. A wonderful peaceful environment after the craziness of the city. Subway nearby... Just 5 mins walk but taxis very well priced . (Those on a meter) got conned on way there but learned quickly. Some taxis had difficulty locating it so best to have little map copied with nearest crossroads on. Grounds of the facility were beautiful and plenty of trees and gardens. Just 2 mins to a mall with plenty of eateries but we used home delivery services recommended by hotel which were great value and easy to order online.
All staff were lovely and helpful with good English, they ordered cabs for us. Breakfast not served at weekends but was lovely on weekdays. Coffee and newspapers available all day too.
Free shuttle to large supermarket but we used local shops which were fine. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Wonderful service apartment, The moment I check in, they had upgrade me to a 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment is luxury with very nice Kitchen. The apartment personnel is very nice. Specially the Older gentlemen , the Bell person does not speak much English, but he is very smart and understand all my need. Also , location is next to a shopping more. I have a very nice ten day stay, I will come back again next year. Overall , If I can, I will give a Excellent Plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
People’s Square
New Harbour Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caoyang / Zhenru
Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai
Xintiandi
Fraser Residence Shanghai
Fraser Residence Shanghai
#1 of 318 in Shanghai
535 reviews
Lujiazui
IFC Residence
IFC Residence
#2 of 318 in Shanghai
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences

Property: Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences
Address: No.27 and 28, Lane 399, Zaozhuang Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 200136, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place Jin Qiao luxury serviced apartments are set in a landscaped residential estate next to a modern shopping mall with stores and restaurants, close to office parks and industrial estates. The residences are in comfortable one and two bedroom layouts with elegant furnishings and fully-fitted kitchens. The property has an exercise room, a library, and full Wi-Fi connectivity. The serviced apartments are close to Shanghai’s expatriate communities, international schools, European supermarkets and restaurants in Pudong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing