We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Ecnomic Hotel in Shanghai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui
Ranked #735 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
St. Johns, MI
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ecnomic Hotel in Shanghai”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed one night here and I would like to recommend young business traveller and backpacker put it on your list. Very, very nice receptionist and great location. There are lots of small yummy, yummy local food restaurents outside the hotel give you lots of choice. I suggest you try a little Soy Bean Juice store and "Shen Jian" next to hotel. I like the bed, also riverside massage doing a good job help me pick my energy back. I like the little cute formed bath room! My room # is 301, the only thing I complain is what my view outside my hotel room. But what should I expect more in a hotel only RMB 349 a night in Downtown Shanghai?

Room Tip: You need request a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
2
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Such a terrible hotel, The reception lady is unprofressional trained. You can not find any good manner on those reception staff.BY THE WAY , this place seems like funcy massage parlor. You will receive those contact card with hot local lady every day. seems like not safe at all. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND THIS PALCE TO ANYONE!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed here when we went to the Shanghai expo. The rooms are extremely new and clean, it seemed as we were the first ones in the room. We stayed in the family room which is bigger than the normal room. The room was very simple with nothing much. No cupboard or safe. Just a tv and table. All amenities were fine interesting small toilet. Not so great breakfast, but ok for one day if your in a rush. Overall good value and VERY new.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Apart from noise from the street and air-con, it is a good motel for very good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 223lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2010

In general, satisfy with everything. Breakfast quality can be improved.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I like the room design and style, specailly the bathroom

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Bo Xue Lou Hotel
Bo Xue Lou Hotel
#2,356 of 5,105 in Shanghai
7 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Crowne Plaza Shanghai
#97 of 5,105 in Shanghai
661 reviews
Former French Concession
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
#389 of 5,105 in Shanghai
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changshou Road
ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang
ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang
#2,632 of 5,105 in Shanghai
86 reviews
Former French Concession
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
#166 of 5,105 in Shanghai
267 reviews
Former French Concession
Gallery Suites
Gallery Suites
#174 of 5,105 in Shanghai
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui

Property: Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui
Address: No.858 Panyu Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai 200030, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang , Xujiahui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #735 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing