We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to improve service quality..”
Review of The QUBE Pudong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The QUBE Pudong
Ranked #101 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Needs to improve service quality..”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed from 20th April to 25th April. Hotel is good. Rooms are luxury. Breakfast includes Chinese and European dishes. But if we talk about the service quality in terms of amount you paid, is quiet low. No pick up from airport ..and if you take taxi and you are not from China (don't know the local language)..taxi will charge you any amount. Better to take Metro subway (line no. 2) from direct Pudong airport to Chuansha (Hotel is 50 meters from this station).
Also committed regular shuttle bus services from Shanghai new international expo to hotel. Totally failed in this commitment. For the amount we pay is very high in terms of this type of poor quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jigyasu_Mangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    196
    47
    15
    16
See reviews for
43
66
45
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This seems like the best choice for an airport hotel. You can take the shuttle bus (~15 minutes) or take the subway (4RMB fare, get off at the Chuansha 川沙 station, go out Exit 2, turn right, and turn right over the bridge. The hotel is up the street on the right.)

Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. There was a bit of cigarette smell, but I think that came from the vents. Nothing in the room was that stinky. Provided toiletries aren't of the highest quality, but that's a very small quibble.

Service was good. Fast checkin and checkout. Anna at the concierge desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

The hotel is immediately next to a shopping mall with a number of good restaurants. We had Sichuan, but if you're looking for Western chains, there is a Papa John's, Kenny Rogers' Roaster(!), and McDonalds (good for a morning cup of coffee if you don't feel like having the breakfast buffet).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Qube is a good quality hotel for China. Very good service and solid food. The noise of the tooting traffic was audible form the 10th floor but otherwise it made for a good night's sleep. Pudong is not much to write home about and a cab to the city takes a while in traffic. The bus to the airport in the morning was helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeadBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhout, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport which is ideal when you arrive late. Apart from that it is not anywhere close to the city so pay attention that it will take some time to get there (thus not an typical tourist hotel).

Only 2 dissappointing things about this hotel: the breakfast is rather poor and for business people probably the most important meal of the day. Secondly, the hotel promised me a pickup at the airport because I arrived after midnight but nobody showed up forcing me to take other transport (which was not very safe). I immediately need to say that they apologized that this part went wrong and they upgraded me to an executive room.

I think that this hotel could improve their service if they offer own transport from and to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel via Booking.Com as a stopover for one night. It was advertised as an airport hotel, yet is 4 stops on the metro (about 25 mins) followed by a ten minute walk in the dark. For the price I was willing to overlook this.
The hotel is functional, not really glam, but we'd done glam already and were ready to return to the uk, so it didn't matter.
We booked a no smoking room, which wasn't on a no smoking floor. In fact there was a smouldering cigarette on the carpet by the lift. Smoke also wafted under the door into the room.
Convenient to have an ATM in the lobby. There's a rather tired mall close by, where a restaurant took all our remaining cash so it was useful to get more cash for our trip back to the airport (4 yuan pp).
Not sure the condoms needed to be on sale in the bedroom, but still..
Otherwise for the price I really can't complain. Adequate, good value, clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serafin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Qube during our one-night transit back through Shanghai, and it was perfect: the room was lovely (plus our booking through Expedia was inexplicably upgraded to the Club Floor, which had some nice extras, like a fruit tray and free breakfast), and for an airport hotel, the location was quite good. There's a small, quirky outdoor mall next door, and a metro stop just a short walk away. I was feeling under the weather, so we didn't end up going downtown, but we could have rather easily. We found the staff to be very kind and helpful -- even when we called from the airport and asked them to come get us...they did, even though we were supposed to have booked ahead. On the way back to the airport, we had to take a taxi (only about US$10) because their hourly service doesn't run at 1:30 pm and otherwise we would have had to go far too early. On balance, I would say that they *do* have a free shuttle, but you should book in advance and be aware that you might have to be flexible on timing. Re: food, their buffet breakfast is sort of insanely large and very good, though also very expensive, and we might not have partaken had it not been included with the room. We also had lunch at their ground-floor restaurant and were impressed with the food, which is not usually the case at an airport hotel. We looked far and wide for a solid airport hotel that would let us explore the city a bit and wasn't too expensive, and this absolutely fit the bill. We would definitely stay there again anytime we have a short stay in Shanghai.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baryongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Please beware. This hotel brands itself as an airport hotel but it is quite a distance away. Also there is no shuttle service (you have to book it in advance). We eventually figured out it is a 4 stop trip on tube followed by a 10 mins walk. Not what you need after. 11 hour flight. Hotel itself is ok thought staff not very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rrlondon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#103 of 5,069 in Shanghai
288 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#120 of 5,069 in Shanghai
859 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,468 of 5,069 in Shanghai
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Clover Hotel
#129 of 5,069 in Shanghai
81 reviews
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#368 of 5,069 in Shanghai
8 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#74 of 5,069 in Shanghai
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The QUBE Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The QUBE Pudong

Property: The QUBE Pudong
Address: No.5500 Chuansha Road, Shanghai 201200, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The QUBE Pudong 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To be the Stylish Landmark of Gathering point for Leisure,Business and Transit travelers in the Shanghai Disneyland and Pudong TransportationHub area, advanced trendsetting in the community,social networking and lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The QUBE Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing