We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading
Ranked #81 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfy room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room is extremely comfy and cozy. Service are excellent, room service are great too, but unfortunately nothing much to choose from menu.

Hotel is attached to some night clubs, that's why in the night, if you are around lobby area, you will hear some happening techno songs.

Went to gym one evening, equipment were new, it's 24 hours open, can only access with room key, so good security.

Nice Japanese restaurant opposite, and convenient store by the corner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelineChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    68
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
3
6
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Since my last visit, the hotel which I find very comfortable and enjoy visiting has improved its breakfast offering. The only trouble was on check out there was only one operator and this created a long wait given the normal processes needed. I also used the gym which was very good for my needs

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman_Zhu, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Shanghai Jiading was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience, we will keep moving forward on our breakfast quality and service. And the area you mentiond about the check out process, it has brought our attention to the manning arragement in the front desk, we will make necessary adjustment according to our guest request.

Thanks again for your valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is not close to the metro station but the servants provide good service and can call a cap for you. Convenient stores near the hotel and easy to get something you need. At night, nearby is very quiet and easy for guest to have a good sleep. The hotel is not in the center of Shanghai, and the hotel associates are so helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman_Zhu, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Shanghai Jiading was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we feel honored from your valuable comments. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us
, and We're looking forward to seeing you again in the nera future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Entrance to the parking area of the hotel is not the best. It is cramped but then we weren't driving! It seems to be designed more for the drop 'n go with minimal parking. The reason why I am mentioning this is because of the collective reaction on entering. Impressions begin outside and will carry through into the hotel. Staff at reception was good. Rooms were neat and tidy. Didn't particularly enjoy the shower bath combo. The shower door doesn't close completely thus allowing an icy cold breeze to come through. We booked smoking rooms and the one major gripe I had with all the hotels we stayed in was the locked windows. Why? Besides smoking all hotels have 'discovered' a way to save money by controlling how their aircon / heating units work and how much of control you have. The room will get stuffy and dry with the heater running all the time. Breakfast was boring. Now another pet gripe of mine at 'International' hotels... Please have at least one competent English speaking individual. This becomes increasingly frustrating as the days, travelling and traffic takes its toll on you. I only wanted an egg fried in a vegetarian pan. I lost 5 kg waiting for comprehension. Some food stations were moved around. You try to find bread or whatever....grrr... consistency is all I ask for.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mezooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman_Zhu, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks so much to share your stay experience with us. We definitely have a long way to improve our facility and service according to your review.

1. About the parking issue, the hotel has the limited space for car parking and drive way, however we will increase our manning to help guest to park the vehicles and organize the drive way. The hotel associates working in the front entrance will ensure guest feels convenient to get into the hotel.
2. About the room heating issue, the windows of guest room have been locked because of the safety reason. However, we can send humidifier to guest room if guest feels dry. And our engineer will be on your request if you feels uncomfortable with the room temperature.
3. About the breakfast experience, it was unacceptable that your basic request was not fulfilled. The hotel team was already in the process to re-organize our food set up and we will enhance our training to our staffs, we will make it happen with the improvement.

Thanks again to you for choosing to stay with us, and if you need any further assistance, please contact with us by email cy.shajd.gsm@courtyard.com. Our guest service team will be at your service if you will have plan to come back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monopoli, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A ggod place to stay for business trip. Good breakfast and restourant. Clean rooms, with all that need to work and sleep. Frigo bar for free (4 types of drinks). Great management of taxi during the morning, near 2 Metro station (about 1h from Pudong).

Room Tip: Check for room far the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman_Zhu, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We are delighted that you were enjoying our room and restaurant. We will keep forward to improve our facility and service.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. BTW, please let us know if you will have plan to stay with us again, then we could arrange a quite room for you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am a first time business traveler in China, I could have only wished that all the hotels we stayed in had such a professional and well trained staff as the Marriott Courtyard Jiading. Unfortunately I only speak English however virtually every member of the staff spoke English as well. They were helpful, provided guidance and travel assistance, even helped us create a short list of Chinese translated words to use when needed. At no other hotel did I experience the same level of comfort and assistance and would highly recomend the hotel especially to an English only traveler.

Room Tip: Great breakfast, take advantage of the discounted price if you confirm breakfast at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location is good near Jiading city center. Not too far but quiet, an excellent place to stay if you have biz travel to Jiading. The price is good and they provide good service, the servants are better than shanghai city center hotels. MOre friendly and patient. Not far from the subway if you utilize taxi, not far from center. Nearby having some restaurants, and one mall, and one family mart. So it's a nice place for biz travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Sheraton Shanghai Jiading Hotel
#120 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Caoyang / Zhenru
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#62 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#46 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading
Address: No.3101 Huyi Highway,Jiading District, Shanghai 201821, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
全新开业的上海绿地万怡酒店是首家入驻嘉定城区的国际著名品牌酒店,隶属世界五百强之一的美国万豪集团。酒店位于嘉定核心商圈,交通便利,毗邻轨道交通11号线,坐拥238间舒适且配备先进设施的客房,能同时满足现代商务人士和旅游者的不同需求。酒店内部设备齐全的商务中心和健身中心,以及为您提供一系列美味佳肴的高级时尚餐厅丰味坊,更足以让每一位中外住客流连忘返。 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Jiading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing