We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“experience surprise and value for money in the Langham, Xintiandi, Shanghai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Ranked #5 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
wenzhou
1 review
“experience surprise and value for money in the Langham, Xintiandi, Shanghai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Choose the Langham, Xintiandi, Shanghai for leisure or business in Shanghai, always providing me pleasantly surprise experience. The style of the hotel, the room facilities and service always maintain at fine 5-star hotel standard. The hotel location is perfect, restauants, bars, and traffic to anywhre of shanghai is very convenient. It is worth to mention the front office clarks are very friendly and helpful, esp, duty manage, Alex, Lusia and receptionists as well. Certainly, I will visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 459471810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear 459471810
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location, restaurants and shopping nearby and our front office receptionists and Duty Managers Louisa and Alex to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return .
Kind regards
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    138
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
74
185
47
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

great location as it is within mins to Xin Tian Di and plenty of eateries around the vacinity.
The room is in good size and comfortable beddings and amenities available.
Very comfortable stay every time I am in Shanghai for business trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joyce_chuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Joyce_chuang,
We are happy to note that you enjoy your stays at the Langham Xintiandi on your business trip visits to the city. Our enviable location is close to great shopping, dining establishments and entertainment and with easy transport access to other parts of Shanghai.
Thank you for your post and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

When you arrive to The Langham, the first thing you remember it's the fragrance that comes out from the lobby...Everything there is made to make you happy. And if you stay in the business floor, your stay will be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear airtonbobrow,
We do appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to note that you are happy to make The Langham Xintiandi your Home away from Home when you visit Shanghai. We sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have travelled many times to Shanghai but stayed at the other side of the Huangpu River always. At a colleague's recommendation, I have decided to take the plunge and cross the river to The Langham Xintiandi (I am a creature of habit). What have I been missing all this while??? The hotel is simply fabulous; the enchanting scent, the warm welcome from the doormen or young boys rather, the great service from the staff at the Club Lounge, the glorious food at Ming Court and the beautiful terrace bar (great place to chill outdoor especially now the cool weather).

The location is just so convenient too. Across the street is the famous Xintiandi, plenty of restaurants and bars to hang out with my colleagues after work. Further down is a huge Xintiandi Mall where they have many local interesting designers, not cheap but very chic styles. Close to the hotel is Tianzifang, a very interesting arts and crafts enclave developed from a renovated residential area in the French Concession district. You can actually peeked into someone's kitchen! I found this shop "Pi Ling Ba Lang", (the shop name refers to the sounds of breaking glass) has beautiful china ware in modern Chinese style.

I will be coming back to this hotel as there is no other hotel I would rather stay now in Shanghai. Can't wait to try their afternoon tea in the lobby lounge......must be good as the place has been very crowded the 2 days I was there.

Both thumbs up for Langham Xintiandi.


Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank roadangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear roadangel,
Thank you so much for your review.It is always encouraging to receive such glowing tributes of our hotel. The team will be delighted to hear of the positive feedback as a result of us of your stay with us.We are glad you enjoyed the location,facilities and service as well as the Food and Beverage outlets. Please feel free to get in touch when you next visit so that I may make a booking for our Afternoon Tea .
We look forward to your return ,
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at the Langham, Xintiandi with a committee group of approx 100 persons. I was very impressed with the conference organising, the food choices and quality, the rooms (and cleaning), the attention by all of the Langham team to detail and their other facilities. I have received feedback from committee members with the same thoughts and it really made our conference a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel_burdett_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear rachel_burdet_baker,
Thank you very much for bringing your conference group from Melbourne to stay with us. The team here will be pleased to hear that the committee group were impressed with their stay at the hotel especially enjoying their rooms, the food and our staff members attention to details.
Your post on Trip Advisor is most appreciated and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I am a very frequent traveller to Shanghai and I am currently staying on club floor. This is my first visit to the Langham and from the moment I walked in, I felt I was coming home!!

Excellent room and the club lounge is one of the best I have ever used. Fantastic breakfast and super, efficient staff.

My room 2615 is great, but the corridors are starting to look old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hackett-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear DailyMailreporter,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience in our hotel and for trying our product and service for the first time.It is pleasing to note that from the moment you entered the hotel it felt like more like arriving home and that you are enjoying the excellent room, Club Lounge breakfast and supper as well as the super efficient staff. I have made a note of your comment regards our corridors and we will have this rectified.
Please enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope to see again on your future trips to Shanghai.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just finished a 4 day stay at the Langham Hotel which included a conference. There facilities and services are definitely first rate, staff are great and the food also. I don't think there could be a better location for a hotel in Shanghai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Paul D,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff, food and location to be first rate.We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Shanghai again.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#6 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#7 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

Property: The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Address: No.99 Madang Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200021, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xintiandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#5 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#7 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#173 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shanghai’s vibrant Xintiandi entertainment and restaurant precinct surrounded by glamorous boutiques, galleries and outdoor cafes. The Langham’s elegant rooms and suites provide a haven for discerning guests. Cachet Restaurant and Bar; Chuan Spa offering Traditional Chinese Medicine and spa treatments (opening Q2 2011); 24hr fitness centre and indoor pool (opening Q1 2011). For meetings and special events, the hotel features a multi-purpose space, adaptable for any conference, function or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing