We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #24 of 5,205 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Cannot come up with one suggestions for improvement. Rooms, restaurant, fitness center all excellent. As hotel borders park, it is has quietest rooms I have experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuck-in-detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

* 2 mins to the MRT and Century park, short taxi ride to maglev train
* new, big rooms, free wifi
* very good food in the two concept restaurants on the ground floor. cheese room and huge selection of wine by the glass are two huge pluses.
* big variety of food (western, many different asian cuisines), micro-brewery, bakery
* the biggest and best equiped hotel gym I have seen thus far
* very nice kids playroom

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The all new Kerry complex was a great place to stay characterised by having very a very lively and pleasant staff operating with a team approach. The complex is still under development, in terms of the associated shops and one restaurant. I was so very late in getting to the airport but Shangri La staff were there waiting (thanks) and made sure I was checked in (despite it being 2am). The hotel has “ and I suspect may date quickly. However the rooms are excellent, relaxing in their use of light tan and wood finish with comfortable chairs, large desk, a breakfast/drinks bar and large shower area (wet bathroom style). Its hard to fault the rooms at all. Breakfast in the ground floor kitchen was good in terms of food quality and a wonderful welcome and guidance from the chef (so kind). The atmosphere is slightly industrial/marketplace with clunky heavy chairs. Service was bright and effective, excepting guide to the table who needs to advise clients how and where to get breakfast (as its spread around the area). I was pleased to talk to Laura on final check out and mention how much I had enjoyed a brief stay. Strongly recommended and well done to the staff for being so proud of a fine hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank TechnoProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

A friend and I traveled to Shanghai from Qingdao for a long weekend and wanted to check out the latest and greatest from the Shangri-La group. We flew in to Pudong airport and took the MagLev train into Pudong. The Kerry hotel is a 5 minute ride from the Pudong station.

When we arrived at the hotel and checked in, the front desk staff escorted us to the room and introduced all the features. There was a fresh pot of hot tea in the room when we arrived. The room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. We had a great time in the gym, pool, sauna, etc. enjoyed the helpful services of the staff in the executive lounge and had fantastic meals!

We went to the Brew for happy hour. We tried all the beers, each one better than the one before! Truly incredible for a newly opened brewery. The light snacks were also delicious. We had a great evening and the place had a great crowd. The bar manager introduced himself and talked with us, providing great recommendations.

The next morning we went to the fabulous gym again (truly incredible!) and had a delicious breakfast in the Eat restaurant. It was a great experience and I look forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Plenty to do at this hotel, you almost forget you are in one of the biggest cities in the world.

Bedroom
Very interesting set up with a mini work space / kitchen bar area which allows you to have your office set up and make a cup of coffee in a separate area, really opens the room up. Free wireless is great and the room is more than comfortable for a few days. There was an option to upgrade to a club room when booking but I didn't really know whether I would use it. Now I have been there, I would definitely do it next time, the club was fantastic, food simple at breakfast and cocktails but over all feel for the area was great if not a little home from home when I was given a tour.

Facilities
All the 5 star offerings including an amazing sports facility, I don't think I can call it a gym as it was so big.! Room Service menu good and service was quick. Concierge were helpful in finding some good shopping places.

Food and Beverage.
Super offering, there is a open kitchen restaurant where you feel immediately at ease by the surroundings. The staff are great, good attitude and really helpful, there is a manager which runs around in jeans and sneakers, in-fact all the staff are clad in denim, very casual and cool. Food offering is vast, I struggled with what to eat each day as there where so many dishes to pick from but you order as you go which was easy to pace yourself. Then there is a Bar or actually a BREWERY! Yes they have a onsite facility brewing beer and serving it on draft. There is an outside area also which looked inviting if the weather had been better. There is also a Steakhouse which one of the guests I talked too could not stop telling me about, huge steaks carved table side. The prices are very cheap compared to HK or London.

The feel of the hotel is great, clearly different from any other hotels I have experienced. I will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you consider the Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expatintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A newly opened Hotel right next to the exhibition centre, you can´t get any closer!
As I´ve been working there it was perfect for me.
The rooms are spacious with nice furniture, a even had a small bar in my room.
The fitness area is the biggest and best equipped that I´ve ever seen in a hotel.
Sauna and steanbath in the locker rooms. Good pool and whirlpool.
SPa area wasn´t finished yet.
The steakhouse of the hotel "THE MEET" can compete with the best in the USA.
Only thing was that, due to the fact that it´s not completely finished yet, you might be bothered by some drilling or hammering, sometimes even during the night.
And the opening hours for the bar and the restaurants should be extended!
In the other restaurant "The Cook", they start closing one hour before the time that´s noted in the hotel directory

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eventtectraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

They've thought of everything for this hotel! The rooms and suites are well appointed and superbly fitted. I found the club lounge the perfect place to relax with a glass of fine wine and quality nibbles after a tough day in Shanghai's traffic. I didn't get a chance to try the massage, however the spa exuded calm and tranquility when I went to check it out.
The gym - WOW! It has the best collection of equipment and space that I have yet seen in any top-class hotel. Mental note to have a work-out on my next visit.
There is even a brewery, THE BREW, located to the right of the main lobby. I had the tester set to begin the evening - some of the best beers I have ever tasted. Even had a bucket of peanuts in shell to complete the beer testing experience.
After polishing off the set of beers I went to the Cheese Cave. What a magical collection of some of the best cheeses from around the globe...plus jambugo from Spain. A glass of excellent red wine complemented the cheese tasting session superbly. I even had a chance to shave some cheese with the resident girolle.
I finished the evening at THE COOK! What a remarkable collection of stalls featuring fine cuisine from the four corners of the globe. They even had a Malaysian hawker stall serving up some of my favourite Malaysian dishes like Kuching laksa, kolokmee, kueh chap.
Highly recommend the Kerry Pudong Shanghai to all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#37 of 5,205 in Shanghai
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 5,205 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £152 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing