We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #14 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The location is great for the INternational Exhibition Centre, which is next door, the journey from the airport is also shorter than going across to the other side of the river to the bund area. The area itself is also very pleasant, with Century park just over the road.
The club rooms are large and spacious, and the checking in procedure is simple and efficient.
The lounge has great views and a choice of drinks in the evening, whilst breakfast is more than the usual continental fare, with a choice of eggs, bacon and sausages.
Downstairs there is wide array of eating options, including a wonderful buffet area and a micro brewery.
This is a great hotel in every way, location, rooms, facilities and the service were all superb, this will be my hotel of choice in Shanghai

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swagman6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear swagman6111,

Thank you for making the Kerry Hotel your Hotel of Choice in Shanghai and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. As a Senior Contributor your comments are extremely important to us. I really appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that you had a great stay, making the most of our fantastic location and enjoyed the services we have to offer. I hope that we get the opportunity to meet on a future visit.

Thank you for making Kerry Hotel Pudong your "Home from Home" when visiting Shanghai.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    225
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
122
39
24
767
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before continuing on a flight the following morning very early. The hotel sent a car to pick us up and the airport and it was waiting for us after we collected our luggage. We had a nice comfortable ride to the hotel. Once there a nice lady met us at the car and whisked us to our room and did the check-in there. We were very tired after a very long flight and were only there to sleep before leaving very early the next morning to catch a flight. The beds were very comfortable. We left before they were serving breakfast but they did have pastries available in the lobby as we checked out. The hotel again arranged for a car to take us to the airport. It was very quick and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear mfanderso,

Thank you very much for choosing The Kerry Hotel Pudong on your recent visit to Shanghai. I appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel and you giving us your 'vote of confidence'. I am sorry you did not have more time to truly experience our hospitality and hope you will be able to return on another visit to see what else we have to offer. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you are visiting the new international exhibition center, the hotel is a must to stay in. By passing through the shopping mall, it is a less than 5 minute walk from hotel to the center. The rooms are well furnished, breakfast is satisfactory when you consider you are in China. The staff is very friendly. Only disadvantage is distance to the city center, it takes half an hour by taxi.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cumhur-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Cumhur-2012

Thank you very much for choosing The Kerry Hotel Pudong on your recent visit to Shanghai. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and the convenience of our location right beside SNIEC ( the Exhibition Center) I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

arrive exhusted at mid-night from a long travel day and we were greeted by friendly and happy staff - the manager even escorted us to our room and explained the features of the room i.e. lights, drapes, shower. The food is excellent - serveral resturants to choose from, cocktail hour excellent, business center has everything accessible, pool and gym is amazing. Everything about this hotel is five star.

Room Tip: club level. offers many many privileges
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear gina m,

Thank you very much for choosing The Kerry Hotel Pudong on your recent visit to Shanghai. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you had a wonderful experience and I appreciate you taking the time to highlight our staff and how engaging they were. I am delighted that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants we have and the Kerry Sports facilities also. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Wasn't staying at the hotel but visited the Brew House on the ground floor. This was a great place with beer (my favourite tipple) brewed on the premises by a New Zealander who will give you a tour of the brewery if requested. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff will look after you re drinks and food. Great atmosphere. Make sure you hit happy hour - usually early evening - to avoid paying the full expensive prices for drinks. Highly recommended for an early evening get together with friends over beer and snacks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisatholly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Chrisatholly,

Thank you very much for visiting The BREW on your recent visit to Shanghai. Our Award Winning beer is starting to gain some international recognition and attention. I appreciate you giving us your 'vote of confidence' on line with Trip Advisor. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel is directly linked to Kerry Parkside shopping mall and the Shanghai Exhibition Center. Therefore very convenient if you have any business there. The atmosphere is really nice and standards are high. Bars are rather expensive (beers at $10) considering the country. Taxis are on the other hand very cheap so going to The Bund will take you about 35 minutes and $5 only.
Room finish is very good, internet is slow (like everywhere in China) although free of charge.
My room also offered free minibar but this was not indicated so I did not make (ab)use of this advantage.
Next time when I have to be at the exhibition center, this will be my place to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear MPH010,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your recent visit to Shanghai. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that the minibar was not properly explained to you that it is indeed complimentary. On the Beer price, while it is high compared to other parts of the world, its in line with most Bars here, in addition we do brew all our own beers her on site with imported Ingredients to ensure the highest quality beers are produced and served, we can always guarantee Freshness and Quality. We do also have a daily happy hour from 4 to 8pm if time permits, and its buy one get one free. By the way I have been to Ljubljana, what a fantastic city and surrounding area. As a seasoned Trip Advisor Top Contributor, I really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kerry Hotel Pudong in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The staff at the reception warmly welcomes my arrival and process my check in efficiently.
The room is modern, spacious, clean and has a well-stocked complimentary minibar that comes with juices, soft drinks and beers.
The Gym has a great variety of machines, modern threadmills and an excellent sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi facilities. The "Brew", which is an in house microbrewery serves nice cold beer.
A great place to stay and that's where 'Home' is when i am in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Request for the room that faces the century park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KokTongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Kok Tong T,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your recent visit to Shanghai. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Kerry in particular our sports facility Kerry Sports and our Micro Brewery, they truly are unique features for any hotel. I really appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor and I do hope you continue to make us your "Home from Home".

I look forward to welcoming you back to Kerry Hotel Pudong in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#76 of 5,059 in Shanghai
430 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Property: Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing