We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

It was excellent stay at Kerry Pudong and when I say excellent, it means the excllence in everything including rooms, meeting facilities, Gym and they have excllent resturants. the staff was very cooperative and we did use the transportation cars of the hotels and it was perfect

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haitham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Haitham G

Thank you very much for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your recent visit to Shanghai. Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and gave Kerry such and excellent review. I appreciate all the positive comments you made about the staff and the the facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shanghai at the Kerry Hotel Pudong.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

As a frequent business traveler like myself, whenever I checked in the Club Floor of Pu Dong Kerry Hotel, the attention to details process starts..the cycle time from " Check in" to " settle down in the hotel guest room" always less than < 5 minutes time which is always within the envelop of waiting time tolerance..

For Morning Breakfast, the variety choices of selection by " Make to Orders", tailoring making the tea, the coffee, the eggs & omelets could be cooked to your choice with variety of combination ...
The case for me as repeated customers, no sooner you walk in the Club Floor for breakfast, the staff greeted you just like old acquaintance with welcome greeting, the regular tea and coffee tailor made to your request will be served within minutes...
The Meeting Rooms in Business Center/Club Floor always professionally layout with all required stationery, the meeting room presentation equipments, the printing and copying support for project negotiation is always nicely organized in avoiding the last minutes scrambling hassles....

The check out process is always in expedient manner with accuracy on Statement & Credit Card Record, the Departure arrangement is impeccable details seeing me off just make myself felt "at home" than on business....

Sometimes, I took all these processes for granted, whenI think deeper, these team of experienced staff has no exception to other Teams in hospitality business, attention to details, maintaining every step of "moment of truth" by well trained staff with passion and commitment leads by all round professional leaders..
Again, it is worth for the Value spent...

Room Tip: Always ask for the Club Floor deal and look for Club floor package deal if available...Club floor i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-Y0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear G-YO303,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have become a frequent guest of ours. I appreciate all the positive comments you made about the staff and the service of our Club Floor and Business facilities, we are not perfect but we try extremely hard to make sure our guest leave with a great experience. I would really like to meet you on your next visit to pass on my personal thanks, if you have time please let me know.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Kerry Hotel Pudong.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Excellent service, great position. Everything from arrival to departure was spot on. When checking out there as even a free courtesy bus to take you to the train station. I will definately be staying there for any future business trips to Shanghai, and will be recommending the Kerry Hotel to others!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Brad B,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others, we really appreciate the positive word of mouth.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Kerry Hotel Pudong.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I've stayed in the Kerry Hotel a fee times and I consider it my favourite hotel in the world! The service there is world class and the staff cannot do enough for you. The hotel facilities are top rate and for the shoppers among you, the hotel is connect to a mall which has stores to appeal to travellers from all over the world.

From the homely smell when you walk through the door of the hotel, to the taste of their own brewed beer, the attention to detail is excellent

The hotel has a number of dining options and the main restaurant "The Cook", offers one of the finest buffet meals I have seen be it breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Your room is serviced regularly throughout the day so it should only be on an exceptional basis that you would have a need to call housekeeping for replacement towels etc.

The only con to the hotel is that it is expensive and the alcohol is pricey too. However the level of service and quality more than makes up for it. Depending on your reason to visit Shanghai the location may not be ideal should you wish to visit Puxi regularly. However taxis are very cheap.

Despite having stayed in the hotel a few times I keep forgetting to sign up for a loyalty card. Maybe the staff will remember me next time? After all like the hotel's MD, I'm Irish too!

Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ImprovisedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear ImprovisedTravel,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am thrilled you are a regular here. Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that there was so many reasons for you to love our hotel, facilities and service. I must say we are very proud of everything we can offer our guests, this is definitely a unique experience we can provide at Kerry compared to many of our competitors

As a fellow Irishman, you must make your self known to me on your next visit. If you would like to contact me offline at peter.clarke@thekerryhotels.com I will have your loyalty card (the Shangri-La Golden Circle) prepared before your next visit.

I look forward to hearing back from you and hopefully meeting you on your next visit to the Kerry Hotel Pudong.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Have stayed at Kerry Hotel a few times now since living in Shanghai. It is a great hotel whether traveling for business or pleasure, with or without kids. Many things to do and enjoy right at the hotel or adjacent, whether it is shopping, dining, massage, coffee or cocktails! Incredible gym for adults, and amazing kids area. Nearby Century Park is a beautiful place to go for a walk, run, or stroll. Easy access to public transportation if you wish to head downtown/Puxi. Nice surrounding area for walking around and seeing the daily life.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank GGG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear GGG65

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am delighted to learn that you are a regular guest of ours and we have become your "home from home" while visiting Shanghai. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your excellent impression of us on Trip Advisor. You really did point out so many of our unique features, which I really appreciate it, thank you so much.

I an delighted that you are a frequent traveller with us, I hope you are also a Golden Circle member. I look forward to meeting you at the Kerry Hotel Pudong soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I always stay in the Kerry when I visit Shanghai. My company's office is close by, my customers are close by and the hotel is close enough to the airport (PVG). Kerry's personnel are very attentive and helpful. The property is new. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The Club lounge is great, and so is its staff. The cost is very competitive with other hotels in the area, of comparative cost.

Room Tip: Pay the difference and pick a room on the Club floors. It is well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Mr1966,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am delighted to learn that we have become your "home from home" while visiting Shanghai and you enjoyed the overall experience while staying with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your excellent impression of us on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that you have become a frequent traveller with us and when your your travels bring you back to Shanghai, I hope I have the opportunity to meet you at the Kerry Hotel Pudong soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Service is excellent. From the moment I was picked up by the hotel limousine to being greeted on arrival at the hotel, pre checked in and taken directly to my room, to the staff noting I was full of cold and arranging ginger tea to be delivered to my room & courtesy check up calls, to providing a coffee as I checked out at 5:30 am , to a hassle free transport to the airport for my flight home.

The room spec is high and very comfortable to work from as well as sleep with a strong wifi signal.

Location is good. Close to business, Century Park & the underground market (for gifts for the family) and just 30-45mins from Pudong airport

Room Tip: Deluxe room offers good space for work & sleep
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear MrPaul007,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed the overall experience while staying with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to highlight some of the memorable service experiences you received and also the seamless arrival experience.

I am delighted our staff recognized that you were not feeling well and sent you the get well amenity, there is nothing worse than feeling sick when you travel, its great when someone shows that they care. I will try and find out who that staff member was so we can arrange some personal recognition for them. I also appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor

Should your travels bring you back to Shanghai, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kerry Hotel Pudong soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#31 of 5,112 in Shanghai
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £160 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing