We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #15 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Saarbrucken, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My second stay in the Kerry Pudong was like the first: Perfect!
Quiet room, excellent bed, an outstanding fitness area and a brilliant breakfast variety! The service is great too and with the metro station in the basement all parts of the city are only fingertip away!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Stefan S,

Fabulous comments about your recent stay - thank you so much, we are really pleased we met your expectations and could make your stay 'perfect'

Come visit us again soon.

Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    230
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
128
41
24
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall, my experience in Kerry hotel was great, especially that it was my first time in China. Other than tanglible stuff, what is really excellent about this hotel is the true sense of hospitality we faced during the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Abdelaziz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Abdelazia E,

It was such a pleasure to read your review and your comments about the hospitality. It really does make a difference and Kerry Hotel Pudong tries hard to extend friendly, efficient and warming hospitality. We are thrilled we could make your first visit to China a good one.

regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Truly deserves a repeat of the superlative rating I gave it last time. Fabulous contemporary and large rooms, attentive friendly service, best gym I have ever seen in a hotel (and open 24/7), splendid breakfast buffet, free really fast WiFI, and a great steak restaurant (The Meat) on the second floor.
My only (very minor) area for improvement was that the refrigeration for the western cuisine (cheese, yoghurt, veggies and the like) for the breakfast buffet spouted a cloud of innocuous but nonetheless unappetizing mist.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear mojo2014samba,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay experience with us the second time around.

We are working on the mist and look forward to wowing you on your next visit.

Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmegaard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great new Hotel in Shanghai. Many good place to eat or buy some gifts to family.
It`s close to the Maglev Train from Pudong new airport and always some cab to find. In front on hotel are one big park, so if you have one day of, then go to the park and injoy the good views

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Henrik R,

We hope the family liked the gifts that you shopped for in Kerry Parkside! We love the location too - Maglev Train is so efficient for airport commutes and Century Park is a fabulous relaxing option out of the office for a morning exercise or a leisurely stroll thru the gardens, our Concierge can assist you with entry passes.to the Park.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Two small things stop me from awarding 5 stars. Firstly, being propositioned for an in room 'massage' in the lift on my arrival. I'd really expect such a top class hotel to have more control over ladies 'working' the guests. Secondly, the bar is too small for live music, as once inside I couldn't hear my colleague sitting next to me. Better than a lot of Shanghai hotels I've stayed in, and with the shopping mall next door, a great location too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BaselTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed at the Kerry Hotel many times for business purposes. If you need to be on the east side of Shanghai, I can't think of a better place to stay. There are excellent F&B options, and the rooms are large and comfortable. It's location as part of the Kerry Parkside Mall gives many more easy options for dining and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the Park and downtown Shanghai. Otherwise, you are pretty much looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Tori M,

We are glad you always enjoy your stays with us at Kerry and that you really enjoy the option of restaurants available within the hotel and also next door at Kerry Parkside Shopping Mall. Our Park View rooms are fabulous and if you want to enjoy a relaxing stroll thru the Park contact our Concierge for entry passes.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Regards

Sheryrn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the Kerry Hotel for a night while in Shanghai for business and I really wished I've had a few more nights here. For starters, my room was fabulously quiet. Granted it was at the end but the air conditioning was soundless and traffic noise completely absent (I was on the 13th floor). And, no sound of people talking loudly outside the hall way or banging doors close. I am a very light sleeper and with jet lag it does not take much to wake me up so I really appreciate the quietness.

The gym was absolutely amazing. One of the bests. Even if you don't work out you should start there!

The restaurant "The Cook" was ok for breakfast. Food was laid out linearly on a long buffet set up but I thought Le Meridian across the bunt was much better.

There is a mall connected to the hotel and the subway station is in the bottom level of the mall-all extremely convenient.

Overall, one of the best (if not the best) hotel I've stayed in for business!

Room Tip: My room at the end of the floor was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Ivan O

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay in Kerry Hotel. We have taken note of your quiet room request for your next stay and we will continue to work on and improve our breakfast layout experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon and again thank you for taking the time to share your very positive experience.

Best Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#27 of 5,105 in Shanghai
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Property: Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing