We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Shangri La means quality, service, cares and luxurious indulgence to me! But the Kerry is absolutely over the top, best of best! Try the food at the Cook and get a beer at the Brew, you will feel home as they'd treat as part of their family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davideshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Davide.

We loved your comments and really value your appreciation of the Kerry Hotel standards of care and service. We endeavour to make our guests feel part of our family and it is pleasing to see we did just that for you.

Come back to the Kerry Family soon.

Regards

Sherryn bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai.
Very nice hotel situated 100 meters from the fair ground.
Very friendly and proffesional staff. Excellent gym and pool.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Shanghai and would recomend that you choose the club level room. This gives you acces to the club lounge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Christian S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments - we really appreciate hearing from our guests .

regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed a night in Shanghai on this trip to China and decided to try the kerry Hotel. The room was great.. nice and clean and up to date.

The Business Lounge had the best selection of food I've seen in a long time. Hot meal and great wine for dinner or appies.

Very nice view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterprev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Peterprev,

We loved reading your review - glad you enjoyed the Business Lounge and hopefully on your next visit you can enjoy our hospitality for more than 1 night

Best Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

the hotel is luxurious but not too expensive...rooms are big, clean and with all facilities...breakfasts are outstanding either at the club either at cook..personnel competent and friendly..i had lunch at cook and food stalls have a variety of culinairy delcacies from all over the world...it is not located in central pudong but it is at a short distance from bund and other interesting areas


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank gian carlo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear gian carlo d,

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Kerry Hotel Pudong - I have passed on your comments to our Executive Chef and it is great to hear you found the facilies, location and our staff perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Best regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We came to Shanghai after visiting few towns in China and were amazed from the hotel and the service
The room was very spacious and nice. We got a full minibar without charge (it took me 2 days to understand you only pay for refills) the amenities were supplied twice a day and every one used, even those that are not replaced in 5 star hotels, were replaced. The staff is friendly and the give you in a huge hotel the feeling of a boutique hotel. Miss Mylene at the reception was amazing. After changing money once she remembered our name came to greet us and even said goodbye in the afternoon explaining she will not be there tonight. Rare personal care in a 5 star monster. The Spa is AMAZING huge and worth the free use!! The Mall next to the hotel is nice to visit has nice restaurants even though shopping there is out of the question due to high Chinese prices. I highly recommend this hotel!!!
In

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmosBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Natana1,

Wow - we were thrilled to read your wonderful review . I will pass on your comments to Mylene on reception and we are very pleased she showed you the extra courtesy and personalized attention we all love when we are travelling away from home. We are so glad you had a great stay and thrilled that you appreciated the facilities - come back and visit us again.

Best regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel was impeccable - room was large, bathroom was amazing, it's a Shangri-La so nice decor and great amenities in-room and in the hotel at large. Also the bar scene downstairs was great and the food was good. I realize this hotel is expensive (although the bar/food is pretty reasonable), but it is really worth it if you can spend it and this location fits what you are doing in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vnyc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Vnyc80,

Thank you for your great comments - the large room, the 'amazing' bathroom and amenities do help to make travel, more comfortable . Glad you enjoyed the BREW as well, we will pass on your comments to the Chef.

Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights recently as part of a conference package. This is a very comfortable 5 star hotel with excellent facilities and well trained staff. For a tourist visit, it is a little far from the "action", though there is a subway stop (Huamu) very close to the hotel and downtown is only around 30 minutes away by subway. Beware of taxi drivers at Longyang Road station - even a cab from the "official" rank grossly overcharged me...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDavidMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear HDavidMc,

Thank you for your very positive comments about your recent stay. Next time you visit please let us know and we can assist with transport arrangments that will be a little more friendly.

Best regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#68 of 5,146 in Shanghai
468 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#34 of 5,146 in Shanghai
2,413 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £164 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing