We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,138 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

After a cancelled flight and horrible treatment by the airlines, I came to the Kerry Hotel at midnight and was welcomed like a family member. Bob and Zoey at the front desk knew of my travel woes and took outstanding care of me including a hot noodle at midnight which I desperately needed. They went above and beyond the normal care and turned a bad day into a better one. Excellent staff and wonderful hotel.
Diane

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Diane, Thank you vey much for your feedback. At Kerry Hotel we try to each customers need and expectation and deliver the famous Shangri-la hospitality with a Kerry touch.
Hope to see you soon and wish you no flight delays anymore. Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November to participate in a medical conference that was held in the hotel. This is by far the best, nicest hotel that we have ever stayed in, and we stayed at quite a few. Every detail was perfect, from the architectural design to the quality of the breakfast, to the comfort, to the service. Everybody just went out of their way to provide a superb service and a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Mishki_12 , Thank you very much for your review we are happy that you were delighted.
With best regards Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Kerry is in a prime location. Located over the Kerry Parkside mall which sits next to the Huamo line seven metro station. Kerry does exceptionally well with Westerners helping them get around. Concierge desk has tools at their disposal to find a location in Shanghai and print directions for your taxi driver. Located one stop from Line two this metro line provides fast access to downtown. The room offers all you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank wagsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear wagsplace,
Thank you very much for your review and nice description. Hope to welcome you back soon.Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a well located Hotel catering for both business and leisure guests with good local facilities in easy walking distance. Highly recommend this venue for anyone visiting Shanghai, using the limousine service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Mick J,
Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in
our hotel, where we always try to enable our guests to mix buisiness with
leisure! Warmest regards Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Perfect location for attending Marintec Exhibition. The gym and swimming pool were really excellent, choice for breakfast was excellent, european and chinese. Also the bar and the resident group were great fun. Lots of other local restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Over the road is a lovely park to walk around and it is an easy taxi ride into downtown Shanghia

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank jomorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear jomorley,
Thank you very much for your review we are all happy that you were delighted by our hotel,
especially we are happy that you like our location which is really convenient.
Hope to serve you again soon.Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Rooms were clean, buffet breakfast has very good spread. I was surprised to see Paratha and Indian curry too. Attached mall has innumerous shopping options and eateries. Very close to the river and Jumeirah opposite has nice Chinese eating options. It is a shopping hub and close to all business centers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank revvitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear revvitup,
Thank you very much for your nice comments on the location and the Indian food,
actually we do have Chefs and Cooks from 11 Nationalities in order to ensure
our food is authentic. Hope to see you at the next stay. Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is clean, with well-equipped facilities. Great food quality and selection (especially at breakfast). The "stand out" memory from the hotel are the staff who are attentive and respectful but without coming across as too formal. Great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank muckleloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear muckleloon,
Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your stay. With Kerry hospitality
we encourage our staff to honestly care for our guests. We are delighted to see the results and
will pass on the comments to our staff. With best regards Gregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#69 of 5,138 in Shanghai
467 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#31 of 5,138 in Shanghai
2,413 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,138 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: £163 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing